QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
Why don't pay using Maybank VISA or MasterCard, you can get 6% discount. I just bought mine last week using Maybank VISA.
Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard
Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM
72,760 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 2 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 1 2012, 11:50 PM) like fruitie mentioned, use Maybankard Visa or MasterCard and get 6% discount. And for hotels in Malaysia 10% I just booked a hotel in Penang and got 6% discount only.If you missed my earlier link, click below to read more on agoda discount and other promos Maybank Credit Card Promotion 2012 The promotion for 10% has ended on 31st January 2012. The footnote on agoda.com.my/maybank Offer details: LIMITED OFFER: 10% discount off for bookings to Singapore and Malaysia only (excluding Tax & Service charges) from 1 January – 31 January 2012 only 6% discount off the Total Booking Value (exclusive Tax & Service charges) Valid for bookings from 1 January 2012 until 31 December 2012 |
Mar 2 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 2 2012, 12:12 AM) im working but i still dont carry any credit card .. Yes, only AmEx and only during weekends.maybank got call me asking me whether to take their 2card gold o not . but i rejected . may i know the 5% rebate must use amex ? or mc also can ? MasterCard has no rebate and only RM 1 = 1 treat point whereas AmEx is RM 1 = 5 treat points. All these info can be found on first and second post. |
Mar 2 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2012, 12:14 AM) You made a very bad choice to reject it... unless you despice Credit Cards... Haha. To be honest, I wanted to reject it too last time when they offered me. You know, I feel that these CSs were just doing cold calling. 5% Weekend Cash-Back Rebate applicable for Maybankard 2 AMEX ONLY But somehow God shed some lights to me on that day and I accepted the offer. Subsequently after that, SBC also called to offer me don't know what Business Platinum which I'm not interested at all, plus she called at the wrong time when I was rushing for my work. Luckily I read it on LYN after that, it is not a good card after all. Phew. By the way, added "i" to the Platinum at the title. |
Mar 2 2012, 10:02 AM
I changed my currency to MYR in Agoda's interface and whatever amount shown on the screen is the amount charged to my card.
Mar 2 2012, 01:45 PM
I'm not sure about overseas hotel, I'm going to book one for my Bangkok trip and probably Hanoi later on. I think then I'll be charged with exchange rate.
Mar 4 2012, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(boris @ Mar 4 2012, 12:57 AM) Hi everyone, Usually it is 2x or 2.5x of your salary.I have M2C Gold with credit limit of RM5k but now I'm planning to raise the credit limit. Say if my salary is RM4k per month, how high can my credit limit be? Thank you. Bear in mind, Maybank is stingy in giving or approving request for higher CL. |
Mar 5 2012, 12:30 AM
Mar 7 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:53 PM) alamak, shld listen to u guys. Posting date or transaction date?The transaction captured on monday 5th March although i did the tranx on sat. so i miss the 5% cash back... I always use my PayPal to pay and the most recent one was on Saturday's night to pay something in Euro. My transaction date was captured on Saturday and posting date was yesterday. 3 weeks ago paid something in USD also with PayPal, same scenario as above and I got my 5% rebate on 1st March 2012. |
Mar 7 2012, 09:11 PM
Mar 7 2012, 09:19 PM
Mar 8 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 8 2012, 12:00 PM) Yes, transaction date.Posting date is just to determine which month your rebate will fall into. For transactions which take place end of the month. This is my understanding la, please correct me if I'm wrong. |
Mar 11 2012, 01:32 AM
Mar 14 2012, 09:40 AM
I even had an encounter with GSC last year. I bought tickets via its online payment gateway and everything went well, I managed to collect tickets as well. I bought for my office mates. Even company also reimbursed for my claims and I paid directly to CIMB for the charges.
3 months after that, I received a reversed charges instruction and these charges were off-set against my due balance. I was puzzled as well. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 14 2012, 09:40 AM |
Mar 15 2012, 08:41 AM
Mar 20 2012, 08:42 AM
Mar 23 2012, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 23 2012, 12:10 AM) He said no EPF statement. So, just register an i-Akaun from any EPF branch and you can check out the statement all the time. Else, can go to EPF branch or some selected RHB kiosks to print out your statement. |
Mar 27 2012, 01:47 PM
Apr 1 2012, 03:30 PM
Will be going to MV now to buy 1 iPad 2 and 1 iPod Touch.
I love Maybankard2Gold Card. I save RM 200. Best thing of all, it is for my sister's company and in another word, I earn RM 200. This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 1 2012, 03:30 PM |
Apr 2 2012, 08:36 AM