Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Click here to go to Maybankard 2 Cards Official Website
Click here to go to Maybank's website.
Click here to go to American Express Website.

Gold: Minimum annual income:RM30,000
Platinum: Minimum annual income:RM60,000

Benefits

1. The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in one sign up, one service tax, and one statement.
2. Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
3. 5x TreatsPoints for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 American Express Card and 1x TreatsPoint on Maybankard 2 Mastercard/Visa Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
4. 5% Weekend cash back when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Cardmember) per month.
5. Lifetime Fee Waiver with complimentary supplementary cards.

Additional Benefits with Platinum Card.
6. Travel Insurance Coverage - Charge your travel fares to the card to enjoy complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage of up to RM1,000,000, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss. Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
7. Retail Protection - Purchase protection of up to RM20,000 per item and up to RM150,000 per card account per calendar year. Return Guarantee exchange or refund of up to 90days (Maximum RM1,500 per item on purchase price, up to a maximum of RM6,000 per card account per calendar year). Extended Warranty of up to Rm15,000 per item (Up to RM48,000 per card account per calendar year.). Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
8. Golf Privilege - Complimentary golf at selected golf courses around Malaysia.

Who can apply?

* Malaysians and expatriates with a minimum annual income of RM60,000
* Principal cardholders: those between 21 to 65 years old
* Supplementary cardholders: at least 18 years old

Required Documents - Please include the following with your application form:

* Copy of NRIC (both sides) or Passport, including that of supplementary applicant's
* Latest BE form with official tax receipt
* Latest 2 months' salary slips
* Latest 3 months' savings account activity/current account statements

If you are self-employed:

* Copies of Business Registration
* Latest 3 months' Bank Statements

If you are an expatriate:

* Letter from employer confirming duration of employment contract in Malaysia. Note: You must be a Maybank account holder.

Click here to download Maybankard 2 Cards Application Form.

Ways to apply for the Maybankard 2 Cards:

1. Go to branch and fill in application form and submit it there.
2. Download application form and fax to 03-2282 0373.
3. By email to amexcards@maybank.com.my (better you call MBB Customer Service to confirm address)
4. Call Maybank or American Express Customer Service if you are a current Maybank credit card holder.
5. Click "I'm interested" in Maybankard 2 Official Website. Link at the very top.

If you do not have a Current or Savings Account with Maybank but you want a Maybank2U online account to check your Maybankard 2 Cards transactions, you need to go to a Maybank branch to get it done. Better that inform the officer that you want the Maybankard 2 Visa or MasterCard as the main account and add your Maybankard 2 Amex to it. However if you want your Maybankard 2 Amex to be the main card for the account, when you first log in to register username add 0 to the 15 digits of your Amex card.

Click here to read Maybankard 2 Cards V1 Thread.
Click here to read Maybankard 2 Cards V2 Thread.
Click here to read Maybankard 2 Cards V3 Thread.

Other Related Threads in this Forum:

Places That Accept AMEX Thread

Click here to Pumping Petrol with your CC Thread.

Click here to Suspicious Telephone Call Thread. Recommended that you read Post#1 and #11 at the very least.

Other Related Links.

Click here to read my review on Maybankard 2 Cards where it includes a brief comparison between Maybankard 2 Amex versus OCBC Titanium MasterCard.

Click here to see brief comparison between Maybankard 2 American Express vs. HSBC Visa Signature.

Click here to see brief comparison between Maybankard 2 American Express vs. Citibank Platinum Cash Back credit card.

Those who are interested in converting your Treats Points to Enrich Mile. I did a comparison between Maybankard 2 Amex and Maybakard Visa Infinite.Click here to read my article New Toshiba i5 4GB ATI Radeon for RM999 with Maybankard On Th Spot Redemption and Enrich Miles Redemption

Maybank Maybankard Credit Card Promotions and Benefits 2012.

Maybank Card Centre at 1 Utama and KLCC are supposed to process your application for the Maybankard 2 Cards within 60 minutes. Click here to read my article on it.

If you need further clarifications on the 1 hour approval at 1U Card Centre, you may contact the card them at number below. Contact Info contributed by Human Nature.

Maybankard Centre at 1 Utama
Lot G-341B, New Wing, 1 Utama Shopping Center, Petaling Jaya, Selangor
03-7728 5451

For those of you who are not currently a Maybank credit cardholder, fast fast go apply for the Maybankard 2 Cards and earn yourself RM100 Bonus.

Click below link to my blog for more info:

American Express 20% Cash Back and RM100 Bonus for New Approved Maybankard 2 Cards

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 17 2012, 07:18 PM
TSGen-X
post Mar 1 2012, 05:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Maybankard 2 Cards FAQ:

1. The rebate is calculated according to the CALENDER month.
2. The rebate is usually credited to the AMEX card on the 1st or 2nd of the month.
3. For Principal Cards, the RM50 GST for AMEX is waived, but RM50 GST for Visa/MC remains.
4. For Supplementary cards, RM25 GST is imposed onto each Amex, Visa or MasterCard.
5. The GST will be billed a month or two after you received the card.
6. You do not need to activate the cards by calling in. Cards can be used immediately.
7. You do not need to post back the acknowledgment copy when you receive the card by post/courier.
8. The weekend rebate capped of RM50/month for the Maybankard 2 Amex is shared between the Principal and Supp cards.
9. If your M2U shows that you have a Maybankard 2 Cards Account, congratulations, it means you 'll be getting the cards soon. Call Customer Service if you do not want the cards or call them anyway to confirm.
10. You don't need have to a Savings Accounts or other Banking Accounts to have a M2U account for your MBB 2 Cards.
11. If you cannot swipe the card at the merchant, call Customer Service, number behind the card.
12. Fastest way to get the Maybankard 2 Cards is go and apply at MBB Card Centre at 1U or KLCC where they are supposed to process your application within an hour. Saturdays also can.
13. The 5% cash back on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) for MBB 2 AMEX includes Petrol and is additional to the 5X Treats Points. However it is reported that some online transactions on weekends DO NOT earn the 5% cash back as it depends on the timing the merchant processes the transaction.
14. Maybank Platinum credit cards including MBB 2 does not grant free access to KLIA or LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge.
15. You earn 1x TP everyday with your Maybankard 2 Visa or MasterCard and including Petrol. Good for station that does not accept AMEX.
16. If you link your pay pal account to MBB 2 AMEX, it will take 2-3 days before it is shown in M2U.
17. Dell got no installment plan with AMEX and you won't get cash back if you purchase online on weekends.
18. 10,000 Treats Points to offset RM50 annual GST. Call Maybank Customer Service (Tel No. behind your card).
19. This is what is mentioned behind our Maybankard Statement - Foreign Charges converted by AMEX apply a coversion factor of 2.5% to the converted amount plus 0.5% administration cost imposed by Maybank.
20. The Maybankard 2 AMEX earns you 1x TP for every RM charged to your card by default. The rest of the TP is recorded as 4x bonus TP (written as MAYBANKARD 2 AMEX 4X BONUS in your statement), making it a total of 5x TP for all charges made to your MBB2 AMEX.

See below tables for MBB 2 AMEX versus MBB MasterCard Overseas Transactions contributed by jchong

The 5% Cash Back payout is subjected to POSTING DATE not transaction date. Here's a detail example by ronnie

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 29 2011, 06:18 PM)
The last weekend for October 2011 is 29th and 30th October.
Only those transactions done on 29th/30th must be posted on or before 31 October 2011 to be part of the October's RM50 rebate calculation.

Eg.
Transaction Date : 29 October 2011
Posting Date : 29 October 2011
Included in the October 2011 Weekend Rebate calculation

Posting Date : 30 October 2011

Posting Date : 31 October 2011

Posting Date : 1 November 2011
Included in the November 2011 Weekend Rebate calculation

Posting Date : 2 November 2011
Included in the November 2011 Weekend Rebate calculation
To ALL, Please PM me if you have anything to add or revise the above and I shall paste the update here. Thanks.

NOTICE

If you have successfully earned 5% cash back with your MBB 2 AMEX for online transactions on weekends. Please share by posting your transactions details in Share your transaction for cash rebate Thread.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jun 2 2012, 01:21 AM
TSGen-X
post Mar 1 2012, 05:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

For PAY PAL with MBB 2 AMEX to earn 5% cash back.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 13 2012, 02:15 PM)
Payment through Paypal must be done at 2pm or after 2pm on Saturday (Malaysia) or else the transaction will be recorded as a payment made on Friday. This is because it follow Paypal's USA HQ time. During the months when daylight saving time is observed, you can do it at 1pm or after 1pm on Saturday (Malaysia).
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 13 2012, 02:56 PM)
Of late, every time I use PayPal to pay PayPal merchant, the payment wouldn't go thru. I need to call maybank Amex CS to "unbarred" payment from 1 day up to maximum 1 month in order to proceed with the payment. I asked why need to call CS to make a PayPal payment even though the amount is less than usd10, CS replied this is new security measure.
You guys faced this situation before ?
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 13 2012, 03:07 PM)
yeah, i called maybank and they said the same thing, and they say especially for paypal transaction becos paypal very easy kena fraud.
This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 13 2012, 04:33 PM
cempedaklife
post Mar 1 2012, 06:36 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

allow me to say "pertamax!!"

i think this is the only time i able to do that nod.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 1 2012, 08:52 PM

- student of human nature -
26,499 posts

10k Treatpoints for GST redemption has been deducted from my total points as per my request last week. However, this is not reflected under the card details, stil showing outstanding RM50. Is this the norm or there will be a sentence indicating that?

CS agent said it will be reflected in the next statement, but then by that time already considered non-payment..
desmond_fantasy
post Mar 1 2012, 08:52 PM

527 posts

wow! version 4 already!! good to see that!!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 08:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2012, 08:52 PM)
10k Treatpoints for GST redemption has been deducted from my total points as per my request last week. However, this is not reflected under the card details, stil showing outstanding RM50. Is this the norm or there will be a sentence indicating that?

CS agent said it will be reflected in the next statement, but then by that time already considered non-payment..
How many working days have passed? I'm not sure why yours is slow.
Human Nature
post Mar 1 2012, 09:15 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2012, 08:56 PM)
How many working days have passed? I'm not sure why yours is slow.
Today is one week, 10k already deducted but not reflected in the Visa details.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2012, 09:15 PM)
Today is one week, 10k already deducted but not reflected in the Visa details.
If that's the case, you'll be like my last year redemption whereby the RM 50 will be reimbursed in the next bill cycle.
Human Nature
post Mar 1 2012, 09:18 PM

26,499 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
If that's the case, you'll be like my last year redemption whereby the RM 50 will be reimbursed in the next bill cycle.
Well ok, will monitor. If still doesnt appear, I better pay first. Thanks
kino318
post Mar 1 2012, 09:51 PM

671 posts

anyone try to pay agoda booking with maybank amex before?
anything need to take note?
Thk
ronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 10:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2012, 09:18 PM)
Well ok, will monitor. If still doesnt appear, I better pay first. Thanks
Call up to chase on daily basis... get the CS's name as reference.
shah333
post Mar 1 2012, 11:18 PM

122 posts

applied for maybank 2 gold card this morning. hope can get my card next week and terminate current petronas gold card..
this discussion give me lots of information.. but too much to read from V1.. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,755 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
Thk
Why don't pay using Maybank VISA or MasterCard, you can get 6% discount. smile.gif
I just bought mine last week using Maybank VISA. biggrin.gif
TSGen-X
post Mar 1 2012, 11:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
Thk
like fruitie mentioned, use Maybankard Visa or MasterCard and get 6% discount. And for hotels in Malaysia 10% smile.gif
If you missed my earlier link, click below to read more on agoda discount and other promos

Maybank Credit Card Promotion 2012

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 1 2012, 11:51 PM
monara
post Mar 2 2012, 12:01 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

congrats for the new version.. anyway i think 'i' is missing in the 'platinum' word (thread title)..
ronnie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Mar 2 2012, 12:01 AM)
congrats for the new version.. anyway i think 'i' is missing in the 'platinum' word (thread title)..
Well spotted... Maybe Platnum is the new "platinum"
fruitie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,755 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 1 2012, 11:50 PM)
like fruitie mentioned, use Maybankard Visa or MasterCard  and get 6% discount. And for hotels in Malaysia 10%  smile.gif
If you missed my earlier link, click below to read more on agoda discount and other promos

Maybank Credit Card Promotion 2012
I just booked a hotel in Penang and got 6% discount only.
The promotion for 10% has ended on 31st January 2012. hmm.gif

The footnote on agoda.com.my/maybank
Offer details:

LIMITED OFFER: 10% discount off for bookings to Singapore and Malaysia only (excluding Tax & Service charges) from 1 January – 31 January 2012 only
6% discount off the Total Booking Value (exclusive Tax & Service charges)
Valid for bookings from 1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012

sheahann
post Mar 2 2012, 12:12 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

im working but i still dont carry any credit card ..

maybank got call me asking me whether to take their 2card gold o not . but i rejected .

may i know the 5% rebate must use amex ? or mc also can ?
fruitie
post Mar 2 2012, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,755 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 2 2012, 12:12 AM)
im working but i still dont carry any credit card ..

maybank got call me asking me whether to take their 2card gold o not . but i rejected .

may i know the 5% rebate must use amex ? or mc also can ?
Yes, only AmEx and only during weekends.
MasterCard has no rebate and only RM 1 = 1 treat point whereas AmEx is RM 1 = 5 treat points.
All these info can be found on first and second post. smile.gif

124 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:43 PM