Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

Iceman74
post Apr 14 2012, 05:34 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Chung80 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
It will be suicides if rise to 1mil
the best posibble way is the returning of full RPGT or lengthener the RPGT period
Seremban_Guy123
post Apr 14 2012, 06:35 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 14 2012, 10:01 AM)
there are still plenty of condo selling around 200k in KV. i bought a subsales condo in setapak at 180k and now rented at 1.3k

yes, new launch is selling 300psf or even 500psf but they will only ready by 2016-2017, no one know what will happen then. some bet it will rise further due to hi inflation, RM become smaller (BNM printing more $), and another camp say it will collasp due to oversupply. it is up to individual.
for me, i dun think the price will go back to pre 2009 and i strongly believe i will never get a condo at 200k-300k by 2016 time. since i m on rental play, so long the yield is better than REIT i m ok. new condo always has better design, concept, furnishing, materials so they asking for higher selling price/rental.  since i bought my old condo at lower price so my yield/rental will be always better than the new condo (and easier to rent out). they r still many ppl coming to KV to find job every year and they need a place to stay. when the home price become so high, they r more likely to rent from me.
I wish to buy a condo in setapak, pls pm me your condo
details. thanks.
debtismoney
post Apr 14 2012, 08:51 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
honestly, i don't have much time to watch CNN, CNBC for 7 days a week. appreciate if you can update the latest info everyday via forum, it's good to know as a GENERAL Info.

being invest since year 2000, started from passive income play and leverage wisely, and super active flipper for last 2 year, now back to passive income way and also long term commercial and land investment for next generation/retirement, i'm happy when someone remind me watching CNN everyday is so important as a local property investor, maybe i have to start now if no one willing to share in forum.

my sifu, an old timer investor, recently managed to sell the land to a developer with 22mil which bought 2.5 years ago with 9.x mil. i'm 100% sure he don't watch CNN because i don't think he can understand CNN's English standard, he also don't care much about GENERAL info like Iran going to have war or petrol dollar by USA, Gold monetary system etc.

When construction materials in high demand by China for preparation of olympic game 2008, price shooting up especially the steel and timber, when Pak lah declare 0% RPGT since April 2007, we can foresee the incline curve has begin. In property investment, understanding and knowing the particular location in details is very important, type of property; commercial, residential etc.. we may not tell you the market status from Canada till USA, from UK till Spain, but we know where the right location, right property type and price level.

i can see you started do some survey in properties, started knowing some units surrounding KLCC in auction, some developer charge 1000/sf in pj area etc, it always good to do survey before to have good start, grab some units when bubble burst and wait for price bounce back also a good idea especially those missed the golden era since 2009. in the history of share market, many became overnight millionaire when KLCI bounce back from the bottom in year 2008.

please remind that keep update any GENERAL info in daily whatever you get from TV news or google search. Many thanks....
I think you misunderstood, let me rephrase, TV/newspaper are talking up the property/stock markets 24/7/365 even at the peak of every bubble in the past, but still all bubbles popped. Which means talking up the market never worked, I hope you get my point. Personally, I think CNN/CNBC/Bloomberg/Fox News are useless presstitute, don't waste time watching them even for GENERAL info.

I have to admit I love real estate, my last purchase was in 2008. But now is a dangerous moment, exponential price increase since 2009 was due to cheap loans but not income/GDP growth is not sustainable, you might want to call it golden era while still enjoying the bubble high.

The whole world is connected like never before, markets in the major economies rise and fall together like never before. This includes stocks, property and commodities markets. The housing markets in the west have collapsed (including world sentiment towards real estate), Asian countries including bolehland have delayed the cycle with cheap and easy loans. How long it can last? Until the people can no longer take on more debt without matching income growth or deleveraging.

The housing markets in the west might not recover until 2020-2025 due to their demographics, they are going to have millions and millions of baby boomer retire within the next 10 years. Solution? Create a large-scale war in order to put the millions of unemployed back into workforce...

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Apr 14 2012, 09:13 PM
Iceman74
post Apr 14 2012, 09:12 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Apr 14 2012, 06:53 PM)
Ya, these threshold aren't working as the Gomen keep playing catch up game only. Best is to impose 50% Stamp Duty or Levy on the purchase price for Foreign buyer.
50% is too steep & it can't differentiate between genuine investors & goreng investors. We should encourage more genuine investors to come.
High or Longer RPGT is the way to go to separate between these 2.
ayha2009
post Apr 14 2012, 10:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:12 PM)
50% is too steep & it can't differentiate between genuine investors & goreng investors. We should encourage more genuine investors to come.
High or Longer RPGT is the way to go to separate between these 2.
Just one simple point. There is no genuine investor.
All investor want maximum return in very short period. Pls dun be so naive.

GoVernment is trying every venue to make sure GDP is above 6%.
And they are finding the easy way out to solve the problem for us to reach vision 2020.
This is the price normal citizen like us has to suffer.
If government cut the foreign investor fund, lower GDP.
Simple as that.
This year is u chance to decide during ge.

Sorry for the hard word, but I think it is needed so that all wake up..
Welcome to the real business world.
Sorry but no hard feeling... icon_rolleyes.gif
sampool
post Apr 14 2012, 11:07 PM

2,294 posts

try to monitor the thailand prop market... correction is more than 10%.. in 2009 thai prop is 10%-30% more expensive than m'sia, but today thai prop is cheaper.
Iceman74
post Apr 14 2012, 11:09 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(ayha2009 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:53 PM)
Just one simple point. There is no genuine investor.
All investor want maximum return in very short period. Pls dun be so naive.

GoVernment is trying every venue to make sure GDP is above 6%.
And they are finding the easy way out to solve the problem for us to reach vision 2020.
This is the price normal citizen like us has to suffer.
If  government cut the foreign investor fund, lower GDP.
Simple as that.
This year is u chance to decide during ge.

Sorry for the hard word, but I think it is needed so that all wake up..
Welcome to the real business world.
Sorry but no hard feeling... icon_rolleyes.gif
no worry about GE, I know who to vote but just worry who are lesser of the 2 evil jer tongue.gif

btw I just found out Rawang new DSL also out of my reach jor cry.gif

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Apr 14 2012, 11:11 PM
Mikken
post Apr 14 2012, 11:14 PM

#
1,092 posts

Fascinating thread with lots of insight. My personal opinion is that the risk of a crash in the property market is very low at the moment. Been quite a while since BNM intro a tighter credit condition for applying loan. No doubt the subsales are slow but I think the rental market is still holding pretty well. No matter what happens in the eurozone and US, Malaysia is still pretty insulated.Unless Banks faces a high NPL rate, Malaysia wld still be allright. We are a very competitive nation with entreprenuership ppl and rather hardworking too. No point comparing us with the Eurozone countries.

I wonder the forumers who are quite sure that we will face an imminent crash have how many properties? Don't wait for the crash and invest in good properties now. Can buy vacant land too if u are cash rich.

lucerne
post Apr 15 2012, 12:43 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 14 2012, 01:16 PM)
The whole point is the Avare unit was auctioned at -10% below the developer launch price. Who cares the name of the previous owner?

It doesn't mean the KL property market has crashed, but it is heading for a correction might be a better phrase.
as i mentioned, this particular aution unit (13A ) is different from others. the previous owner may have big discounts from developer since the number is not good. another unit (11B) are auctioned at higher than the launch price, 3.3mil or 868psf. this 13A had been acutioned for 3 times and last 2 auctions has no bidders as everyone looking for lower prices, final price is 2.78mil. i doubt the launch price is 3.1mil for this unit. list price is always different from the actual price.

yes no one care who the previous owner are. i just want to correct u coz u mentioned the owner r japanese , hong konger etc as your earlier statement misleaded LYN members that foreigner are also defaulting the loan while someone said many foreigners r coming to invest in msia.eg chinese, sg etc.

fyi, the new owner are also msian. at least 4-5 ppl are bidding for this, so there r still many cash rich msian aim for this hi end klcc condo. many ppl come with 10% deposit (270-310k) for bidding.

i dun think klcc r heading for correction now since the demand is still strong. klcc condo attract more bidders than other condo in area eg cheras, kepong, kajang, rawang etc. u shud attend more auctions to understand better.
Mikken
post Apr 15 2012, 01:09 AM

#
1,092 posts

my friend who is with the recovery department mentioned that it is easier to sell prop via auction compared to subsale. Many owners deliberately let their prop go to auction. How true is this?

This post has been edited by Mikken: Apr 15 2012, 01:11 AM
humble_tot
post Apr 15 2012, 01:17 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Apr 15 2012, 01:09 AM)
my friend who is with the recovery department mentioned that it is easier to sell prop via auction compared to subsale. Many owners deliberately let their prop go to auction. How true is this?
No logic in that, when your prop go auction it means your Ccris is dead for min 1year & your Ctos record of the 'Credit Petition Order/ Winding Up Order' is forever there.

debtismoney
post Apr 15 2012, 06:41 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 15 2012, 12:43 AM)
as i mentioned, this particular aution unit (13A ) is different from others. the previous owner may have big discounts from developer since the number is not good. another unit (11B) are auctioned at higher than the launch price, 3.3mil or 868psf. this 13A had been acutioned for 3 times and last 2 auctions has no bidders as everyone looking for lower prices, final price is 2.78mil. i doubt the launch price is 3.1mil for this unit. list price is always different from the actual price.

yes no one care who the previous owner are. i just want to correct u coz u mentioned the owner r japanese , hong konger etc as your earlier statement misleaded LYN members that foreigner are also defaulting the loan while someone said many foreigners r coming to invest in msia.eg chinese, sg etc.

fyi, the new owner are also msian. at least 4-5 ppl are bidding for this, so there r still many cash rich msian aim for this hi end klcc condo. many ppl come with 10% deposit (270-310k) for bidding.

i dun think klcc r heading for correction now since the demand is still strong. klcc condo attract more bidders than other condo in area eg cheras, kepong, kajang, rawang etc. u shud attend more auctions to understand better.
I quoted someone from other forum - myrealestate.com.my http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...65b4246ede76951

It wasn't me saying the owner was Japanese, and foreigners are defaulting their mortgages or whatever... so peace icon_rolleyes.gif

Another quote from the forum above

"I am preferred banking customer, almost bought an unit in MK early of this year, relationship manager has advised me that occupancy rate for those new completed house less than 20%, I don't know how are they get this number and expected MK is the highest risk area when market collapse. Now they has stoppped providing loan to this area except preferred banking customer only. Puchong wise has better occupancy rate and most of owner are buying for own stay. Therefore, Puchong is better place to against market collapse," said oldman 8088.

This post has been edited by debtismoney: Apr 15 2012, 06:58 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 15 2012, 02:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Apr 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
yes, 2-3 yrs ago statistic show that that klcc n mk were b hit hardest in crisis due to high price. but nowadays many outskirts soho are as exp or more expensive, guess they will b top of d list if there is a crisis thus klcc n mk could b a safer bet now.
Ni matter how MK is neither CBD nor LCG, it kenot match KLCC, the entire MK is too small, can be easily replaced by another medium size development (100-200 acres). MK won't sustain any longer

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 15 2012, 02:15 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 15 2012, 03:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Apr 15 2012, 02:49 PM)
mk / hartamas is ib between kl n pj, whr to find a more strategic loc?
My list of Most Strategic location
1. KLCC
2. PJ Town Centre
3. Bangsar / Damansara Heights
4. Taman Desa
5. Seputeh / Mid Valley
6. MK / Hartamas
7. Ampang / Embassy Road
8. Bukit Jalil
9. Damansara Utama / Kota Damansara
10. Sunway

twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 03:56 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 14 2012, 12:57 PM)
The main point is condos in Puchong are being sold at above 500psf. Full stop.

"both are more for own stay then investment."?? Once they get vacant possession, see how many units will be put on the market for subsale, owner occupied rather than flipping?  sweat.gif I really doubt it.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...m=&wv=&wa=&pg=1

Btw, there are 130 units at SetiaWalk listed for sale. Owner occupied?

I thought you guys in the housing sector like to talk up the prices, but now talking down the prices instead?  hmm.gif something fishy is happening behind the scene.
http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/2...@_SetiaWalk/#m1

Trigon Luxury Residences @ SetiaWalk
Built Up:968 - 1776 sq. ft.
Listing Price:From RM583,800 - RM1,438,500

Bro, 1438500/1776 = 810psf
debtismoney bro.. what is the ratio of highrise >500psft and highrise <300psft in puchong?
is SW and Duet enough to represent the overall price in puchong, or you are taking the 90% percentile pricing?
cranx
post Apr 15 2012, 04:06 PM

1,360 posts

Most strategic to me is Bangsar without a doubt.
debtismoney
post Apr 15 2012, 04:30 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 15 2012, 03:56 PM)
debtismoney bro.. what is the ratio of highrise >500psft and highrise <300psft in puchong?
is SW and Duet enough to represent the overall price in puchong, or you are taking the 90% percentile pricing?
I never said it represents the majority of condo prices in Puchong. Cool bro?

Shouldn't we talk up the prices instead of down, so the BBBlindness can continue?
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 04:34 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 15 2012, 04:30 PM)

Shouldn't we talk up the prices instead of down, so the BBBlindness can continue?
those are niche pricing.. majority still relatively low...
tnang
post Apr 15 2012, 05:19 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 15 2012, 04:30 PM)

If we are talking current market, then should be based on actual fact and data, no talk talk.

however, to predict the future, everyone are free to have their opinion, but much also have fact, no talk talk like next year up another 50% or down to 1990 level. Just talk talk may paint wrong picture on our property market.
debtismoney
post Apr 15 2012, 05:44 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
those are niche pricing.. majority still relatively low...
Personally, I like Puchong, I think it could be the next Subang Jaya/Sunway if not better.

124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:54 PM