Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

CP88
post Mar 4 2012, 12:11 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:34 PM)
Just did it at 5pm today.
Initially plan to use paypal (link to amex) to pay, but agoda system said it will be in USD if paid in paypal.
to avoid complication, switch to amex. After the transaction, immediately receive sms fr maybank.
So it shld be capture as today transaction.

Thk
If this is the case, i guess you entitled for the 5% rebates biggrin.gif
CP88
post Mar 4 2012, 02:07 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
I have cards with all the three banks mentioned above and I can say that is untrue. They have been pretty strict about it.
I've got SCB and the limit given was 4x my salary. That was before the BNM ruling. nod.gif
CP88
post Mar 7 2012, 01:37 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM)
Why don't pay using Maybank VISA or MasterCard, you can get 6% discount. smile.gif
I just bought mine last week using Maybank VISA. biggrin.gif
I've got the 6% discount. biggrin.gif

I made the transaction on a Saturday and surprised the transaction date was captured on that day itself.
CP88
post Mar 7 2012, 11:55 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:03 PM)
for my case is tranx date.  doh.gif
tranx date on 5 march, and post date is 6 march.
i call the call center and complain. they checked my sat transaction still floating and they cannot see what is that.
I told them i can see it on my m2u transaction history.
anyhow, they ask me to fwd the agoda confirm letter/email so they will do the neccessary. smile.gif

hmm.. next time, i will try paypal.
Pls update here if Maybank change it to Saturday... biggrin.gif
CP88
post Mar 19 2012, 05:37 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 19 2012, 03:59 PM)
Bloody Shell Limit to only 2 Transactions Per day +_+"

yesterday (as happily... Sunday biggrin.gif) i Tried to Pump Petrol on my amex on Shell.. (Since that's the nearest ard my house except i am forced to go till Puchong for Esso that defeats the purpose of saving 9% for 22km travelling distance) and pumped Two cars Full tank tongue.gif (RM88.10 for waja and RM60 for Iswara).

Then at night i Bring my Brother's Car to Pump Fuel.. and it's Written (Maximium Trans achieved, Press Clr To Cancel)... and i was like WTF? only 2 times?

So i went frustated and ask the kiosk ppl's but they have no idea what it means... so forced to use the pb day card to pump (As ocbc alraedy hit 1k for buying Giant Vouchers +_+") and get only 0.8%.. sob sob...

stupid shell with it's Transaction limit.. do they really think that you can only pump twice per day? +_+"
Wah buy 1k worth of voucher to distribute to friends and family ar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Mar 19 2012, 05:37 PM
CP88
post Mar 19 2012, 10:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 19 2012, 06:03 PM)

No la.. Company use~ lalala~
You're one lucky guy. tongue.gif
CP88
post Mar 20 2012, 10:48 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:47 PM)
Already redeemed 10k TP for that.
I've redeemed 10k TP for the service tax. Funny points have been deducted but the RM50 rebates haven't appear in my statement.. Have you encounter the same situation? hmm.gif
CP88
post Mar 20 2012, 11:16 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 20 2012, 10:55 PM)
when and how u redeem?

according to CS, if u redeem online...takes about 1 week to reflect (and yes, the points will be deducted 1st)

if through call direct to CS and request, it's about  3 days.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 20 2012, 10:56 PM)
Appear in statement or M2U?

My case, GST offset request through phone, 10k points were deducted on the 7th day. GST rebates shown at M2U on the 11th day (this after several reminders)
I have done it through the phone and I check its not reflected in M2U transaction history. Guess I'll need the 11th day for it to be refelcted.

This post has been edited by CP88: Mar 20 2012, 11:19 PM
CP88
post Mar 21 2012, 09:44 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 20 2012, 11:37 PM)
Dont wait. Start follow up with CS. The second CS said mine will only be shown in the next month's statement, which I know is BS. I finally get mine to appear after i mention Bank Negara's name in my email.
I've seen RM50 credited back to my account. biggrin.gif
CP88
post Mar 22 2012, 01:17 AM

2,677 posts

Ouch... rclxub.gif

Just realised that purchasing items from Groupon can only be done either by Visa/Mastercard. doh.gif

Can't use AMEX to maximise the rebates sweat.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Mar 22 2012, 01:18 AM
CP88
post Mar 23 2012, 08:20 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kovin @ Mar 23 2012, 05:08 PM)
I just lost RM 100++ on Agoda so sad,
I book hotel for around RM1k with my amex on weekday,
and I just calculated tat the exchange rate with this amex is about 3.2+-,

by using my amex not my visa i lost at exchange rate = RM60+-,
by not using my visa to pay Agoda i lost the dicsount 6% = RM60
I only able to get the TP for about RM20 in value
You can select using MYR instead of other foreign currency. doh.gif
CP88
post Mar 26 2012, 11:38 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:53 PM)
alamak, shld listen to u guys. sad.gif
The transaction captured on monday 5th March although i did the tranx on sat. so i miss the 5% cash back... sad.gif
I wonder whether you can bring it up to BNM since the transaction went through on Saturday hmm.gif
CP88
post Mar 30 2012, 12:50 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 29 2012, 11:53 PM)
For this scenario, the 5% will be included in the  March or April weekend rebate calculation? TQ

Transaction Date : 31 March 2012
Posting Date : 31 March 2011
In March rebates.. nod.gif
CP88
post Apr 2 2012, 12:30 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2012, 03:30 PM)
Will be going to MV now to buy 1 iPad 2 and 1 iPod Touch. biggrin.gif Called Harvey Norman, they don't have stock for iPad 2 but there is stock for iPod Touch. So will redeem RM 150 vouchers for iPod Touch and get the iPad 2 from Machines, and get RM 50 rebate. rclxms.gif

I love Maybankard2Gold Card. rclxm9.gif

I save RM 200. Best thing of all, it is for my sister's company and in another word, I earn RM 200. brows.gif Luckily this is legal way. rclxms.gif
Easy money! drool.gif
CP88
post Apr 2 2012, 09:53 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2012, 08:36 AM)
Yes and thank God things worked out as planned. brows.gif
A little hiccup when Machines in MV had problems with AmEx card. So, I cancelled my purchase and went to Machines in The Gardens, luckily it works. rclxms.gif
Good for you. rclxms.gif
CP88
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2012, 10:30 PM)
Cross posting from Amex thread, complimentary GSC ticket!

Arrgh... Only for platinum members doh.gif
CP88
post Apr 4 2012, 01:06 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Apr 4 2012, 12:23 AM)
The CS ask me to use 6 months first before I ask to upgrade. Currently is 4 month old.
Have you met the 60k/annum requirements?
CP88
post Apr 4 2012, 12:44 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM)
wow if use both amex & ocbc separetely will get 2 free (2+2)
This is a good deal brows.gif
CP88
post Apr 4 2012, 05:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
but then again, i dont go for movie, just download tongue.gif
If that's the case, borrow me your platinum card privileges laugh.gif

CP88
post May 6 2012, 10:07 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2012, 04:38 PM)
hmm.gif It should be AmEx + MC. smile.gif
The advertisement also says that.
I believe for 1st batch was Visa + AMEX but later reverted to M/C + AMEX. Perhaps brother Gen-X can help to clarify biggrin.gif

0.0421sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:29 PM