Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 03:56 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 14 2012, 12:57 PM)
The main point is condos in Puchong are being sold at above 500psf. Full stop.

"both are more for own stay then investment."?? Once they get vacant possession, see how many units will be put on the market for subsale, owner occupied rather than flipping?  sweat.gif I really doubt it.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...m=&wv=&wa=&pg=1

Btw, there are 130 units at SetiaWalk listed for sale. Owner occupied?

I thought you guys in the housing sector like to talk up the prices, but now talking down the prices instead?  hmm.gif something fishy is happening behind the scene.
http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/2...@_SetiaWalk/#m1

Trigon Luxury Residences @ SetiaWalk
Built Up:968 - 1776 sq. ft.
Listing Price:From RM583,800 - RM1,438,500

Bro, 1438500/1776 = 810psf
debtismoney bro.. what is the ratio of highrise >500psft and highrise <300psft in puchong?
is SW and Duet enough to represent the overall price in puchong, or you are taking the 90% percentile pricing?
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 04:34 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
I never said it represents the majority of condo prices in Puchong. Cool bro?

Shouldn't we talk up the prices instead of down, so the BBBlindness can continue?
those are niche pricing.. majority still relatively low...
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 05:51 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 15 2012, 05:44 PM)
Personally, I like Puchong, I think it could be the next Subang Jaya/Sunway if not better.
ok.. i see puchong has potential, but whether it can keep up with subang and sunway or not i m not sure.. maybe by the time it reaches like subang today's level, subang had took off to a different level again..

anyway.. read somewhere the KV center gravity is now shifted from PJ to kinrara army camp due to much development activity down south especially cyber puchong serdang subang shahalam cheras balakong kajang semenyih and maybe nilai.. puchong to bj corridor still remain my top pick..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 15 2012, 05:52 PM
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 05:59 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Apr 15 2012, 05:54 PM)
Puchong super jam & super far from KL leh
not far at all.. once u pass by kinrara and enter alam sutera, thats KL liao..
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 06:36 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 15 2012, 06:12 PM)
NOT AGREED. THE DEVELOPER OF MK TOOK MORE THAN 10 YEARS TO PROMOTE MK TO EXPATS AND ALSO LOCAL, AND THIS WAS NOT EASY. ALSO, MK STILL IS THE BEST WITH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOLS NEARBY. NOW MK IS NOT ONLY FOR FOREIGNERS BUT ALSO A LOT OF LOCAL RICHS.

THE MK STATUS COULD BE IMPROVED TO ANOTHER LEVEL IF A MRT STATION TO BE LOCATED NEARBY THERE. IN NEAR FUTURE, YOU WILL SEE THE MK-SEGAMBUT-DUTAMAS WILL BE CLUSTERED TOGETHER AS A VERY HIGH-DENSITY AREA. THIS WILL CREATE MORE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES FOR THE COMMERCIAL CENTRES NEARBY.

COMPARED TO KLCC, MK IS STILL LOOKED GREEN AND GOT HOME FEELING. LOL

NOW A LOT OF RICH MIDDLE EAST FRIENDS ARE STAYING IN MK TOO. ;0
there are 3 MRT lines in the pipeline .. 1 of the line which is called KL circular line likely will cater for MK but not the current on going line..
until then, MK will not hav MRT for the next few years but the potential is there..
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 08:17 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Apr 15 2012, 07:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif Lol "our property market", you do whatever you have to do to protect your rice bowl, but we shall refrain from personal attack. We are all educated grown ups, aren't we? As I said I would talk up the market as well if I was in the housing industry.

Prices won't fall to 1990 level, a correction down to 2009 level might be a more likely scenario. Some suggest after the federal election the property market would correct, but it doesn't make sense. If BN losses the coming election, they may purposely crash the stock/property markets to make the PR government looks bad, this sounds possible but I doubt BN has the capabilities to manipulate the markets in the long run (4-5 years term before the next election). Don't forget EPF or 1Malaysia fund etc. own a high percentage of KLSE stocks, who controls these funds, BN cronies! So they can manipulate the stock market. It seems like they are bidding up the KLCI now prior to the federal election to make BN looks good. Free market is dead decades ago. When economy turns sour, who will the people blame? No one else but the government.

Timing wise, if the home loan approval/amount continues to shrink for at least 6 months, the housing market shall be heading for a correction. It seems like bolehland has reached debt saturation, it shouldn't be too far away. Cash buyers is a myth, they can't prop up the market as a whole.
why 2009 level? any data or study to support your claim? that will be 50% down from current level
how BN can purposely crash the market?
so what it has got to do with EPF? how EPF and 1Malaysia fund relate to property market?
any proof to support BN using this fund to push KLCI?

daigor.. seems you know a lot of things.. please advise notworthy.gif
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 10:53 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Apr 15 2012, 10:34 PM)
bro value, bnm had some initiative to curb speculation, what other things do u think they can do to b more effective?
enforce 10% downpayment as compulsary, no discount, scrap DIBS..
if found project giving discount, bank loan to be based on after discount value..

rising OPR is the most effective way but beside housing loan, it will also affect hire purchase and other business loan which BNM has to be cautious with.. not till the extend like how US subprime happen when ppl not able to service their loan due to high interest.. gradual OPR increase might cool down the market..

cheap financing is always the main fuel driving the price of assets and commodities..
twincharger07
post Apr 15 2012, 11:09 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 15 2012, 11:02 PM)
incr opr will kill d rakyat n foreginer will use msia as hedge fund. deposit here n borrow at their home country. end up $ flow out of country.
when whole wolrd low int% msia can't do it our own way.
true.. thats y the world is in high inflation now.. everyone keep on borrowing to fuel the economy, which is very toxic..
when debt rises, borrow again.. endless borrowing and currency devalue even further.. rich will get richer, salary worker get poorer everyday.. thus, cheap financing comes with a "price"

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Apr 15 2012, 11:12 PM

0.0597sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM