1,564 posts

woot V10 liao!!
tailtwist
post Feb 3 2012, 03:45 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Feb 3 2012, 03:29 PM)
my friend left sg for good, got RM8k/month. In sg, he is P1 qualified with S$8k/month. He said 8k in sg is nothing, room rent already 2.5k, 2k for others. left 3.5k but cannot live like a KING.
what kind of room your friend renting wor?SGD2.5k for a ROOM?
tailtwist
post Feb 3 2012, 03:50 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 3 2012, 03:44 PM)
And rm8k a month can live like a KING?
yeah....check out the amount of income tax he'll have to pay at the end of the year!!
lets say a flat RM8 monthly salary....per annum its RM96k
The rates are
on the first 70,000 7,125
on the next 30,000 24% 7,200
RM7,125+(26,000*24/100)=RM7,125+RM6,240==RM13,365

tailtwist
post Feb 3 2012, 04:18 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 3 2012, 04:05 PM)
He never mentioned his friend from Malaysia or return to Malaysia...you all people assume aje...May be his friend is one of "Sheik" from Qatar and now returns to work and get back USD 8k and never need to pay tax.....
He did mentioned....RM8k/month

Added on February 3, 2012, 4:19 pmrefer to post number 6

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Feb 3 2012, 04:19 PM
tailtwist
post Feb 6 2012, 02:56 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ Feb 6 2012, 01:28 AM)
I just ask rent a room in bedok reservoir and the agreement is start on 1 march 2012. SGD 700 exclude PUB

while my new job also start on 1 march 2012 near kaki bukit industrial.
I will be arrive in SG on 28 feb.
that means i need find a hotel nearby my company stay 2 nite.

Anyone can recommend budget hotel nearby or nearby MRT green line?
how come u rent a room exclude PUB?...u renting master room ah?700 bucks?
have you tried asking to move in a day or 2 earlier? Some of them wouldn't mind...then you can save up some $$ and the hassle

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Feb 6 2012, 02:57 AM
tailtwist
post Feb 8 2012, 09:03 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 8 2012, 08:52 AM)
Anyone here working in CWT finance dept?

How's the working environment there? How's bout the working hours and the benefit there?
CWT?CarlsonWagonlit Travel?
tailtwist
post Feb 9 2012, 01:39 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Quasicrystal @ Feb 9 2012, 01:04 PM)
I just renew my passport and now i cant access the auto gate at SG checkpoint. So what should I do to enable the function again?
r u holding EP or PR?If PR...u need to transfer the Singapore PR details from your old passport number to the new passport number...I believe for EP/WP it should be a similar process....
tailtwist
post Feb 17 2012, 09:43 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ad3rb33n @ Feb 16 2012, 10:59 PM)
Any1 experienced on non-resident tax? I started ard mid aug last year so i consider non-resident YA 2012 rite? so my employment income is taxed at 15% since i not entitled for resident tax? So  costly!!!!
Well if u get tax at a flat rate 15%..the following year you will get back the income tax rebate
tailtwist
post Feb 18 2012, 07:05 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 18 2012, 04:43 PM)
dont forget
it's to make money !
Yeah..of course...ERP as well mah..DUH!
tailtwist
post Feb 25 2012, 04:52 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Feb 25 2012, 03:39 PM)
hey guys, in order to be eligible for EP the salary offered must be at least $3k right. so what happens if the company offers lower than that? are there any other types of EP?
WP/S pass

Passes & Visas
click
tailtwist
post Mar 7 2012, 03:12 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 7 2012, 02:25 PM)
firefly airlines? wink.gif
Fireflyz even more EX then jetstar/AA ler.......fireflyz ISNT A BUDGET CARRIER...their under MAS wing....just like silkair under SIA....
tailtwist
post Mar 7 2012, 06:22 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 7 2012, 05:23 PM)
Oh. I tot I saw it was cheap the last time. Going to subang some more.

Aiya, use Transnasional lah. Cheapest. lol. wink.gif
I prefer subang...nearer to my parent's hse..plus LCCT like a bus station..crowded!! @@ yawn.gif
subang airport much more conducive for me
tailtwist
post Mar 7 2012, 10:12 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 7 2012, 06:00 PM)
Bus. Depends on your preference and safety acceptance.

Here's what I did every weekend once upon a time ago.

Kranji MRT, take SBS 170 all the way to Larkin. I'm nearby at Woodlands, Sembawang, Admiralty area ... so easy and near for me.
(you can take the Causeway bus, cheaper, but I like to use EZLink)
If you are from CBD... jialat liao  rclxub.gif

Larkin, take no-frill express bus (normal VIP seat, not those double decker or VVVVVVVVVIP seat)
RM30+ only. Bring own water bottle and bread/snacks. Coz buy at Larkin/mid-way are expensive by 20-80 cents or more  tongue.gif

If take bus from B!tch Beach Road, SGD30-40+ for normal VIP seat.

If you are slightly richer, go take the double-decker or fancy ones like Aeroline, First-coach, Odessey, etc.

This takes into account your familiarity with causeway peak/jam hours, etc. and your willingness to WALK across the causeway when it is fully jammed up. Been there, done that.  rolleyes.gif
First-coach FYI ROUND trip is at SGD55....
YOU EITHER PAY WITH TIME OR PAY WITH MONEY....can't escape it
tailtwist
post Mar 8 2012, 07:01 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(RabbitS @ Mar 8 2012, 12:26 AM)
for me it is always first coach  rclxms.gif  cheap and good with decent ppl and great drivers..  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

if no tics only aeroline/oddesey/causewaylink...  hmm.gif

worse case scenario is go larkin  doh.gif

is it safe for girls to travel alone?  sad.gif  unsure.gif
Same here...firstcoach then aeroline
tailtwist
post Mar 8 2012, 06:55 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 8 2012, 05:07 PM)
^ aeroline price can fly AA already  laugh.gif
well not really.....u need to add the price for your transfer from LCC....
Aeroline per trip per way its SGD49
tailtwist
post Mar 8 2012, 09:52 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Mar 8 2012, 09:12 PM)
my colleague going after work today. he is hoping to get an ipad...

Added on March 8, 2012, 9:15 pm
i prefer drive as direct to home... i leave sg 5.00pm on fri evening as office off 4.45pm. so no need to trap in traffic jam biggrin.gif . unless need to pick up.
Drive for those that has a SG car.....for me i don't
tailtwist
post Mar 9 2012, 09:06 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Mar 9 2012, 07:54 AM)
does not necessary sg car.
For those on EP/S-pass still can..but for me..cannot......gotten my PR already
tailtwist
post Mar 13 2012, 04:27 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 13 2012, 01:37 AM)
36k p.a basic ? Meaning $3k per month ? Wah ! Me can't afford, unless includes allowance then cukup-cukup makan  sad.gif
Nope....36k PA based on the SALARY amt....dont include OT/allowances
tailtwist
post Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 13 2012, 09:25 AM)
i am eligible according to the website and the requirement u all mentioned.
i just want the free gifts if they offer any cause was thinking of getting the unionpay card for business trip purposes.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
but they only asked 2 question.
1. EP...yes
2. 5k monthly...no
then sorry and  he added on that new requirement released just a week ago.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
From DBS website
Eligibility to apply DBS Visa/MasterCard/DBS AMEX /POSB MasterCard Credit (Non- Singaporeans/Non-Permanent Residents of Singapore)
Non-Singaporeans and non-Permanent Residents (PR) of Singapore who would like to apply for DBS Credit Card must be

working and residing in Singapore.
Hold a valid Employment Pass with minimum of at least 9 months from the time of card application until processing is completed.
a valid passport.
Minimum annual income requirement for non-Singaporeans and non-PRs is S$45,000 per annum.
In addition to these basic requirement set by the MAS, all credit card applications will be assessed based on a set of criteria in place in our proprietary system. Approval is on a case-by-case basis. Therefore, all applications are subject to approval.

Source DBS

Looks like its SGD3,750 per month which equals to SGD45k per annum

From HSBC Singapore's website
For HSBC Platinum credit card application:
All applicants must be at least 21 years of age.
For Singaporeans or Permanent Residents, a minimum annual income of S$30,000 is required.
For self-employed and foreigners, a minimum annual income of S$40,000 is required.
If you do not meet the income requirement, a minimum Fixed Deposit Collateral of S$10,000 is required.

Sourcesource

From UOB singapore's website
You must be a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident and at least 21 years old.
A minimum annual income of S$30,000.
Foreigners require a minimum annual income of S$36,000, or if you do not meet the income requirements, a Fixed Deposit collateral of minimum S$10,000 is required
Supplementary card applicants must be aged 18 years and above.

Sourcesource

So i think it still varies from bank to bank and probably the credit card type as well

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Mar 13 2012, 10:57 AM
tailtwist
post Mar 14 2012, 05:13 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
only PR and SG citizen require SG license to drive cars in spore.... EP holders can drive msian cars in here.

my coll told me.. just submit msian driving license and NRIC can register for the written test adi. if pass then can convert.
No..u will still require that letter from JPJ..extract of your driving license...Competent Driving License(CDL) extract

Againt those ppl holding EP......its partially true that on certain conditions one holding EP can drive a foreign vehicle in...like MUST NOT be staying/renting in SG...your residential address must be in MY..n so on

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Mar 14 2012, 05:25 PM

0.0470sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:42 AM