Progress Pics V5, New year, new thread!

McDBigMaC
post Jan 18 2012, 11:35 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
honestly? no bro, i don't see any difference... ur body type is skinny fat, very hard to progress. Don't take this the wrong way though, it means you're doing something wrong and something needs changing. Probably your diet. =(
Yes my diet, can't do much bout it i'm 16 this year. Honestly i also don't see much difference but i from 56 to 60kg just few days back i weighted ._.
Hitting the gym twice per week only Friday and saturday. So i know my diet sucks my workout routine also sucks sad.gif But after buying supplements i thinking go a gym much further from my house lah. any reco on supplement?
mikehuan
post Jan 18 2012, 11:35 PM

6,160 posts

concur, imo you got bigger, but still no definition at all. following any decent programmes?

edit: well you know whats wrong, go change it. best of luck man.

This post has been edited by mikehuan: Jan 18 2012, 11:36 PM
McDBigMaC
post Jan 18 2012, 11:37 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jan 18 2012, 11:35 PM)
concur, imo you got bigger, but still no definition at all. following any decent programmes?
Yeah alot people say i got bigger. About the programmes Not really, i hit shoulders and chest and biceps on friday and abs and legs on saturday. cardio on wednesday for school sports only that's all during work out day i eat alot of course. Should i take serious mass or whey .
theCrab
post Jan 18 2012, 11:40 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:23 PM)
+1. Lol i unloaded one side n i was so dizzy from my last set i snuck off hoping no one would notice but too bad the gym owner was too observant lolll... At least he helped me out with d rest.
my record was 280 kg and i am dead when unloading
i can feel your pain ...
btw no squat for today?

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Jan 18 2012, 11:23 PM)
18th January

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

27th December

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Got difference? Been bulking up for a year last 3months only clean bulk thou. Alot says i'm buffer since starting school, tummy reduce very little only ._.
Gonna take supplements after CNY? Any reco for my body condition now? Use to be real skinny tongue.gif
i see very very minor improvement for your chest
you need +more intensity and eat more clean

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:10 PM)
I'm turning 21 this year... started after SPM.

As for my diet, I eat pretty much like darklight, only less. Seriously a lot of junk... not too dependent on supplements nowadays, just taking ard 4 scoops of whey a day.

Training routine is also not really set, I'm just about to finish my semester's exams so training has been cut down a lot this couple of weeks. But will be back to 4-5 days a week after this.

Shoulder routine- Dumbbell, smith, arnold presses (rotate as i like weekly), some dumbbell/cable raises, and finish with anterior delt raises.

Back- almost everything... except deadlifts. I feel that its making my traps way too big. I don't know how to tell you my routine as its pretty much flexible and going by feel. And by that I don't mean I laze off. Reps are pretty much 8-15. Around 4 sets average per exercise.

Taking advice given formerly by darkie, if you're not feeling the exercise on that day, stop doing it and move on to another...
you dint put rear delts in your delts day?
btw envy ecto can eat really alots without putting fat
me sikit sikit dah bloated sweat.gif

This post has been edited by theCrab: Jan 18 2012, 11:42 PM
John91
post Jan 18 2012, 11:47 PM

1,193 posts

rear delts= anterior delts? No squats today, some uncle was hogging the rack doing military presses and my face was really pale. Good also la, I have a paper tomorrow so come back to study earlier lol.

Back day tomorrow jeng jeng jeng... I'll try to do some 100lb dumbbell row working sets. It would be nicer with a training partner, gets boring...
theCrab
post Jan 18 2012, 11:59 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:47 PM)
rear delts= anterior delts? No squats today, some uncle was hogging the rack doing military presses and my face was really pale. Good also la, I have a paper tomorrow so come back to study earlier lol.

Back day  tomorrow jeng jeng jeng... I'll try to do some 100lb dumbbell row working sets. It would be nicer with a training partner, gets boring...
rear delt-posterior delt

you got some serious thickness from your back
i guess the rowing is working
i am start working on my thickness though.
ZintanthraX
post Jan 19 2012, 12:23 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:47 PM)

Back day  tomorrow jeng jeng jeng... I'll try to do some 100lb dumbbell row working sets. It would be nicer with a training partner, gets boring...
for lats, did u do pull ups? seriously, im the same age as yours, and im placing your body figure as my target.
John91
post Jan 19 2012, 12:30 AM

1,193 posts

I haven no problem with rowing movements/ back thickness, but a major flaw is that I lack width... compared to thickness. Nowadays I split lat training to twice a week. Once for width and once for thickness. Then I hit either shoulders or biceps. Cuz if I do both back to back, I will hit either one very much less mainly because of failing grip strength.

I used to hate pullups, but I'm trying to incorporate them into my routine, instead of always doing pulldowns only. I seriously suck at pullups. Cannot complete 10x3. sad.gif
ZintanthraX
post Jan 19 2012, 12:37 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 19 2012, 12:30 AM)
I haven no problem with rowing movements/ back thickness, but a major flaw is that I lack width... compared to thickness. Nowadays I split lat training to twice a week. Once for width and once for thickness. Then I hit either shoulders or biceps. Cuz if I do both back to back, I will hit either one very much less mainly because of failing grip strength.

I used to hate pullups, but I'm trying to incorporate them into my routine, instead of always doing pulldowns only. I seriously suck at pullups. Cannot complete 10x3. sad.gif
my pull ups now stuck at, 7x1, 6x2. shit.
emino
post Jan 19 2012, 06:39 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Guys, what do you think is my body fat percentage?

I dont have those fancy scale and the office gym guy malas to take mine. sweat.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 19 2012, 08:22 AM

6,955 posts

~10% imo.
entryman
post Jan 19 2012, 08:55 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 19 2012, 06:39 AM)
Guys, what do you think is my body fat percentage?
I dont have those fancy scale and the office gym guy malas to take mine. sweat.gif
This is the tool that I use. But you need a measuring tape though.

http://www.scientificpsychic.com/fitness/diet.html
x-199Tx
post Jan 19 2012, 10:50 AM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 06:09 PM)
3rd yr in Nottingham. Training in Mahkota Cheras with Dan. Taylor's got 2 leh lol. Can't wait for my last paper to be over tomorrow!  flex.gif
I've got a few friends there but freshman.
QUOTE(moe81 @ Jan 18 2012, 06:19 PM)
wah only 18 eh... u have a great physique. do post picture bro.. or if u have already, pls point to the right direction.
I think Dan's 18 if I'm right. I try finding back, it's on the old progress pic. Now I malu, my tummy quite huge. CNY coming which is going to double the size.

-Edit-

Found it,

Was during 9th Sep. According to me lappy. Will post a new one soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by x-199Tx: Jan 19 2012, 10:53 AM
moe81
post Jan 19 2012, 10:57 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(x-199Tx @ Jan 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
I've got a few friends there but freshman.

I think Dan's 18 if I'm right. I try finding back, it's on the old progress pic. Now I malu, my tummy quite huge. CNY coming which is going to double the size.

-Edit-

Found it,

Was during 9th Sep. According to me lappy. Will post a new one soon smile.gif
Oh, i remember this picture.. man u're huge la..
really? Dan is 18 too? didn't know that...
MelForC3
post Jan 19 2012, 11:08 AM

957 posts

@John, how u really put up the thickness on ur back? I try to gain more thickness especially the mid mid back but seems like my workout is not right @@".. any idea on this?
moe81
post Jan 19 2012, 11:11 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
@John, how u really put up the thickness on ur back? I try to gain more thickness especially the mid mid back but seems like my workout is not right @@".. any idea on this?
most rowing exercise shud contribute to thickness... given the form is right. but i'm sure i dun need to tell u that.. smile.gif
emino
post Jan 19 2012, 11:27 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 19 2012, 08:55 AM)
This is the tool that I use. But you need a measuring tape though.

http://www.scientificpsychic.com/fitness/diet.html
Tried the website using my last measurement (3/4 months ago). A bit sceptical as they only requested waist and neck measurement apart from height and weight. Anyway, here is the result:

John91
post Jan 19 2012, 11:31 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:57 AM)
Oh, i remember this picture.. man u're huge la..
really? Dan is 18 too?  didn't know that...
+1. Thats y I dont know y they all say they wanna target my body when they're already so huge/ on par themselves. sweat.gif
some more younger, got potential in competition. brows.gif
MelForC3
post Jan 19 2012, 01:13 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:11 AM)
most rowing exercise shud contribute to thickness... given the form is right. but i'm sure i dun need to tell u that.. smile.gif
had been rowing.. hm.. guess i need more time and check out my form..

or else look weird @@"
entryman
post Jan 19 2012, 01:37 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 19 2012, 11:27 AM)
Tried the website using my last measurement (3/4 months ago). A bit sceptical as they only requested waist and neck measurement apart from height and weight.
It should be a good estimate.

If you're sceptical about the online calculator, the original document is here:

Department of Defense Body Composition Estimation Equation
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/kurilla5.pdf

Scroll down to Appendix A1-A5

Basically just compare your height in inches, to your circumference value*.

*waist circumference + hip circumference - neck circumference (in inches)

127 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:47 PM