126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

desmond_fantasy
post Dec 12 2011, 01:27 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Dec 12 2011, 11:26 AM)
i got mine damm fast..7 days card delivered to me already...quite surprised at the speed of approval
My approval was fast, but delivery is slow. sweat.gif
charymsylyn
post Dec 12 2011, 09:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 12 2011, 11:04 AM)
Just call the telephone number stated at the back of your card.
I've used my MBB2 AMEX many times over the internet (mainly to book tickets on MAS website) but they just suddenly blocked my MBB2 AMEX for online use last Saturday.
Used my M2 Amex twice today, one online and offline, wasn't blocked. Also did 2 online transactions last week. No calls or notification. Perhaps this is pattern-based and not blanket rule?
MilesAndMore
post Dec 12 2011, 10:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Dec 12 2011, 09:12 PM)
Used my M2 Amex twice today, one online and offline, wasn't blocked. Also did 2 online transactions last week. No calls or notification. Perhaps this is pattern-based and not blanket rule?
I have no idea. I was told it's a new policy. Anyway, Maybankard fraud investigation department called me immediately after i used my card at a local Kenny Rogers outlet last Saturday. Not sure why though.

monara
post Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

how do they calculate/determine our weekend rebate, for purchasing by installment (usually the electrical item)?
is it by the first-time pay (during buying the item), or date of installment charged every month (whenever it falls on sat/sun)?

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 12 2011, 10:23 PM)
I have no idea. I was told it's a new policy. Anyway, Maybankard fraud investigation department called me immediately after i used my card at a local Kenny Rogers outlet last Saturday. Not sure why though.
is it for verification? the purchase is only less than (or around) rm100 right... hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2011, 11:33 PM

52,874 posts

I swiped two times on last Saturday. No calls also.

One about RM 400 and the other about RM 170. Both using AMEX.
alexwsk
post Dec 13 2011, 12:05 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 12 2011, 10:23 PM)
that was strange
i swiped at Sunway Medical centre for 3 times in a few days oso no call sweat.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 12:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM)
how do they calculate/determine our weekend rebate, for purchasing by installment (usually the electrical item)?
is it by the first-time pay (during buying the item), or date of installment charged every month (whenever it falls on sat/sun)?
The whole amount is eligible for the 5% weekend cash rebate.

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM)
is it for verification? the purchase is only less than (or around) rm100 right... hmm.gif
I'm not sure. There was no line in the basement of that shopping centre. So they left me a voice message. The guy said he is from Maybankard fraud investigation department and asked me to call Maybankard call centre as soon as possible. He didn't say why though. And yes, it was less than RM100 sweat.gif
snigapoe
post Dec 13 2011, 01:09 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 13 2011, 12:05 AM)
that was strange
i swiped at Sunway Medical centre for 3 times in a few days oso no call sweat.gif
according to them it was just random verification only
that day i bought few android apps cost me less than RM 5
they also call for verification
idunnolol
post Dec 13 2011, 01:27 AM

1,044 posts

Maybank blocked my card too last weekend. Turn out that they were "upgrading" their system and they mention about new security feature. Are they planning to roll out something like msos ? "hmm"
snigapoe
post Dec 13 2011, 08:38 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 13 2011, 01:27 AM)
Maybank blocked my card too last weekend. Turn out that they were "upgrading" their system and they mention about new security feature. Are they planning to roll out something like msos ? "hmm"
i think msos already remove quiet some time ago
my debit card and credit card able to use for online transaction without the need to register for msos
fruitie
post Dec 13 2011, 08:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 13 2011, 08:38 AM)
i think msos already remove quiet some time ago
my debit card and credit card able to use for online transaction without the need to register for msos
I just used MSOS for AirAsia and Groupon... That's on my VISA.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 10:16 AM

9,301 posts

MSOS has indeed been replaced according to a notice posted on Maybank website. On websites that provide Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode service, Maybank will send you an SMS containing a 6-digit PIN whenever you use your Maybankard VISA or MasterCard.
zenquix
post Dec 13 2011, 11:25 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2011, 10:16 AM)
MSOS has indeed been replaced according to a notice posted on Maybank website. On websites that provide Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode service, Maybank will send you an SMS containing a 6-digit PIN whenever you use your Maybankard VISA or MasterCard.
replaced may be miscontrued. I would use 'upgraded'. Previously MSOS platform was outsourced to Australia (require fixed password, URL is australian URL). Current MSOS is based on the TAC system and is based in Malaysia (likely MBB owned and amanaged)
fruitie
post Dec 13 2011, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

Oh yea, so it is upgraded? Yeah, it is something like TAC. Much convenient I must say. biggrin.gif
azam_halim
post Dec 13 2011, 03:08 PM

451 posts

about 3/4 months ago, when using my maybank petronas cc at myeg, the code is sent to wrong mobile no..so i call cs and ask to rectify and the transaction is fine..last week when i want to use my mbb2 visa at myeg, the code is again sent to the previously wrong no again and i call again to 'update' my phone no...why they didnt update to all of my cc at the first time, only God knows..
p/s: when i was using my petronas card, i already have my mbb2cards

This post has been edited by azam_halim: Dec 13 2011, 03:42 PM
MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 04:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
about 3/4 months ago, when using my maybank petronas cc at myeg, the code is sent to wrong mobile no..so i call cs and ask to rectify and the transaction is fine..last week when i want to use my mbb2 visa at myeg, the code is again sent to the previously wrong no again and i call again to 'update' my phone no...why they didnt update to all of my cc at the first time, only God knows..
p/s: when i was using my petronas card, i already have my mbb2cards
That's very typical of Maybank. My first MBB2 statement was sent to my old house which i already moved out from 3 years ago despite that i already gave them my current home address when i applied for MBB2 doh.gif

azam_halim
post Dec 13 2011, 04:57 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
That's very typical of Maybank. My first MBB2 statement was sent to my old house which i already moved out from 3 years ago despite that i already gave them my current home address when i applied for MBB2   doh.gif
the thing is, the phone no. is not even mine at the first place and i never use that no. before..my mobile phone no. is the same as the one i purchase at rm200++ on 2000, and remain the only one i use. if it is the case of not updated to the current one is acceptable (in a way), but completely registering the totally wrong info is absurd to say the least..

btw, last time when they ask to mail my mbb2card, they do read out my 6 year old add in perak. when i told them i've been living in kl for the past 5 years, then they somehow manage to read out my current address which i updated to them when i move in to kl..meaning that they have the info somewhere but didnt really update/still keep the old record intact for whatever reason known to them only...stupid.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by azam_halim: Dec 13 2011, 05:02 PM
saitong09
post Dec 13 2011, 09:41 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 13 2011, 12:05 AM)
that was strange
no surprise, i swiped RM8000 pantai hospital also no call what..
den
post Dec 13 2011, 11:40 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
That's very typical of Maybank. My first MBB2 statement was sent to my old house which i already moved out from 3 years ago despite that i already gave them my current home address when i applied for MBB2  doh.gif
same problem here, but it was my mobile number.

i gave them my new mobile number in the form... but one day, when i need to purchase something online, then got those OTP thingy which will be sent to my mobile.. guess what.. it was sent to my old mobile number.

in the end, have to use other credit card :S
SUSWintersuN
post Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM

3,173 posts

Heyguys,

I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting.

thnx

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:09 AM