sometime i suspect those moderator have a dupe account,
they appear out of nowhere and close thread
they must have a dupe account participating in the forum brows.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 3 2012, 03:54 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Feb 3 2012, 03:29 PM)
my friend left sg for good, got RM8k/month. In sg, he is P1 qualified with S$8k/month. He said 8k in sg is nothing, room rent already 2.5k, 2k for others. left 3.5k but cannot live like a KING.
8k in kl also nothing, your gf will tell u the same
then again my bro 10year SIA pilot went back to fly firefly, total loss there,
maybe sometime is not about $
ivanswk
post Feb 3 2012, 03:57 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Feb 3 2012, 03:45 PM)
what kind of room your friend renting wor?SGD2.5k for a ROOM?
water bed + extra service
ivanswk
post Feb 6 2012, 02:00 PM

+J
2,110 posts

http://scottthong.wordpress.com/2007/06/13...-car-rape-girl/
saw this and just kill my interest to move to jb sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 01:21 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
But i've a fren being stab multiple times in JB, survived to tell the story  thumbup.gif , but thats another story.
the min i see this, i google http://www.bulletproofme.com/Stab-Inserts.shtml

ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 06:25 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 7 2012, 06:07 PM)
guys, need some opinion here..
ex-company would have hold your salary last year to pay of the tax,

Added on February 7, 2012, 6:27 pmbetter apply now, some rumours brewing in expat forum might be new policy coming in June

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Feb 7 2012, 06:27 PM
ivanswk
post Feb 8 2012, 08:43 AM

+J
2,110 posts

^ iras
ivanswk
post Feb 8 2012, 05:28 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Feb 8 2012, 05:21 PM)
please shed some light. thanks
actually not really that good tongue.gif
better stay with your family and work in your hometown,
your meal is taken care off, got people do your laundry, where u have a friendly neighbourhood
marry your dream gal, have a lot of children and settle down
grow old and see your great grandson thumbup.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 8 2012, 07:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Feb 8 2012, 06:05 PM)
That's interesting to know. Care to share the link here?
dunno real or not, but is a snr member there speculating
forgot which thread already biggrin.gif anyway u up on the shore already wat tongue.gif
next week lunch, share some rumors with u whistling.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 9 2012, 02:51 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Quasicrystal @ Feb 9 2012, 01:04 PM)
I just renew my passport and now i cant access the auto gate at SG checkpoint. So what should I do to enable the function again?
do it online, just submit through MOM portal
ivanswk
post Feb 9 2012, 04:10 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:43 PM)
Just curious. I am looking for a position in Singapore. My expected salary is SGD4500. But my friends told me that most of her friends request between SGD 3 - 4k. I am in the IT line and I am a J2EE developer. Do you think I am asking for too much?
if most of her fren having the same skill and experience as u then ask lower , basiclly u screw shakehead.gif
then the answer is yes , u asking too much compare to your fren fren sweat.gif

ivanswk
post Feb 9 2012, 04:16 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:11 PM)
That one I am not sure.
sweat.gif then why u comparing
ivanswk
post Feb 9 2012, 04:46 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:19 PM)
Because my friend is around 35. I am around 30. I really do not know the market in Sg. I dun think it is fair that companies are paying on a 1-1 (RM- SG) scale. Can someone maybe advise me the scale? How much lower should i ask for based on my current salary of RM 6600?
how much lower can u stomach? blush.gif
if u serious think your failure to secure a call from your prospective employer or headhunter is your salary then just scale it down further, it just a click rolleyes.gif lower 10% each month until u suceed rolleyes.gif hahah..

but if u have dun enough spammin so far hmm.gif ,
i believe some irritated HH will have somehow call u n discuss your expectation with u,
not getting a call at all maybe u need to relook at your profile nod.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 9 2012, 05:23 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Feb 9 2012, 05:02 PM)
Just curious, do you guys put your salary in the resume?  I do not do that though.
on CV no rolleyes.gif
but certain jobsite where u open ur CV for HH to view, yes
recently a HH call from kl ask me to go back at 80% of my current salary after conversion, at least for info u know your current worth from there hmm.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 11 2012, 08:38 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 11 2012, 01:29 PM)
Has any of you tried making weekly / twice a month trips back to KL?
weekly, since day 1
tired yawn.gif but best of both world rolleyes.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(icycokes @ Feb 10 2012, 03:41 PM)
Any more inputs?
http://www.linkedin.com/search/fpsearch?co...&facet_CC=60551
famous for getting fresh grad on contract and then hiring co pay recruit express, they make a cut, then pay the worker
sweat.gif

Added on February 11, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(Aloong @ Feb 11 2012, 10:46 AM)
I think during these economic situation, you're challenge is looking for a company to take ur candidate, rather than looking for a candidate to accept a company.
confirm is challengin situation, feedback from me client
but just check my email still got some HH want my updated CV sweat.gif
could be alot ang moh balik kampung, or retiring sweat.gif
the usual saying When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going brows.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Feb 11 2012, 08:56 PM
ivanswk
post Feb 12 2012, 04:31 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(anderson2009 @ Feb 12 2012, 12:54 AM)
Actually do you guys sign up to any gyms in Singapore? What are the examples of gyms available and the pricing?
search in hardwarezone.sg
buy from someone who wana let go, transfer name to u,
got mine for 40bucks all club , true fitness rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 14 2012, 03:15 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(XinLing @ Feb 14 2012, 01:45 PM)
Hi all, I have a few questions to ask regarding working in singapore. I'm a S Pass holder, working in Mediacorp, staying in hougang.

any chance this is you ? rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Feb 14 2012, 03:30 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Feb 14 2012, 02:22 PM)
Hi XinLing, I believe you can access to Maybank at all ATM5 ATM (ABN AMBO, Citibank, HSBC, Maybank, and Standard Chartered).

If you do read financial news, you should know that my company has just being put up for sale. If the acquisition completed, it'll be de-listed from the board. We're told not to panic. But who knows, I may be packing my bag in few months time. LOL
start to panic nod.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atm%E2%81%B5
ANZ and State Bank of India, no more ABN,
currently on both HSBC and Maybank, happy with ATM5
like maybank, no crowd

Added on February 14, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
I'm having a skip level meeting tomolo with my GM, any idea what are the question he goin to ask?first time attend this meeting..
eh... the future direction of the company cool2.gif
he will ask you, senyii, if u are the GM how r u going to run this CO laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Feb 14 2012, 03:32 PM
ivanswk
post Feb 14 2012, 04:06 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 14 2012, 03:56 PM)
Haiyo I nd serious advise lerr...still unsure whether to move to Sg..
meet a client yesterday,
he want his children to get out of singapore, dun want them to follow his footstep and work as hard as him,
no day no nite kind of life
and us, malaysian want to get in rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif so back to your question, what is that u unsure ?
ivanswk
post Feb 14 2012, 04:50 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 14 2012, 04:08 PM)
Sacrifice life to earn more money in Sg..is it worth..but nOw I can't make decision as they haven provide me the offer but boss keep asking ne to transfer over
ignorance is bliss, just like in the matrix the red pill and blue pill
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_pill_and_blue_pill

once u feel "standard of living, better educations, better securities, better infrastructure, better $, fewer red tapes compare to Msia" hard to turn back...

some of my peers, remain in small town and settle down wif kid and i think earning 1/10th of some of the lowyat sg elite here, also happy what nod.gif, so what make u happy laugh.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:22 PM