Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

sampool
post Nov 21 2011, 08:37 AM

2,294 posts

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2011-11-2...r-on-curbs.html

“A lot of the city’s entrepreneurs invested in the property market with the capital they earned from their own business,” Mizuho’s Shen said. “With the tightening of credit, they started to sell off properties.”

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:41 am
QUOTE(chengcheng @ Nov 21 2011, 12:44 AM)
It maybe a last push...

It will be riskier... To get in now.

But I maybe wrong... Who knows!
as long as the rental can support the monthly bank loan after 10% down payment, it still consider save... and vise versa.

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 21 2011, 08:41 AM
sampool
post Nov 21 2011, 02:18 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
unless it is ONe Menerung. CAn rent for 70k per month
i tot 18k/month... laugh.gif
sampool
post Nov 21 2011, 02:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(insaint708 @ Nov 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
Ya.. this is my guess too..

but some say that supply is less than demand, therefore buy now before you regrets..  rclxub.gif

no harm to wait for 3 months... i m sure the anwser is there...

2012 sweat.gif
sampool
post Nov 22 2011, 08:40 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Nov 22 2011, 09:02 AM)
Property sector to feel impact from tighter lending, slower sales

PETALING JAYA: The winds buffeting the property industry may become stronger with the introduction of guidelines by Bank Negara to rein in household debt which becomes effective from Jan 1.

RHB Research Institute Sdn Bhd analyst Loong Kok Wen said in a report that these regulations would have an impact on the industry with the high-end segment of the market being more sensitive to regulatory tightening as financing availability gets narrower.

She said the stricter lending rules were likely to result in a 14%-37% decrease in affordability with the impact to be felt from the first half of next year.

The central bank issued guidelines last week in a move to clarify lending practices among financial service providers which included the requirement by banks to.....
this figure definately bring big impact ...

Added on November 22, 2011, 9:37 amhttp://biz.sinchew-i.com/node/54019?tid=6

中國房市惡化‧明年恐跌價25%

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 22 2011, 09:38 AM
sampool
post Nov 23 2011, 03:43 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 23 2011, 04:33 PM)
No doubt it is insane, Don't expect our salary will be rose to outpaced the inflation and property price.

To bad, I foresee we will be facing lots of challenging issues start from next year. Rain is heavy, flood is everywhere, shortage of food, subsidize will be cut after election,  inflation will be very high.

Added on November 23, 2011, 3:35 pm

20k? I don't know, with 200k loan, monthly installment is about 1k.

Added on November 23, 2011, 3:38 pm

From the history, Malaysian say it will never go down. But last time and now is different, I think it will fall this time, simply because the property price is too much.
any promise b4 ge is empty promise......

who said our prop never crash... between 1997 - 2000 and 2002 - 2005... human is too forgetful... blush.gif

sampool
post Nov 23 2011, 09:24 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Nov 23 2011, 08:02 PM)
Rental is mostly stagnant

But prices still moving up in the right locations
i hope no many ppl will declare bankruptcy later on....
sampool
post Nov 23 2011, 10:00 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Nov 23 2011, 10:50 PM)
My prop in Cyberjaya rental just renewed up to 3.6K pm from 3.2K previously. Luck and location I guess played a part.
mind to share... how many sqft? fully furnish?

sampool
post Nov 24 2011, 10:34 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:07 AM)
Retrenchment is mainly for those who working in production line, i guess. Those working in big earn money such as O&G hardly get retrench..
how many ppl is working in o&g compare to production/factory... icon_question.gif

example..., 17k nokia workers lost jobs.... this will affect how many others suppliers lost their jobs too/or their salary cut.

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 24 2011, 10:35 AM
sampool
post Nov 24 2011, 10:58 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(antal @ Nov 24 2011, 11:54 AM)
1500 sq ft fully furnished and nice quality furniture. Although almost 10 years old but still like brand new. current market between 3.3 to 3.5k so really  shocking.gif when the expat offered 3.6k. as usual only signed for 1 year.
tq... is it located near to shop/restaurant...?
sampool
post Nov 24 2011, 02:54 PM

2,294 posts

http://biz.sinchew-i.com/node/54182

惠譽:家債佔GDP比率偏高‧若全球衰退‧大馬和泰國最先遭殃

sampool
post Nov 24 2011, 03:45 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2011, 04:39 PM)
Every economy crisis, we faced different kind of problem and challenge.
Yes, household debt is alarming high, and BNM has been monitoring on it and keen on lowering down.

If now enjoy future money, mean need to pay back in the future, so probably having slower growth or even recession, but it doesn't mean forever.
Recession happened always is to correct previous over or unsustainable issue.

In the future, household income can rise to offset, or no more debt can be built further resulted slower and or economy recession, once this get over, the economy will be bouncing back, and property price will rise again.
Yes, near term seem correction of house price can come in, but it doesn't mean it must crash.

Added on November 24, 2011, 3:41 pmThe current problem is household debt.

Back before 97, it is high corporate debt across, high leveraged.
But now corporate mostly are cash rich. >>> yes, but how many public listed company disappear from 1997 - 2007..??? many ppl hard earn $$ underwater

At least at corporate front, situation is more healthy.
u are right.. i think this is the point everyone is look forward to... hehe

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 24 2011, 03:45 PM
sampool
post Nov 24 2011, 05:19 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(bighagan @ Nov 24 2011, 06:06 PM)
optimist lives happier as the pesismist all keep thinking 2012 is the end of the world....

dear optimists,

stay true to yourself...hero can only be found in a economic crisis...

get rich or die trying....dont die....looking only

hahaha
2012.... u also belief in maya theory...
sampool
post Nov 25 2011, 08:01 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Nov 25 2011, 06:27 PM)
Not entirely true. If the person wanted to buy at RM500k 3 years ago but can't cos Salary not enough eg RM3k
Now if(BIG IF) it do drop to RM600k & his salary increase to RM5k. The person will be more comfortable buying it now.

Please do Remember this couple of years, properties price Increase dramatic. Out of ordinary, if you ask me. If you guys said cost of materials increase, please ask around to completely built a 2-storey same as those developers showhouse cost how much & you know what i mean.

Alot those investors(especially those newly enter) wanted it UP non-stop but this will cos more harm to Malaysia economy. We now as a whole rakyat cannot "TAHAN" the inflation increase too fast.
yes, same quantity of sand, brick, simen, steel are being use to build a same house... from last few years ago compare to now..

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 25 2011, 08:02 PM
sampool
post Nov 27 2011, 06:32 PM

2,294 posts

鄂尔多斯"鬼城"楼市崩盘 万元房价跌去7成
http://district.ce.cn/newarea/roll/201111/..._22866731.shtml

Living in the edge of the Ordos storm , Ordos was beset with a different version of real estate lending Wenzhou panic . For example, local ” Jinxin Han Lin Yuan ” project , its second-hand house prices are around 10,000 yuan per sf , while the market price now only is 3750 yuan per sf .

The bursting of the global housing bubble is only halfway through
http://www.economist.com/node/21540231

--------------------------------------------

Maybe we are the most clever human in the world compare to many-many countries, who can sustain in prop market without crash...

Some ppl will said this time is different in bolehland, a place full with natural resources and intelligent ppl.

2012.... sweat.gif

my 2 cents..

(I really hope the market can sustain without crash too... just prepared)

This post has been edited by sampool: Nov 27 2011, 06:59 PM
sampool
post Nov 27 2011, 10:42 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(chgan98 @ Nov 27 2011, 11:24 PM)
+1 - the new generation nowadays seems to focus more on fulfilling their lifestyle rather than the basic needs.

Added on November 27, 2011, 10:27 pm

+1... reminded me when I started off renting a room (sharing) in my early years...
i think facebook and smartphone play an important role to change their lifestyle since 3 years ago.... everyday facebooking (at least login one time in a day) with smartphone/notebook. huge time is wasted without come back.

my 2 cents.
sampool
post Dec 1 2011, 11:05 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
China man is coming in to build more houses causing oversupply and as such , driving down property prices . beware and be aware
yes.. they can earn good currency conversion.... drool.gif dun take it lighten or the over price and over supply issue... human is greedy & emotional..
sampool
post Dec 1 2011, 02:47 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Dec 1 2011, 03:14 PM)
Example of Housing demand... tongue.gif

Andy Lau buys RM10mil house before birth of child
Other News & Views
Compiled by Ng Cheng Yee
HONG Kong superstar Andy Lau is expected to take a break from his entertainment career to take care of his Malaysian wife Carol Chu, who is four months' pregnant.

China Press reported that Chu would be giving birth in May or June next year.

The daily said Lau had spent more than RM10mil to buy a bungalow for his wife of three years in Kuala Lumpur.

“This will allow Chu, 45, to stay in Malaysia and spend time with her family,” said a source.

Sin Chew Daily reported that many of the couple's close friends from the entertainment industry were elated over the good news, which the 50-year-old announced to his fans on his official website on Monday.

Jacky Cheung urged Lau to enjoy the happiness of being a father.

“It is better late than never. Once you have a child, your life will be different,” he said.

Singer Eason Chen said it was double happiness for Lau, who was named the Best Actor at the recent Golden Horse Award ceremony in Taiwan.

“I can share with him some parenting tips if he (Lau) doesn't mind but my wife is more experienced,” he said.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6049&sec=nation
how many "Andy Lau" in this world with a malaysian wife???? hehe.....................

anyway.. i still cannot understand y he not appear in public during his *** passed away. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Dec 1 2011, 02:50 PM
sampool
post Dec 2 2011, 11:18 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 2 2011, 11:32 AM)
the workers could have a lunch or tea break
yaya.. i saw a woman is rushing to the factory to start work lioa... hehe.
sampool
post Dec 2 2011, 04:05 PM

2,294 posts

all is waiting for the perfect storm...
sampool
post Dec 9 2011, 02:43 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(GigiZum @ Dec 9 2011, 12:52 PM)
Yea... Heard some of my friend (40-50s)... has bought property for their child ...
One each. ..  !!! ....  shocking.gif
they tot buy property is better then buy insurance...... more secure/return.... biggrin.gif

1 house for 1 children ......1 malaysia boleh....

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:51 AM