people with 6mil yearly income will not waste time to buy land, keep and manage it but to expand their business to maximise their profits/income.
Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now
Apr 12 2012, 10:07 PM
1,128 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
people with 6mil yearly income will not waste time to buy land, keep and manage it but to expand their business to maximise their profits/income.
Apr 13 2012, 12:15 AM
706 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL |
my buddy bot bayan villa to flip but vp till now not able sell. i think may location is a factor too.
Apr 13 2012, 01:06 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,456 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM) I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables. I dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth. QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 13 2012, 12:15 AM) my buddy bot bayan villa to flip but vp till now not able sell. i think may location is a factor too. i salute the 2 of you for braving to post this as this thread can be intimidating with so many tigers and crocodiles. this is where it counts but many will deny and ignore. but like some, i understand many investors, speculators and agents lurking in lyn, wanna "wan sek", so it is not easy to be polite and non offensive. esp in this general forum thread. the naked truth, however you hate it, is while a minority new launches get snapped within hours (and many chose to cite temasya and reed but somehow not others), it is foolish albeit intentionally to ignore the bulk of new launches and subsale that aren't getting the same hot, spicy and juicy response. many bolehsians rich, can buy all hor...? please la.... i do not think asking subsale prices will drop 30%, but 10-15% is likely. and please wait for yr turn to sell as no serious buyer will rush. newbies buying left right and center this year hoping to fart, pls wake up. May need to wait 3-5 years. i stand by my position - 1. bolehsians aren't as rich as many think; 2. inflation will not go on and on w/o drop in demand in anything; 3. anytime is good time to buy a home for own stay, but not as investment. |
Apr 13 2012, 01:32 AM
706 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL |
i jz shared d truth only. my other fren sold TS recently for rm460k & earn rm200k, b4 minus interest, reno so on. subsale is slower but not entirely dead.
prop is always good inv, cant flip then jz hold long term, worst keep for retirement or nx gen. |
Apr 13 2012, 08:48 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Apr 12 2012, 11:07 PM) people with 6mil yearly income will not waste time to buy land, keep and manage it but to expand their business to maximise their profits/income. i agreed... earn 6 mil without father help directly/indirectly is consider intellegent ppl lah.... they hv many idea to explore into business. buy land if they wanted to is just for fun/hunting/hobby. |
Apr 13 2012, 08:57 AM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 13 2012, 01:06 AM) i salute the 2 of you for braving to post this as this thread can be intimidating with so many tigers and crocodiles. Dun worry, LYN property forum members are constitute a small portion of the total buyer population only, even 100% of the posts saying mkt will crash (or vice versa), do you think mkt will react accordingly? No it won't give much impact at all..Look at Summer Suites, Kinrara Residence and Temasya Glenmarie launching, so many negative comments prior to the launch, but the actual response is overwhelming, I estimate 95% of the house buyers in the mkt never use or heard bout Lowyat forum, our comment dun hv much influence to the mkt movement.this is where it counts but many will deny and ignore. but like some, i understand many investors, speculators and agents lurking in lyn, wanna "wan sek", so it is not easy to be polite and non offensive. esp in this general forum thread. the naked truth, however you hate it, is while a minority new launches get snapped within hours (and many chose to cite temasya and reed but somehow not others), it is foolish albeit intentionally to ignore the bulk of new launches and subsale that aren't getting the same hot, spicy and juicy response. many bolehsians rich, can buy all hor...? please la.... i do not think asking subsale prices will drop 30%, but 10-15% is likely. and please wait for yr turn to sell as no serious buyer will rush. newbies buying left right and center this year hoping to fart, pls wake up. May need to wait 3-5 years. i stand by my position - 1. bolehsians aren't as rich as many think; 2. inflation will not go on and on w/o drop in demand in anything; 3. anytime is good time to buy a home for own stay, but not as investment. Buyer decides to buy was due to :- 1. Personal needs 2. Investment purpose / long term passive income or short term appreciation gain 3. Effective A&P by developers I.e sales campaign, show house and sales incentives 4. Influence by friends, property talk, seminars or forum like LYN 5. Hedge against inflation / currency depreciation 6. Replacement as Insurance protection (instead of buying insurance policy, some choose to make installment to buy a property) 7. Corporate decision like business expansion acquiring land or factories 8. Special programme MM2H, or torism industry programme, many investors also switch to buy agricultural land for food cultivation 9..Wealth creation - Chinese has tendency to accumulate wealth by way of acquiring lands, property or tangible goods to pass it down to the next generation. Chinese has the character to show off how rich they are, this is bad indeed! This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 13 2012, 09:23 AM |
Apr 13 2012, 09:23 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 13 2012, 08:57 AM) Dun worry, LYN property forum members are constitute a small portion of the total buyer population only, even 100% of the posts saying mkt will crash (or vice versa), do you think mkt will react accordingly? No it won't give much impact at all..Look at Summer Suites, Kinrara Residence and Temasya Glenmarie launching, so many negative comments prior to the launch, but the actual response is overwhelming, I estimate 95% of the house buyers in the mkt never use or heard bout Lowyat forum, our comment dun hv such influence to the mkt movement. I agree with most of your comment. I welcome negative comments too as it maybe right because everyone has a blindspot or blinded by the herd mentality. But I do think that unsubstantiated comments are harmful. Do you believe Orchard Road in Singapore is a high risk area because it has flooded twice?Buyer decide to buy was due to :- 1. Personal needs 2. Investment purpose / long term passive income or short term appreciation gain 3. Effective A&P by developers I.e sales campaign, show house and sales incentives 4. Influence by friends, property talk or seminars 5. Hedge against inflation / currency depreciation 6. Replacement as Insurance protection (instead of buying insurance policy, some choose to make installment to buy a property) 7.Wealth creation - Chinese has tendency to accumulate wealth by way of acquiring lands, property or tangible goods to pass it down to the next generation. Chinese has the character to show off how rich they are, this is bad indeed! |
Apr 13 2012, 09:43 AM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 13 2012, 09:23 AM) I agree with most of your comment. I welcome negative comments too as it maybe right because everyone has a blindspot or blinded by the herd mentality. But I do think that unsubstantiated comments are harmful. Do you believe Orchard Road in Singapore is a high risk area because it has flooded twice? Precisely, it is indeed too hard to understand property market, it is not 1+1=2 equation. It is not you & me can't afford, he & she can't afford, that's why the price will drop. I know the fundamental of Malaysia economy is not improving since 2000, and it is getting worse till now, but would the bad economy lead to property mkt crash? I dare not say so. I learn it fr China experience, I had been observing China property mkt for so long, when the whole world say China property mkt will crash right after Beijing Olympic, and solid statistic data and indicators did show that China mkt cannot sustain any longer after 2008, but the fact is it didn't happen. The correction is delayed 4 years!! (only happen in 2012), for those who waited the mkt crash in 2008, will the they benefit fr the current mkt crash? The answer is obviously not. If purely based on economy indicators to judge a buying decision could be wrong. If I really want to predict the property mkt based on fundamental issue, then I must say, our Malaysia mkt crash shd hv happened by end of 2010! The mkt correction will come but it will be delayed. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 13 2012, 09:46 AM |
Apr 13 2012, 10:12 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 13 2012, 09:43 AM) Precisely, it is indeed too hard to understand property market, it is not 1+1=2 equation. It is not you & me can't afford, he & she can't afford, that's why the price will drop. There is no easy way to predict the market cycle in order to time the highs and lows. Instead we need to have a longer term projection and ignore the minor cyclic noise and interference. With that, if we are confident, then we should maximise bank loans o(ther people's money) to leverage against inflation and do the longest term repayment possible because future value of money diminishes e.g. RM 1K in 30 years time may be only worth RM 50.I know the fundamental of Malaysia economy is not improving since 2000, and it is getting worse till now, but would the bad economy lead to property mkt crash? I dare not say so. I learn it fr China experience, I had been observing China property mkt for so long, when the whole world say China property mkt will crash right after Beijing Olympic, and solid statistic data and indicators did show that China mkt cannot sustain any longer after 2008, but the fact is it didn't happen. The correction is delayed 4 years!! (only happen in 2012), for those who waited the mkt crash in 2008, will the they benefit fr the current mkt crash? The answer is obviously not. If purely based on economy indicators to judge a buying decision could be wrong. If I really want to predict the property mkt based on fundamental issue, then I must say, our Malaysia mkt crash shd hv happened by end of 2010! The mkt correction will come but it will be delayed. |
Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 13 2012, 10:43 AM) Precisely, it is indeed too hard to understand property market, it is not 1+1=2 equation. It is not you & me can't afford, he & she can't afford, that's why the price will drop. cn population is world no. 1. u compare with them.?.. anyway, cn already completed thousands units low cost apartment for eligible which is cost very very less (i m not sure how much exactly) from market value to cool down the market...I know the fundamental of Malaysia economy is not improving since 2000, and it is getting worse till now, but would the bad economy lead to property mkt crash? I dare not say so. I learn it fr China experience, I had been observing China property mkt for so long, when the whole world say China property mkt will crash right after Beijing Olympic, and solid statistic data and indicators did show that China mkt cannot sustain any longer after 2008, but the fact is it didn't happen. The correction is delayed 4 years!! (only happen in 2012), for those who waited the mkt crash in 2008, will the they benefit fr the current mkt crash? The answer is obviously not. If purely based on economy indicators to judge a buying decision could be wrong. If I really want to predict the property mkt based on fundamental issue, then I must say, our Malaysia mkt crash shd hv happened by end of 2010! The mkt correction will come but it will be delayed. This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 13 2012, 10:57 AM |
Apr 13 2012, 12:04 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM) I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables. While someone is jumping into conclusion i would like to ask instead. How much you are planning to sell your unit in Bangsar? how big issit? What's the renovation done? Location?I dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth. Usually the reason for a unit not being able to sell at places like Bangsar.. It's most likely due to the price. There are quite a number of ppl asking for ridiculous price when their house is so beat down. |
Apr 13 2012, 12:39 PM
1,946 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 13 2012, 10:55 AM) cn population is world no. 1. u compare with them.?.. anyway, cn already completed thousands units low cost apartment for eligible which is cost very very less (i m not sure how much exactly) from market value to cool down the market... did u follow cn low cost house development? r they really building?? haha..they r still arguing/struggling la,, land cost from state gov, selling price etc.. no one wan to compromise, so very few r built.. |
Apr 13 2012, 01:03 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow it's been long since i've been in this thread.... has the bubble burst yet?
Apr 13 2012, 01:28 PM
78 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 13 2012, 09:23 AM) I agree with most of your comment. I welcome negative comments too as it maybe right because everyone has a blindspot or blinded by the herd mentality. But I do think that unsubstantiated comments are harmful. Do you believe Orchard Road in Singapore is a high risk area because it has flooded twice? Now you are comparing apple to durian.You are comparing hotspot of Jalan imbi or lowyat with Klang. Orchard road is like imbi. Bro... Flooded also hot. Do you think imbi flooded many time is high risk? We refer Klang as an outskirts of KV not hotspot. Bro.... Klang prompt with flood will be high risk for me. |
Apr 13 2012, 01:44 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 13 2012, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 13 2012, 01:39 PM) did u follow cn low cost house development? r they really building?? haha.. i m there in guangzhou last week lah... i saw it from my own eye (from the road side.... no bad they r still arguing/struggling la,, land cost from state gov, selling price etc.. no one wan to compromise, so very few r built.. |
Apr 13 2012, 03:45 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Apr 13 2012, 04:33 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(splinky @ Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM) I am currently trying to sell my hse in Bangsar but the market seems to be stagnating or leveling off. I think the smart money is there but they are adopting a wait n see stance. PRU and the stock market are among the key variables. This is quite some thread. I can see there are a lot of mature minded people around. Let me clarify a few things firstI dont see a property bubble but I do expect a 10-30% correction in hse prices sometime in the 3rd Q depending on the location. This is mainly due to curbs on liquidity. I am not a property expert...just sharing my 0.02 cents worth. 1. I never said there are no buyers for my hse nor that I am having difficulty selling off my hse. Its just a matter of agreeing to a price in which both buyer and seller are happy with. FYI the asking price is based on the valuers recommendation and time is not a major factor for me. 2. I am not selling my hse because I think there is a bubble forming (which I dont) or that a correction is imminent. I am selling the hse due to personal / family reasons. If it is not for this, I will not be selling the hse. Period. 3. The property market for prime areas are leveling off currently because IMO the flippers / speculators are concentrating on new launches and sub 1mil properties. It makes sense because the capital returns are much higher. But Bangsar and other prime areas offers rock solid investment security even in the event of a recession or economic downturn. That is why there are so many retirees living in Bangsar. 4. A 10-30% correction in the 3rd Q is just a gut feel. And I welcome it. The property market needs to cool off, at least marginally. I dont seek gratification in seeing anyone lose their money or anything like that but I feel that it is necessary to ensure a healthier and robust property market for the years to come. Thus, the justification for the recent measures by BNM. Even a bull needs to take a breather before it charges forward. I dont expect anyone to agree with me and differences in opinion is alright with me. But doing it in a cordial and respectful manner is the right way to go... PEACE |
Apr 13 2012, 05:01 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,456 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(humble_tot @ Apr 13 2012, 01:32 AM) i jz shared d truth only. my other fren sold TS recently for rm460k & earn rm200k, b4 minus interest, reno so on. subsale is slower but not entirely dead. ts grossing 80% gain is real and about right. tot some were saying now at 500k, 550k?prop is always good inv, cant flip then jz hold long term, worst keep for retirement or nx gen. any prop bought in 2007-2008 no doubt had the highest gains, 50-100% upon completion - that we already know. we should be more interested in those bought in 2010, 2011 and now when prices had gone up so high. |
Apr 13 2012, 05:19 PM
78 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 13 2012, 01:03 PM) will BLR indicate some hints for the bubble?2011 (6.6) are same as 1995 (6.60) and 1996 shot up to 8.50. if 2013 shot up to 8.50. Will bubble burst in 2014/15? Any expert/sifu can help? 2011 6.60 Adjusted May 2011 2010 6.30 Adjusted July 2010 2010 6.05 Adjusted May 2010 2010 5.80 Adjusted March 2010 2009 5.55 2008 6.75 Adjusted March 2009 2007 6.75 2006 6.00 2005 6.00 2004 6.00 2003 6.50 2002 6.50 2001 6.75 2000 6.75 1999 8.00 1998 10.50 1997 9.25 1996 8.50 1995 6.60 1994 8.25 1993 9.50 1992 9.00 1991 7.50 1990 7.00 1989 7.00 |
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:51 AM |