QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 16 2011, 10:29 AM)
Maybankard 2 now only limit to RM50 max rebate per month, so which one is better OCBC TItanium or Maybankard 2?
You made it sound like this RM50 cap is a new thing which is not.Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
Oct 16 2011, 06:30 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Oct 23 2011, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(xjeez @ Oct 23 2011, 12:42 PM) Like mentioned, there's no card center in KLCC, only a Maybank Branch which is located below the Twin Towers office block, not in the mall itself. I thought that place is a part of the mall ? No ? That space used to be occupied by Tower Records. On another note, i understand both CIMB Bank and RHB Bank have relocated from Ground Floor to Concourse already at Suria KLCC. |
Oct 26 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2011, 06:38 PM) Somebody insulted me by saying I don't have cash to pay, that's why I need to pay using my AmEx at the Viewnet even though for RM 79 only. WT$ QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 26 2011, 06:39 PM) don't worry bout that, they don't know the benefit of our cards ma I charged RM3.75 to my MBB2 AMEX at Jaya Jusco Mid-Valley last Saturday. A bit extreme may be but i just don't care because i want my 5xTP + 5% discount i even pay for item below RM10 in Jusco This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 26 2011, 08:34 PM |
Oct 26 2011, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(jian5481 @ Oct 26 2011, 09:48 PM) Yup, no harm to do so. I swiped it once for around RM6 too. I think usually the cashiers are ok with it, but the customers behind would probably be cursing us. Yeah. Luckily the credit card processing terminals Jaya Jusco Mid-Valley is using are all from Maybank and usually is quite fast in processing credit card payment especially if yours a Maybankard |
Oct 28 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 27 2011, 10:49 PM) But even with one go, it also will burst my CL Will maybank accept me to burst for one month? lol ... QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 28 2011, 10:38 AM) So in my case, they did not let me burst my CL. I burst my CL and Maybank continued to approve a few more hundred Ringgit when i was in Beijing last month. Supposedly Maybank should have rejected the last transaction i made in Beijing because i have almost used up my whole CL and in order for this transaction to go through, i needed at least RM300 more. However, Maybank approved this transaction, much to my surprise. Anyway, i flew Cathay Pacific to Hong Kong one day later and bought something from the inflight duty free. Again, Maybank approved the payment too |
Nov 1 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 31 2011, 10:16 PM) only cheapskate airline like airasia charges processing fee Spot on!QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM) But you cannot avoid it since we have limited choices for low cost airlines. Wait till 2013 when the open skies agreement comes in effect. Singapore Airlines or Thai Airways (or any other Asean carriers) can fly domestically in Malaysia if they want to |
Nov 3 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(shantio3388 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:38 PM) Yesterday receive a call from maybank amex said that i win a Sony Bravia 40" LED TV from shop n win contest :-) . Congrats!!! |
Nov 6 2011, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 6 2011, 12:00 AM) Why do they still require us to bring 2 months payslip? OCBC did not get any documents at all before approving the titanium card to me New policy. |
Nov 8 2011, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 8 2011, 12:50 PM) With the launching of the Starbucks Card, you can reload it (RM10 to RM500) with Maybankard2 AMEX on weekends to get your weekday coffee fix. I've been waiting for this card for such a long time http://card.sbux.com.my/ This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 8 2011, 01:02 PM |
Nov 8 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Nov 8 2011, 04:37 PM) hey peeps. im using my amex to swipe two iphone 4S at SG APPLE STORE ONLINE. Because you need to enter the 4-digit printed on the front of your card. That is the CVV number for all AMEX cards.Last three digits code is invalid. whats going on? #### in front is what number/? QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 04:40 PM) [attachmentid=2525473] Yes.use this can get 5X TP rite? QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 04:40 PM) but this card hav to settle by full(100%) come settlement date, rite? No. You don't. This is just a regular AMEX credit card, not a charge card. You must pay the minimum stated in your statement, more than the minimum stated or in full before the due date every month.This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 8 2011, 04:49 PM |
Nov 8 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 04:53 PM) we shouldnt encouraged people to have debt. hehe In which part did i encourage him to accumulate debt ? I was merely answering his question which i said very clearly that he can either pay the minimum amount, more than the minimum amount or in full. He was looking for an answer you did not give him the correct answer. |
Nov 8 2011, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 06:12 PM) so this Amex is different from the American Express card? Both are American Express Cards. Just that one is a credit card and another one is a charge card.QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 8 2011, 06:12 PM) Amex can pay the mininum 5% or rm50 which ever is higher and the AE is a full payment charge card? why do ppl still wan the AE where u can just pay the minimum 5% on the Amex? It's a matter of personal preferences. And even though we can pay just the 5% minimum for the AMEX credit card, the majority of us settle in full before the due date every month to avoid any financial charges from the bank. Use your card wisely. |
Nov 9 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2011, 08:48 PM) talking abt Cashback, this is also good This card pales in comparison to UOB One Card/UOB One Platinum, OCBC Titanium MasterCard and Maybankard 2 AMEX. Citibank Cashback Platinum google and see the benefits |
Nov 9 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2011, 09:07 PM) but Amex is only sky at rm50/mth and Citibank is not limited rite? Yes. RM50 cap per month but the 5x points are unlimited. 5x points = about 2.5% cash back. As for Citibank Cash Back VISA Platinum, cash back for every category is unlimited except petrol which is capped at RM30/month. QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 9 2011, 09:07 PM) the other cards i dun hav as i only MB2 card and Citi Cashback Platinum I have both of the MBB2 Cards and Citibank Cash Back VISA Platinum too and i barely touch my Citibank Cash Back VISA Platinum now. |
Nov 11 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 10 2011, 06:22 PM) this new trainer at pizza hut with confident said to me that the 30% discount for maybankcard member will automatically appear on the slip even she swipe full amount before discount. once she did that, no discount and i don't want to sign until she called the manager and give me back cash of RM 10.50 A job well done |
Nov 11 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 11 2011, 05:17 PM) so lets use Amex to pump petrol on every Sat and Sun then You can refer to this thread > Places to use your AMEX v1.1how do we knoe the merchant accept Amex card? thanks QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 11 2011, 05:32 PM) this one Yes. However, do note that some shops do not display this sticker or sign even if they do accept AMEX. For instance, all the Starbucks outlets in my place do not have this sticker or sign anywhere outside or inside the shop. The best is to ask the cashier. If the cashier says no, then just give him/her your VISA or MasterCard then ![]() |
Nov 12 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Nov 11 2011, 11:34 PM) HSBC got 10% discount if you purchase any star buck drinks. Is there ? I thought it already expired a long time ago ?QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2011, 11:55 PM) As someone suggested that get a Starbucks card on weekends, so can get RM 5 off. I bought it yesterday. It comes in several different designs. I got myself the one with Christmas theme. I'll add, then use that and buy a tumbler. Every time go to Starbucks with the tumbler, can get RM 2.00 discount. Tahan your caffeine addict until weekends, get another 5% discount. The beauty of AmEx. By the way, I might be going to the Starbucks tomorrow and hopefully I'll get the Starbucks card also. |
Nov 12 2011, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 12 2011, 12:46 AM) are you OT? Wrong thread lah WHAT ? I wasn't aware of this I also going OT, JJ card also get 10% discount at Starbicks. So can i now use the Genting Card (to collect 2x points) and present my J-Card to get the 10% discount ? This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 12 2011, 02:18 AM |
Nov 12 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 12 2011, 10:06 AM) 1st rule when paying for transaction, always ask if any cards got discount Most cashiers in most shops in KK are very ill-informed. I know better than them most of the time QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 12 2011, 10:06 AM) I got Genting card but never used it at starbucks Guess what ? I did use my Genting Worldcard everytime i went to Starbucks last time but somehow and for some reason i couldn't recall, i stopped using it and stored the Genting Worldcard in my drawer. I almost forgot the existence of this card until i cleaned up my room just a few days ago. Took the card out and checked my points on www.worldcard.com.my and found out that my all my points had expired. I could have redeemed a RM50 Starbucks voucher using the points i had QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 12 2011, 02:19 AM) Yup. Jusco card gives 10% discount. That day when I paid, I give the cashier 4 cards to swipe just for a drink. Salute!!! I have to get myself the BCard too. I only need to 2500 BCard points to redeem a RM50 Borders voucher. That's a very good deal. It means an additional 2% off my drink at Starbucks J Card - 10% discount Genting Card - Cant remember 2X or 3X World Points BCard - Berjaya's Loyalty Card. Not mine. Don't bother since I am against Vincent Tan except Starbucks. Amex - 5% + 2.5% discount. By the way guys, you get 2x Genting Worldpoints when using your card at Starbucks nationwide and 5x Genting Worldpoints at Coffee Bean (Peninsular Malaysia outlets only). This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Nov 12 2011, 12:35 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 15 2011, 11:50 PM) Online shopping at eBay with Paypal can pay through AMEX right? Yes. |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM |