Jan 2 2012, 12:03 AM
1,093 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 1 2012, 11:42 PM) I think your form's fine, man. Though I wanna get your opinion on side laterals. I read somewhere that leaning forward slightly or having your chest supported on a high incline bench while doing the raises recruits the medial delts more, but obviously less weight can be used. Thoughts? used to do thati read that from few site before |
Jan 2 2012, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 2 2012, 12:16 AM) I did lateral raises with dumbbells both chest supported and unsupported, I couldn't feel much difference except the chest supported ones were obviously harder and I had to drop the weight. ever try charless glass style raise?Though, I've moved on to cable lateral raises now. I feel I get a better contraction with them. i think lady vanity doing them if i am not mistaken ? i just switch to that and really squeeze the mid delts hard |
Jan 2 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jan 2 2012, 12:36 AM) My bf trains in the same gym as we do, just at different and very irregular times. Furthermore we train very differently and have different principles. Thats why we don't train together. We weren't even signed up in the same gym until recently. nopAdded on January 2, 2012, 12:37 am charles glass raise? whats that? do you mean the wide upright row? this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=seaEXIHitzE i remember you told me you doing this before : / or i am wrong thats antoher person |
Jan 7 2012, 11:51 AM
Jan 9 2012, 01:31 AM
Jan 14 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(x-199Tx @ Jan 14 2012, 06:57 PM) nah I think it just looks big on pic but it is bigger than my old pic so yeah. yo man hows your daily diet like ? I saw your previous pic, and you're right it is something like Dan. But IMO your legs are bigger Supplementation helped me quite a lot. Lol Dan alike write it down ! |
Jan 15 2012, 01:09 AM
Jan 15 2012, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(hoxy @ Jan 15 2012, 10:27 AM) Not everyone is my size. But there is other who are your size who done calisthenics who are lot stronger than you or me. It is not about size, it is about strength-bodyweight ratio. Calisthenics is not related to guy my size alone and there are guy who is big enough who really a monster in calisthenics. But calisthenics is not the discussion here. It is about strength and bodybuilding. I find it whether training to do deadlift or do one arm push up or pistol or iron cross or full squat or overhead press or anything... it is the same. It is an expression of strength. proportion and massI'm not interested in getting good at bench press. But I'm interested to monitor the numbers you pushing/pulling so that I can roughly compare how strong you guys are compared to others. I see lot of fine body over here... and lots of judgement being made... for me, I'm just interested to know, how strong you are who giving advice compared to others. Other things I'm interested is that how you guys judge ones body. Sometimes there is a shoulder, but you guys say need more shoulder la... things like that. Posted a picture of mine, so mikehuan, why not post a picture of yours and compare to me... point to me what kind of muscle are you looking. Let say if I'm an aspired bodybuilder... what kind of advice would you give? I've been intrigued by this question about my own body quite a while... |
Jan 17 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(stonenau @ Jan 17 2012, 05:41 PM) Before serious training
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « recent » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « love your forearm |
Jan 17 2012, 10:42 PM
Jan 17 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(hianz86 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:01 PM) Walau....all damn geng...i very shy to post liao...nvm...must be brave...this year i must settle this new year resolution once and for all! woah you have alots fat with you» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my goal is to turn into this ![]() the male one of course...any advice guys? clean bulk |
Jan 18 2012, 10:56 AM
john,there are some serious thickness on your back..huhuh
Jan 18 2012, 01:37 PM
Jan 18 2012, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 10:53 PM) Just back from a half assed leg workout. Been slacking off legs for a while now, and after just some leg extensions, curls, and leg presses I felt like puking and went home haha... its really tired to unload all the plate from leg press machine ..Full stack for extensions and curls at the gym (not that heavy), presses went maximum 360kg x 8 x 1, 340kg x 12 x 3. Need to get back to working on the outer sweep, damn small compared to ismadi Oh wait... this isn't my workout journal, sorry! Pics only next time. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:23 PM) +1. Lol i unloaded one side n i was so dizzy from my last set i snuck off hoping no one would notice but too bad the gym owner was too observant lolll... At least he helped me out with d rest. my record was 280 kg and i am dead when unloadingi can feel your pain ... btw no squat for today? Added on January 18, 2012, 11:40 pm QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Jan 18 2012, 11:23 PM) 18th January i see very very minor improvement for your chest![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us 27th December ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us Got difference? Been bulking up for a year last 3months only clean bulk thou. Alot says i'm buffer since starting school, tummy reduce very little only ._. Gonna take supplements after CNY? Any reco for my body condition now? Use to be real skinny you need +more intensity and eat more clean Added on January 18, 2012, 11:42 pm QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:10 PM) I'm turning 21 this year... started after SPM. you dint put rear delts in your delts day?As for my diet, I eat pretty much like darklight, only less. Seriously a lot of junk... not too dependent on supplements nowadays, just taking ard 4 scoops of whey a day. Training routine is also not really set, I'm just about to finish my semester's exams so training has been cut down a lot this couple of weeks. But will be back to 4-5 days a week after this. Shoulder routine- Dumbbell, smith, arnold presses (rotate as i like weekly), some dumbbell/cable raises, and finish with anterior delt raises. Back- almost everything... except deadlifts. I feel that its making my traps way too big. I don't know how to tell you my routine as its pretty much flexible and going by feel. And by that I don't mean I laze off. Reps are pretty much 8-15. Around 4 sets average per exercise. Taking advice given formerly by darkie, if you're not feeling the exercise on that day, stop doing it and move on to another... btw envy ecto can eat really alots without putting fat me sikit sikit dah bloated This post has been edited by theCrab: Jan 18 2012, 11:42 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:47 PM) rear delts= anterior delts? No squats today, some uncle was hogging the rack doing military presses and my face was really pale. Good also la, I have a paper tomorrow so come back to study earlier lol. rear delt-posterior deltBack day tomorrow jeng jeng jeng... I'll try to do some 100lb dumbbell row working sets. It would be nicer with a training partner, gets boring... you got some serious thickness from your back i guess the rowing is working i am start working on my thickness though. |
Jan 21 2012, 12:40 AM
Feb 13 2012, 03:33 PM