Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

lucerne
post Dec 5 2011, 10:15 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(nj1986 @ Dec 4 2011, 11:02 PM)
Hi all big brothers & sisters,

Finally finishing all the posts in this thread after 2 hours .. feel headache..

I'm very new to property buying/investment, actually recently I'm considering to buy an unit in Maytower ( 351 sqft ) for  RM310k ( roughly )..

Is anyone of you mind to share some opinions / advise whether is this unit worth for investment ? Perhaps any brother/sisters own an unit here ? ( I heard the Maytower's management is really good... is it real ? )

Besides the "recession".. near KL city , most of the gov buildings were moved out to Putrajaya and I just wonder will those big companies nearby the KL area ( Jalan sultan ismail, Tun perak.....etc ) will moved out from KL city as well.. ?  Most of the tenants are the employees of these big companies...so I think it might be affected somehow...

Appreciate for your opinions ~

better look for somewhere else.. less potential to appreciate further due to the poor surrounding/ environment.
lucerne
post Dec 6 2011, 01:16 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Dec 5 2011, 04:35 PM)
It's pay back time for looking down on Chinese people last time, now they will play on our land and laugh at us... It's consider a cycle as well..  rclxms.gif
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...3537&sec=nation

Yes, Chinse are coming sapu Msia prop...

not only we also see Bangla, Iran...smile.gif
lucerne
post Dec 8 2011, 03:15 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(saab900 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:39 PM)
maybe another 20yr, china people look at malaysia like we look at them 20yr ago!
very true..

1. China has bullet train >350km/h, M'sia KTM=50km/h
2. China has MRTs, Msia the very slow LRT, KTM commuter, Monorail
3. China - 90% people use touch n go alike card for bus, train, taxi. Msia only 10% people (and long Q at lrt ticket counter, bus entrance)
4. China - 50% buying clothings, electrical items, furniture etc thru internet shops but Msia near zero
5. China courier service arrive within same day (in major cities eg Shanghai, Beijing); KL take 2 days

and many others eg University ranking, scientist, RD centre, MNC, internet users, internet speed, fashion/movie, highway/aerospace etc
lucerne
post Dec 23 2011, 12:26 PM

1,946 posts

will putrajaya/iskandar become the next pudong?

http://cn.wsj.com/gb/20111222/bch074929.as...rce=mostpopular
http://chinese.wsj.com/gb/20111222/rec1450...ource=UpFeature

ps; sorry oni in Chinese...
lucerne
post Dec 23 2011, 04:33 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Dec 23 2011, 03:19 PM)
Be careful now. Just let me share:

1 unit for auction in PV8
2 units for auction in Hampshire Residence
2 units in Seri Maya
2 units in Pantai Hillpark

All in this month. If u are rich, go sapu.
common lah, few days b4 auction all withdraw...sigh

pv8, sri maya, hampshire all are hot prop while their reserve price are quite low..
pv8 405k, market >600k
sri maya 440k, market>650k
hamphire 780psf, market >900psf
pantai 185k, market shud be much higher...

if go for auction, i think will be big crowd
how to sapu??
lucerne
post Dec 28 2011, 02:33 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Dec 28 2011, 12:06 PM)
Even when the market crashed in the US, its not the owner-occupier buying for own stay that is buying up all the cheap properties. They also scared and holding back their purchase.

So guess who's buying? Investors and Flippers =)
i dun understand why we like to compare US houses with Msia. pls take note US house building materials are very different from Msia. US home is mainly amde from lumber, plywood, OSB, EWP, LP, insulation foam, wall paper, wind breaker films etc http://www.bmdusa.com/forest-products/forest-products-home

once US homes were abandoned, the value or the prop will dropped tremendously. The roof, walls will collasp if no proper maintenance.

while msia is build from bricks, concrete, steel, tiles etc. we can leave it to grow grass but still grow in value. most is put a new painting on wall etc.

the longer the US home left abandoned , the value will spiral downward even more. so you can see 30%, 50%, 100% down. but very unlikely for Msia home..

to be fair we need to compare US condo with msia condo.. not US home in general. eg bungalow, SemiD etc
US condo is mainly in big cities, and value always not fall too much..some even higher price. eg mahattan area.
lucerne
post Dec 28 2011, 03:52 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 28 2011, 03:24 PM)
if investors and speculators are smart, the developers are smarter. those soho-sofo-sovo bought >2 yrs ago maybe can do ok but recent new ones, i see big trouble.
most new ones are launched with promises of big malls, clubs, etc. - these may never get built given more reports of a coming office-commercial glut that will have an overhang for some years.
look around the malls - how many are doing well? even 1u tenants reported lots of people walking around but far fewer spending during last x'mas. still can't see how majority of people's purchasing power have shrunk?
i dun know about others, i like prop (apt or soho) above big malls is for convenient/my lifestyle, even office also find very convenient. F&B, stationery, staffing etc. no need to drive far and find carpark etc.

i think this maybe new lifestyle in future where shopping is just underneath. msia people is famous for shopping (maybe due to hot wheather and family bonding ??).

i dun know abt 1U , maybe u shud compare tropicana city mall??
lucerne
post Dec 29 2011, 02:11 PM

1,946 posts

one of the biggest China property developer enter into Malaysia
碧桂园海外首站相中马国

(2011-12-29)

(吉隆坡、上海讯)中国综合性房地产开发商碧桂园集团已同意以每股1令吉的价格,认购合资公司Wealthy Signet私人有限公司的55股新股,占该公司经扩大已发行股本的55%。

这是碧桂园第一次跨出国门进行房地产投资,该合资公司将主要从事收购马来西亚土地的使用权,及将地段发展成商住房地产项目。

碧桂园发布文告指出,收购完成后,碧桂园集团及Mayland集团将分别持有Wealthy Signet的55%和45%股权,而合资公司将成为碧桂园的间接非全资子公司,财务业绩并入公司报表。

资料显示,该合资公司成立于2011年8月26日,主要发展位于马来西亚雪兰莪州的多块土地为商住房地产项目。

该合资公司另一股东——Mayland集团,主要从事马来西亚的住宅及商业房地产开发及房地产投资。

据悉,Mayland集团公司须负责合资公司的相关土地开发的谈判以及融资等安排,但两个股东在合资公司无法获得银行借款或其他融资的时候,将为合资公司提供股东借款。

碧桂园表示,向合资公司作出的初始注资及承诺预期将不超过11万元人民币,拟从内部资源为合资公司注资及承诺提供资金,并将遵守上市规则有关进一步融资的相关规定。

碧桂园走出去到境外开发项目并非没有先兆,早在2009年,该集团董事会主席杨国强就已经到台湾等地考察项目。

但此番突然进军马来西亚市场依然显得突然。

lucerne
post Dec 30 2011, 08:42 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Dec 30 2011, 07:51 PM)
Please remember, this may not have been bought by a property investor. In fact I don't think so. If its for own stay, the buyer could be motivated for a number of reasons - near other family, or lots of cash to throw around or money laundering smile.gif

I think this is the house that was sold. The description and price is almost the same. But stated as a 2.5 storey.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

also by Fiona Fong from Kim Realty and for RM1,780,000.
so from the pictures - worth it or not?
yes, better than to buy a 1.78mil condo in KLCC, some even unfurnished or part furnished.
lucerne
post Dec 31 2011, 08:52 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Dec 31 2011, 12:27 AM)
wonder how much downpayment needed? any one here know the market value of that house?

and normally bank valuation dont give alot extra on the renovation.
i dun think this rich people care about downpayment etc. they may buy in cash.
some rich people might just borrow 40-50% to avoid queries from LHDN.
lucerne
post Dec 31 2011, 11:57 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 31 2011, 10:08 AM)
why would a richman wants to live in linkhouses

RM1.78m is the asking price. dont you guys think the buyer no no how to nego

most prolly transacted at 1.5m
1.78mil is the transacted price.
lucerne
post Dec 31 2011, 10:04 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(mellomm @ Dec 31 2011, 07:18 PM)
Interesting articles on property slowdown in 2012 on www.starproperty.my
Consensus outlook is slowdown n impact on dibs buyer schemes. So wats ur decisions. Hold if u can. But as more property gets completed by 2013 u may be just too late. This is hard. So wat to do. The smart developers have our money. They know money is king now.
same discussion in singapore 3-4 yrs ago when ppl expect deferred home payment scheme (end in oct 2007) will affect the properties (glut after completion) but prop price continue to up up up until gomen today no choice to impose tax to curb escalating prop price. same thing will happen to msia??

lucerne
post Jan 1 2012, 12:13 PM

1,946 posts

yesterday went to klcc to watch fireworks and found majority (estimate about 80%) on street /park are foreigners. do u think these foreigners will help to boost KL prop and economy??

i noticed many metropolitan cities where lot of foreigners are always doing well.

i think KL is changing, i never seen this in the past few years.
my condo at klcc also majority are foreigner, me a local become minority staying here.

many foreigners like to visit/live in KL (cheap, safe, respectful, considerate, diversity, nice wheather etc, cant find this in many countries nowaday). i think KL will change very soon. more will come if we improve our transportation eg mrt etc
lucerne
post Jan 1 2012, 04:27 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jan 1 2012, 02:43 PM)

eg take average loan interest 5% for Rm100k = RM5k per year

1mill loan will be RM50k interest per year.

if 10 years interest will be Rm50k * 10 = RM500k interest already
people are indirectly working for the bank of around Rm4200 a month serving interest only. the longer the borrower pays up the loan, the bank will be smiling all the way.

remember its just serving  interest only haven't touch the principal loan amt yet. paying till yr neck

how about to save $ in high interest countries eg china (5-6%, and no worries of currency depreciation ) and serve loan interest here in msia 4.3%? can we take this advantage to own more prop eg refinance?

many singaporean , hk is doing it. their loan interest is oni 2%....japan is even lower..
lucerne
post Jan 1 2012, 05:39 PM

1,946 posts

i think landed prop in KL is still worth buying coz developer stopped building new, for the next 5, 10, 20 years or even longer, landed prop will become more valuble.

KL mean within 15 -20 km from klcc according to some prop gurus

KL will still become centre of msia with all the activities, facilities etc

Added on January 1, 2012, 5:44 pmin some kl area, condo psf price is even higher than landed's, it doesnt make sense.

eg 3000sf full furnish BU6 at 1.78m ,it is less than 600psf. some PJ condo is now selling > 700-800 psf

This post has been edited by lucerne: Jan 1 2012, 05:44 PM
lucerne
post Jan 1 2012, 10:02 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Jan 1 2012, 09:06 PM)
the BU6 property should be calculated at 1.78M/1650sf = 1078psf.
landed property are calculated based on land area, where as non landed property are calculated  brows.gif  brows.gif
on build up.

nowadays many property agents are deceiving buyers by "promoting" build up area instead of land area to sell their property.  brows.gif
but it is the actual space u got for landed prop.. more room , more build up, more area, more storage place etc.

i think we shud use build up i/o land area.

Added on January 1, 2012, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 1 2012, 06:33 PM)
Since when China is high interest country at 5-6%?  rclxub.gif
China deposit rate is around 3%, quite similar to here only.
you need to go china more often, go visit any bank and notice their digital screen etc.
p/s : I visited shanghai every 1-2 month..

This post has been edited by lucerne: Jan 1 2012, 10:08 PM
lucerne
post Jan 2 2012, 10:03 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 2 2012, 01:08 AM)
http://www.hsbc.com.cn/1/2/misc/deposit-rates

http://money.cnn.com/2011/07/06/news/inter..._rate/index.htm
If the deposit rate is 5-6%, people won't complain about negative interest they are getting.

6% is about their lending rate, not deposit rate.
The digital screen show 6% as lending rate?
no it is deposit rate.
as i said china banks is competing each other for deposit. they will offer deposit with very high interest than the official publish interest rate.
they will all sort of name to attract deposit eg 稳得利 etc. ask any msian live in china they will know.
lucerne
post Jan 2 2012, 12:28 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:53 AM)
Personally, local will not choose KLCC as their home. but nowadays, lot of local are choosing mont'kiara as their location for own-stayed, same as Bangsar which traditionally occupied by who's who local rich.

Try to ask 10 local people around you, whether they will choose KLCC as their home?
why u say klcc is not for local? (if price not the concern)
says if klcc price is same as MK, will local prefer klcc or MK?

i found klcc very convenience, and it is against traffic eg jl tun razak, jl ampang etc

it is very smooth if u drive from s'ban hi way to klcc in the evening. however, opp direction (near US embassy til sg besi is very jam), same to jl ampang...

F&B , entertainment, conference, shows, shopping, hotel meetings are also very convenience at klcc.

lucerne
post Jan 2 2012, 03:25 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(Rezo @ Jan 2 2012, 03:05 PM)
Carry over trade...borrow from low interest country and save in high interest country...look good but if the market reserve which always happen in Forex market...then is the end of the game
no wonder China saving rate are so high, maybe lot of money go into China banks..
Many China banks are the world largest bank, surpassing Citibank long ago.

do u foresee China RMB will reverse? i mean depreciate vs major currencies?
most ppl said RMB is strengthening...
i also bet the same and deposited heavily in China..
the interest i gain are more than enough to serve msia bank loan.
lucerne
post Jan 3 2012, 01:22 PM

1,946 posts

boycott developer , boycott subsales.. what if all developers are selling at future price? many developers are cash rich..some go thru cash rich marketing agent/investors co, REIT, which have high holding power.
what if subsales also matching developers' price?

so stopped buying prop?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0607sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:22 PM