124 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

omg528
post Mar 29 2012, 11:02 PM

739 posts

I wanna find job in SG...anyone got lubang?
seems so difficult to find job now..zzzz
TSLester1987
post Mar 30 2012, 01:17 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(ptit @ Mar 29 2012, 09:11 PM)
can i drive a motorcycle all the way from jb to SG? is there any special permit needed?
i am riding everyday, but to set ur expectation 1st, riding is cheap, but the traffic is 2-3x worst compare to driving (at the causeway).
but if u calculate the travel time, riding and driving consume the same amount of time. riding will spend around 20-40 mins at kastam.
driving will spend around 10 mins at kastam, but u save time on the road because u can avoid traffic jams.
deodorant
post Mar 30 2012, 08:22 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 29 2012, 02:37 PM)
but I am really impress with your salary. 3k enough for me to survive at least 5 months here.

lol tipu lah, your "here" is vietnam of course maybe can lah. 3k to survive in 5 months in SG i. .$600/mth?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 30 2012, 08:46 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 30 2012, 08:22 AM)
lol tipu lah, your "here" is vietnam of course maybe can lah. 3k to survive in 5 months in SG i. .$600/mth?

banglas can do it whistling.gif dorm is cheap icon_idea.gif
SUSkockroach
post Mar 30 2012, 08:55 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 30 2012, 07:22 AM)

I am back to this sad island dy....
seantang
post Mar 30 2012, 09:07 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 30 2012, 08:46 AM)
banglas can do it  whistling.gif  dorm is cheap  icon_idea.gif
You also have to be employed by the employers of Banglas to do a Bangla's job in order to get access to those dorms. It's a self defeating theory to save money because you won't have much money at all to save in the first place.
tailtwist
post Mar 30 2012, 11:44 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 29 2012, 09:57 PM)
You need VEP (Vehicle Entry Permit). Google it up.
Yup..which is equal to $$...need to install the IU also
r1v3r
post Mar 30 2012, 12:36 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:02 PM)
I wanna find job in SG...anyone got lubang?
seems so difficult to find job now..zzzz
Yes, gov is discouraging new hire of foreigner fesh grad unless you have special skills in demand. You need some experience to stand a higher chance.

Just keep trying at private sector.
omg528
post Mar 30 2012, 12:59 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 30 2012, 12:36 PM)
Yes, gov is discouraging new hire of foreigner fesh grad unless you have special skills in demand. You need some experience to stand a higher chance.

Just keep trying at private sector.
I worked half year in SG before...erm...kinda hard to find job now...
i keep send out my resume day by day..lol... sad.gif
PepsiCo
post Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Mar 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
Yup..which is equal to $$...need to install the IU also
I.U. unit is not require if one does not pass by the ERP gantry during operating hours.
SUSkockroach
post Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:59 AM)
don't you think "I am looking for job in Singapore" without further detail is like pointless question for people to help you?

anyway, the ktv I frequent is looking for male gro, let me know if you are interested.
PepsiCo
post Mar 30 2012, 01:16 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM)
don't you think "I am looking for job in Singapore" without further detail is like pointless question for people to help you?

anyway, the ktv I frequent is looking for male gro, let me know if you are interested.
Bro, you got pm. drool.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:59 PM)
what's you qualification ?

This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 30 2012, 01:16 PM
TSLester1987
post Mar 30 2012, 02:03 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 30 2012, 01:10 PM)
I.U. unit is not require if one does not pass by the ERP gantry during operating hours.
yes and no, u need the IU to enter car parks as well. bare in mind, if u got no IU on your bike and u pass 1 ERP Gantry, the fine is $70 per gantry u pass.
my suggestion is to get a SG bike straight away... coz if u use msia bike, when u get PR, u can't use anymore.

just like my case, i bought a new bike on november 2010, an expensive bike, cost me almost RM10k to get it, installed IU, then january this year, got my PR. cannot use anymore.
so sad.. need to buy a lousy SG bike and use.
L7Awesome
post Mar 30 2012, 02:15 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 30 2012, 02:03 PM)
yes and no, u need the IU to enter car parks as well. bare in mind, if u got no IU on your bike and u pass 1 ERP Gantry, the fine is $70 per gantry u pass.
my suggestion is to get a SG bike straight away... coz if u use msia bike, when u get PR, u can't use anymore.

just like my case, i bought a new bike on november 2010, an expensive bike, cost me almost RM10k to get it, installed IU, then january this year, got my PR. cannot use anymore.
so sad.. need to buy a lousy SG bike and use.
If you are Malaysian car, then it's $5 per day if you hit any gantry.
extremepower
post Mar 30 2012, 02:43 PM

545 posts

Bike is dangerous and can die of lung cancer easily. Pity those riders and officers at c,point with the smoke.
eandi
post Mar 30 2012, 02:53 PM

105 posts

Wargh.hh..it was 4 years ago.. i used to walk along the causeway from Woodlands to Kastam Every Friday after office hours..
Tigerr
post Mar 30 2012, 04:43 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 30 2012, 02:43 PM)
Bike is dangerous and can die of lung cancer easily. Pity those riders and officers at c,point with the smoke.
BTW.....when the stoopid EDL is going to open....i dont mind paying the tol even if it is expensive....but when it is going to start? Hate to stuck in the jam at JB before getting out to the highway.....
ivanswk
post Mar 30 2012, 05:05 PM

+J
2,110 posts

MRT acid burn victim forced to sleep face down
sweat.gif
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Si...330-336735.html

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 30 2012, 05:48 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
MRT acid burn victim forced to sleep face down
sweat.gif
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Si...330-336735.html
meanwhile in msia brows.gif

KUALA LUMPUR (THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK) - A 22-year-old man who was easing himself at an LRT station restroom suffered injuries when the toilet bowl exploded.

The 1.20pm incident occurred at the Sri Rampai LRT station on Wednesday when Muhd Sakereen Basri was answering the call of nature. He suffered injuries to his thighs and the back of his body.

Sentul OCPD Assistant Commander Zakaria Pagan said forensics personnel found splinters of the bowl and pieces of paper at the scene.

He said the papers were used to wrap the explosives, believed to be firecrackers, that were kept near the toilet bowl by some irresponsible parties.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/A...ory_783004.html
ptit
post Mar 30 2012, 05:57 PM

198 posts

smoking in toilet is dangerous...

124 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM