Are property prices going to up further? V4, nothing's gonna stop us now

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 20 2011, 11:54 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 20 2011, 02:58 PM)
Must be an idiot to listen to someone who directly involve in property. LOL
Dun judge too early, keep yr statement for 3 years, look back in 2014, you may be wrong.
At least I know during 2008 US Crisis, those blur blur idiots who listened to sales agent and park theirs' money in property are laughing all the way to the bank now....
Unlike stock mkt, Real Estate is bout dealing with tangible goods, the supply of raw materials and land is tend to diminish and price / cost of goods is likely to be on upward trend...
IMO the only factor that will cause property price to drop is the loosen of bank loan approval, over leveraging is a risky move. Generally I feel that Malaysia banks are still very conservative and "kiasi", this helps to cool the mkt down a bit. My China engineer friend (salary RMB15K) can purchase 4 units of apt worth RMB 5.8 mil back in 2007 (maximum loan), they can factor in the future rental income into theirs' "current" salary (unbelievable!)!
Hard to imagine if this happen in bolehland, the recent China mkt's correction is largely due to aggressive lending by financial institutions cool.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 21 2011, 12:03 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 21 2011, 12:15 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:05 AM)
2008 and now is different. At least the salary still can afford it. Now, sorry. Salary unable to catch up. People who buy now will regret it.
Pls read back 2008 & 2009 similar thread, forummers are generally having negative sentiment towards the future. My sales hit the lowest record fr Oct 2008 - May 2009, buyers' feedback were damn negative! My true experience as a negotiator. Mkt only recover since August 2009 till now...
My advice...dun wait, dun keep cash, if you feel property is over price, trade gold (if you know) or keep some foreign currencies smile.gif
If one dun buy, he always has excuses, regardless of market condition cool2.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 21 2011, 01:09 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 21 2011, 10:30 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:09 AM)
read back also no point since there's no similarity in situation of debt and salary. Probably you should read property crash in other country.
rclxms.gif Good good!
The most critical part of investment is not how much gain that one could make fr a single investment, but more of avoiding huge loss during downtime, smart investor knows how to minimize his risk (cut loss) during bearish and ride on mkt uptrend to make his kill.
Stock analyst depends on historical data to plot technical chart in order to assist future prediction, if you dun learn fr past experience, how are you going to hv right forecast of the future? hmm.gif
P/s : I read a lot of mkt crash news nod.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 21 2011, 10:34 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 21 2011, 12:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:41 AM)
ic, i think cheras is pretty big. deep area and which do not have future MRT, its price might be a bit stagnant.
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 22 2011, 10:31 PM

6,747 posts

In Malaysia, urban & rural development has huge gap, at least much bigger than those developed countries, this data is very general (not very useful), I dun really think it is reflecting the real picture.
KV & Penang housing price index is more drastic especially in higher percentage Chinese area.
A more relevant data shd show KV, Penang Island and major cities's index separately.
If foreigner investor who dun understand our gomen policy, demographic and political background and merely rely on this data as guildline would lead to big mistake, my 2 bakuli cool2.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 22 2011, 10:38 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 23 2011, 01:27 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 23 2011, 10:37 AM)
Now I understand,

all data and statements that show price will increase further, cannot be trusted, no matter where it comes from

we must trust all data and statements that show property price will fall
Bad news create negative sentiment, fear won't helps in making right judgement. Must be cautious & brave (brave in acquiring & brave in disposing to minimize risk or cutting loss).
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 23 2011, 01:42 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 23 2011, 01:03 PM)
amazing news with no proven data to support.  unsure.gif
Agree..
Sometimes I feel that property & stock mkt analyst bullshit a lot, I saw business article in 2006, 2008, 2010 & 2011 were predicting mkt slow down or crash soon, these group of "fortune tellers" never step out apologize of theirs' wrong statements, if 1 out of 5 predictions is correct, they claim themselves as expert, malulah... blush.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 23 2011, 02:10 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 23 2011, 01:46 PM)
ok. will do that.
M quite sure Shahrizat had the latest data, get fr her laugh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 26 2011, 11:28 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:55 AM)
should be 50%  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
50 + 50 tongue.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 27 2011, 01:59 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:39 PM)
We talk about it 1 year ago (2010). So 2012 is 2 years already. That's why next year all property drop price until mother also cannot recognise.  rclxms.gif
Ok notes taken.
I will arrange my mother to stay with me next yr tongue.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 01:03 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Dec 27 2011, 10:11 PM)
Today the developers and agents are chopping us the consumer kow2, its take it or leave it, launching at higher and higher ridiculous prices, wait for our revenge when the market crashes heeheheheheheheee....
When mkt really crash, I think you run 1st... biggrin.gif
p/s : I m half joking half serious

Added on December 28, 2011, 2:37 am
QUOTE(sampool @ Dec 27 2011, 11:24 PM)
http://money.cnn.com/2011/12/27/real_estate/home_prices/

Home prices down for 6th straight month
Do you hv Malaysia chart?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 28 2011, 02:37 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 01:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:49 PM)
those who normally wait on the sidelines are the usual victims.

for those who still like to wait, pls continue to do so. just stop pouring cold water on those who take risks and make their gains.

after all, the biggest risk in life is...... NOT taking any risk at all.
Precisely... icon_rolleyes.gif
Those who think that parking theirs' money in FD is zero risk could be wrong, dun forget currency notes is just a blank paper printed out fr an offset machine.
Share is another form of paper trading, no tangible goods to backup it's intrinsic value.
Real estate trading is quite similar to gold in nature. cool2.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(godutch @ Dec 28 2011, 01:06 PM)
Back to AFFORDABILITY, genuine buyers are looking for a HOME, NOT A COMMODITY, so when the prices adjusted to the affordable level, most of them will buy and leave the market. So It really does not matter whether the price of their properties increases/decreases in the next 5 years or so, so long as they buy somthing within their means and they can continue to focus on more important issues like education for children or how to spend time with their families rather than wasting time checking on the market value of their properties.
Interesting...
Many recent SOHO / Studio launches (selling hot) already answer yr doubt, developer setting an "affordable level" price in exchanged with an "affordable space" for you...450sf for 300K. Would you buy? It's affordable rite?
You may wait but not others.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 28 2011, 01:27 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 03:16 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 28 2011, 01:44 PM)
property is riskier due to bad tenants, lousy developers and expensive maintenance costs.
I think this is yr problem...

Bad tenants? - Yr tenant try to be nasty and you kenot do anything? yr claim is so weak
Lousy developer - The Edge has listed the Top 10 / 30 developers since 2003 for you, if you insisit to buy fr Talam, who to blame?
Expensive maintenance cost? - Why must you buy condo at the 1st place? or even you own one, wat does maintenance costs for? Security, facilities, or enhancement of the property outlook etc

Attached Image House Price Index
Attached Image KLSE Index

No doubt, real estate is riskier than FD & Bond,
wat bout Forex? Stock Mkt? Gold? Unit Trust? Derivatives? Commodity? Antique? ....safer bet?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 28 2011, 03:18 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 03:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Dec 28 2011, 03:03 PM)
there is something called calculated risk, otherwise it's pure gambling..  sweat.gif
.... rclxms.gif
Luckily I "gambled" a lot in the past 8 yrs tongue.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 04:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:00 PM)
what seperate the MENS from the BOYS is their ability to take calculated risk and cut loss quick when their desired investment goes awry.

on the other hand, some ppl wish to stay on the sidelines and give "good" comments.
Ability. Calculated risk, Cut loss, desired, stay sidelines, "good" are all good words..I like I like icon_rolleyes.gif
Ya totally agree rclxms.gif
A forever young and immature boy isn't a bad thing either... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 28 2011, 04:18 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 04:20 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:17 PM)
thanks for the clapping. LOL!!

Perhaps, great mind like us shall meet for a TT session??
Why not?
stay young my fren, dun be too serious, life hv to go on.. laugh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 05:45 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:18 PM)
wow! market not yet drop but many people are celebrating like grab some cheap stuff.
some fella invest since 8-10 years ago and made lot of profit but yet to celebrate with the champagne.
An old man told me : "before the coffin being sealed, one man's fate is yet to be concluded, a success of failure of one man is only determined on his last day"
I hv gone through either success or fallen apart fr peak, the journey is long way to go.
Since the mkt is so uncertain, my advice is...
Do not simply ask people to invest (buy)
Do not simply ask people to wait (hold)

Those who keep pushing people to buy could lead to big disaster, for those who keep asking people to wait may be wrong too, time will tell

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Dec 28 2011, 06:15 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 28 2011, 06:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Dec 28 2011, 05:57 PM)
bro ufo, add one more point.

those buy too early or delay until too late because listen to other people cannot blame anyone but themselves if proven bad move later on...lol!!
Correct!
Those making huge loss let them cry in the bathroom
Those making lucrative margin let them hv party all nite long...
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 29 2011, 04:22 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:18 PM)
Temasek investor is full of brilliant people. They still losing money venture outside their country.  drool.gif
You jump into conclusion too fast...
SUSUFO-ET
post Dec 29 2011, 04:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:32 PM)
True also.

Anyway, I almost finish renovating my unit. I met and talk to an expat in a lift that bought a penthouse a few floor above me. He bought the unit under My 2nd Home policy of the government. Seems like I can renovate or sell my unit to expat in my area. Waiting for my unit to double the price soon. Don't think 2012 crash will happen to my project coz its an expat area with Japanese and gwai loo. Crossing my fingers.  brows.gif
Rich & Famous thumbup.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0675sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:47 AM