Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

ayha2009
post Nov 26 2011, 11:46 PM

78 posts

Just want to know, who is supporting the property market?
If local buyer not able to buy, foreigner sg, aus, japan, Korea, Taiwan buyer also affected with the Eco or they already go to limit, what will happen?
Do you think those current buyer or two years ago buyer, they had go to the limit?
Give an example in bandar botanic or ambang botanic, bukit tinggi Klang, there are many empty shop and houses.
Those buyer already stuck, if there is new lauch, do u think they can buy somemore?
So property company either not launch any new project or launch with lower price.
Property comp have to launch proj because they can ask their employee sit in the office do nothing, right?
Can someone share whether property comp employee are busy or lazy the next few months to a year?

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 26 2011, 07:46 PM)
ok which area in KV having a drop in value atm? haha i need to start scouting for my parents ady. haha
I would like to know whether next year is buyer market or seller market?

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:16 am
QUOTE(darren84 @ Nov 20 2011, 11:09 AM)
See how long you're gonna up further  brows.gif
Wait for the signal, buyer market or still seller market next year?
2013 will be more significance. After long struck, ppl still to rethink again.

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Nov 27 2011, 12:16 AM
ayha2009
post Nov 30 2011, 10:43 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(SilverfoX @ Nov 30 2011, 04:43 PM)
Yea man, what are you waiting for? Buy buy buy man.
You are rich man.
Many people already can't afford now.
vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Nov 30 2011, 10:43 PM
ayha2009
post Feb 5 2012, 10:47 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Feb 4 2012, 09:23 PM)
Malaysians, generally speaking, are not savvy enough to ask "who is doing the talking" when reading such "news". Can u imagine the president of REHDA saying the industry is in deep shit? He would be out of his job pretty soon. So what did u expect him to say?
Pls don't insult Malaysian. mad.gif vmad.gif rclxub.gif
Don' think Malaysian is stupid.
redda president is just gagi kong gagi song.
Why u want to show that you are more superior as compare to other.
Pls give positive and constructive comments.
Thanks for your help to make this forum more meaningful.

Added on February 5, 2012, 10:52 am
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
News update .. usa is recovering its fundamental strength. The world without euro engine won't die but ".. fears of a euro-zone meltdown or a problem in China remain could surge back at any time."

Dow at Highest Since May 2008
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142405...2391556766.html

The Dow Jones Industrial Average broke through to its highest close since May 2008, back before the Lehman Brothers Holdings Inc. collapse, as investors increasingly put aside fears of economic calamity and focused again on fundamentals.

I think less ppl worry about us but instead are more worry of euro, china, japan economy.
Anyone can share Eco data of these three big economy?

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Feb 5 2012, 10:52 AM
ayha2009
post Feb 11 2012, 09:45 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 10 2012, 10:18 PM)
as i know police in hk is earning hk$20,000 ++
Kindly provide more specific detail whether you are referring to inspector, head of hk police etc...
Are we also compare waitress of 5 star hotel salary or hawker waitress salary?
No wonder this forum is so long lasting.
Can provide any reports from reknown research company?

ayha2009
post Feb 20 2012, 11:54 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 20 2012, 10:42 AM)
basically many agents are help to lift up the price beside developers... this is true.
Ask yourself whether you are willing to buy with that price.
Agent also can say durian is rm 1000 per kilo. Who will eat? China ppl... export to arab etc... ha..ha..
Kaki kong kaki song.....
Sorry for the bad comments.. this is true also.

this is happening in Taiwan - sorry it's in mandarin.
Just to share..
http://blog.caijing.com.cn/expert_article-151340-32987.shtml

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Feb 20 2012, 11:55 AM
ayha2009
post Feb 26 2012, 01:39 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 26 2012, 01:24 PM)
Ppl spend according to their commitment
Nowadays, most gen x or y don really care about no jobs.
Mal no jobs, go sg or aus to work. Degree is easily obtains from any university.
Job hopping is normal from those under 35 years old and salary under 10k.
When salary reach five figure, they will feel tough to find job.
With kids edu fund and commitment for house and cars and family, then they will thing twice before commit to any house upgrade etc...
This scenarios should cover 80 percent of Malaysian.
The others ten percent are rich and successful person, and ten percent are poor.
That is why the demand for houses under 500k is still in demand for those 80 %.
Among the 80%, there are agreesive buyer/flipper that some might be successful and some might loss. With their fama financial support.

What is next?
There are report that economy will have more frequent correction, may be every 2/3 years.
I think ppl already immune with the situation and won worry about it anymore because it is globalization.
Just travel to others places to earn living ... That is the fact..
ayha2009
post Feb 28 2012, 05:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 28 2012, 04:59 PM)
Our salary unfortunately doesnt guarantee that we will have enough to eat, travel, buy house, etc. In Japan, even the salary is much higher, buying a house even for degree holder is close to impossible in the city. Well, you may still be willing to buy, but you might need to compromise so many things that in the end might as well just enjoy life a bit.

Here in Malaysia, there are still plenty of options for house. Of course, please dont expect to stay next to KLCC if you are working in KLCC when you just graduated (unless you parent paid for that).

Degree/Master is really common nowadays. Really no big deal.

All of us suffer from inflation, so, apart from tightening our belly, we have to learn how to make more money.

So many youngster hoping for property market crashing down...but ultimately, if the property market is down that significationly, many people might be out of job. so, you might not even look at buying any house at all.
Good one!
Reasonable to ask for property price correction and not crash.
I think all agreed that the price shot up too much.
ayha2009
post Mar 8 2012, 12:22 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
It's recently that the government tighten the loan. But government does not tighten the refinancing.
A guy own 20 properties, and do a refinancing to take out RM x amount to buy his 21st property.

As long as he pay up his tax and declare his properties, what is LHDN going to do?

Yes, loan repayment is not fixed.
LOL... since when our economy follow the economic rules nowadays?

Bottom line, bubble is not going to pop in these few years time
Agreed,USA took five years to pop. Not sure Malaysia will pop soon or later.
Correction should happen soon especially those area that jet up too much without good base support.
Mount kiara, hartamas , desapark might be the first hit if Eco no good.
China GDP this year expect to be lower Thant 8%.
Wait and see..... It getting more interesting in this topics since the start of this year.
General election in USA and Malaysia soon. Euro depression, uk olympic... Still remembers china olympic 2008. What happen then.. Might happen in uk.

ayha2009
post Mar 18 2012, 06:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Mar 18 2012, 02:05 PM)
this is crazy. the defaulter is so lucky that he will have plenty of surplus instead of deficit.
Do you believed it?
It is not normal defaulter, i think it is plan default....
Anyway, proprerty agent are making all possible way to make more sell and higher price.
Example
If agent a say can help to sell at example 800k, agent b say can sell at 1 million.
Do you think the house owner will give to which agant?
It is just only kill the market and property agant also affected with less transaction.i think this is the current situation.

ayha2009
post Mar 18 2012, 10:35 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 18 2012, 09:15 PM)
it still depend.. some agent/owner still think they are living in year 2009 - 2011... or think their prospect buyer easily to be cheat...

some agents qoute the prop can be different rm20k.. from 1 to another..
http://nanyang.com/node/430132?tid=643

The god has return... "feng sui lun lau giin"

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...ight-month.html

I believe the property shunami will come to malaysia in the next 6 moons.. ") rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 18 2012, 11:17 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 19 2012, 02:14 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:31 PM)
but all our children crying later in their life  sweat.gif
Not later, it is happening now.. This generation already affected. Especially in KV area.
mad.gif vmad.gif icon_question.gif rclxub.gif
doh.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(R o Y @ Mar 18 2012, 11:51 PM)
Agent does not have any magic power to be able to sell high or sell low, to sell more expensive or sell very cheap.

I also wish I have that sort of power  flex.gif

But in today's world where information is freely available on the internet, before anyone buy or sell, they will surely do research and see what's listed on the internet.

The price that the agent will sell is the price that the buyer is willing to pay and the seller is willing to accept.
Agreed with u.
But competition within agent is one of the reason that push up the prop price.
Even bank valuer is lower.
This is my point here.

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 19 2012, 02:17 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 20 2012, 05:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Mar 20 2012, 09:22 AM)
No need to drop back to 500k, taking inflation of 5% for 5 years, a good price would be about 650k.
Totally agreed with you.
It's better to compare this way rather than talk about drop back to 500k of 20 years story...
Property price drop (as an example) from 800k to 650k, that is the definition of this thread all about.
I will be very happy even the price drop to 700k which should be on par with bank valuer.
Some just don't want to agree that the current prop price is too high (means 30 or 70% higher than the bank valuer).
Thanks for your support..... rclxms.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 20 2012, 11:22 AM)
so u expect after ge, the auction units will be raise further? Or the prop rise will be up another 10% - 20% from now as we are heading to high income nation..  laugh.gif or wait till call GCC RE investor to sapu the prop until no home to stay.  laugh.gif
I think High income must come with high intelligent of the nation.... except we have sustainable and never lasting natural resources like ARAB....
Malaysia oil production is going down, reserve are getting lesser... if i believe the politician that by 2014, malaysia will be net oil importer country... if i'm not wrong.
You can judge from the leader and how they debate at the Parliament. Quality is not there.. how to think and speak, EQ is not there yet?
Did u compare Japan, UK and US parliament situation, with korea, malaysia, taiwan, SG? you will notice the different.

8 more years to go.. anyone can set a target but i think there is still no light from the tunnel even give another 10 more years.
That is my current gut feeling... not sure about you..
Anyone can set up a vote for this topic - high income nation?

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 20 2012, 05:47 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 25 2012, 11:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 25 2012, 08:51 PM)
Walao eh. 1m - 1.8m what do these ppl do actually. Now i need to find a way so that i can join the group my round. tongue.gif
No point La... No way we are sure of the prop market now..wait for any big news..
Prop drop already happen in most area.. If u ask most agent.
Just decided to visit this forum in six months time.
See it clearer.
ayha2009
post Mar 27 2012, 09:38 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Mar 27 2012, 07:30 PM)
Yes, have consider the supply side.
However many parties have large $$$ to snap up the properties in Klang Valley and able to hold.
In turn, the real supply that flow to the properties market is limited.
Disagree???
Economy good, no one will expect jobless or company sale drop.
Bubble means, it pop unexpectedly with any warning.
Anyone know Thailand property bubble happen and does it give any warning?
Diasgree?
Anyone can share some statistics of house supply in KV area?
ayha2009
post Mar 29 2012, 02:06 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:24 AM)
So many 1st home buyers in the forum waiting for bubble and grab a cheap stuff
Not all buyers are as rich as you which you call it cheap.
I would call it reasonable price or on par with bank valuer.

Added on March 29, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 29 2012, 01:19 PM)
Consider fire sales if the price of property (sub sale) par to original price  or lower..
Example: the Zest at Kinrara is selling around RM390k to RM480k.. if price decrease to RM 224k to RM300k, that I consider 'Fire Sales'..
Thanks for the info. keep up the good work.
Kindly share the original price to all of us so that we can compare and judge accordingly.
Thanks again.. Personally i think property price is U-turn or turn south.. smile.gif rclxms.gif
How far or how south it possibly go is very much depend on the location..

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 29 2012, 02:08 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 29 2012, 02:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:13 PM)
Guy, slow slow wait...

I check almost every condominiums in Kuala Lumpur with valuers....the transaction prices are still on uptrend... sigh....
The more the gap between the valuer and sale price, the more sharp it go down.
Sharp price drop = bubble or else if soft landing = market correction.

Great to hear that as it had the same symptom as thailand prop burst in 1997.
Cheer and wait..

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 29 2012, 02:31 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 29 2012, 09:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Mar 29 2012, 04:40 PM)
this is 100% true.
let's say if one cash buyer willing to buy the unit with new record price tag, the valuer will use that price range +- for the valuation, for me it just a paperwork for the bank to proceed the loan approval, don't expect they're so professional, they won't go and value how much the land cost, use clay brick and sand brick, ceramic tiles or marble, bullet proof glass or normal glass etc....
So the theory of "The more the gap between the valuer and sale price, the more sharp it go down" is doesn't make sense, unless Josh Soros come again.
If it is just a guestimation, why bank still consider valuer input before approve any loan.
They must be professional practice.
Agreed?

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(ayha2009 @ Mar 29 2012, 09:32 PM)
If it is just a guestimation, why bank still consider valuer input before approve any loan.
They must be professional practice.
Agreed?
Ntv7 11:30pm programme will help to give more info on prop situation.
Cheer.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 29 2012, 09:57 PM
ayha2009
post Mar 30 2012, 06:42 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Mar 30 2012, 01:14 AM)
Its know as a "professional opinion" meaning its a judgement based on the "available" data and analyzed based on the valuer's knowledge and experience.

- Professional Auditors only give an "opinion" on a company's accounts, they dont guarantee there's no hanky panky going on

- Professional Engineers only certify that a building/machine/plan is designed/build according to correct standard and codes, they dont guarantee that it will never fail or break down

- Lawyer can only give you legal advice on your chances of winning your court case, they also cant guarantee what the verdict will be

- Doctors only diagnose and prescribe based on their medical opinion, they dont guarantee that you will be cured

Professional opinion doesnt mean its the absolute truth and neither does it guarantee that its the correct value. It just means its "more likely" to be a better guesstimate than what a layman's guesstimate would be. The other difference is that you can sue a Professional for malpractice. But at the same time you cant simply sue them just because their "opinion" turned out to be wrong.  

A "professional opinion" can also be wrong, sometimes due to not having all relevent data, or wrong assumptions in analysis.
Ppl always say "do I look like you grandmother". Why you tell me grandmother story.
No hard feeling. rclxm9.gif
Can we make conclusion that these group of so call professional provide 80 % accuracy. 20 % is wrong.
So no argument and all professionals happy?

Added on March 30, 2012, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Mar 30 2012, 10:05 AM)
If valuation is based on last transacted price then why do they charge the buyer few hundred / Ks for the valuation fee? How many buyers have actually met valuers in person and do the checking on site? Most that I know will just look at some photos provided by agent and thats it. Everything can kawtim one. Valuation is for the bank yet buyer needs to pay for it. Sometimes buyer dont even get the valuation report. All buyer gets is the bill.
Anyone have the valuer report?
I think it is not only consider one or two item only. It can be more than 20 or 50 category.
Each category has it own weight percentage.

This post has been edited by ayha2009: Mar 30 2012, 06:47 PM
ayha2009
post Apr 3 2012, 11:35 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(iloveuforever @ Apr 3 2012, 10:58 AM)
Did u study economy? Do u know wat is demand and supply?  laugh.gif  Wait and see....I will laugh one day.....lets bet....U will lose...remember me ya smile.gif Now still got demand..wait for over supply smile.gif Look US, look at Vietnam  whistling.gif
Totally agree with you. I support you to bet too..

Don't understand ppl still want to compare oversea with KL.
It's just like compare KL with IPOH, KELANTAN, KEDAH.
IPOH house also cheap, why not our friend here go to buy some more in IPOH/KELANTAN/KEDAH.
Please don't compare.... icon_question.gif
ayha2009
post Apr 3 2012, 10:21 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Apr 3 2012, 06:45 PM)
please don't provide wrong information. thanks
Agreed with you.
Some of the joker just want to provide wrong info and thought that others don't know.
Can't convince so they confuse ppl.

0.0554sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 AM