Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

snigapoe
post Sep 28 2011, 09:14 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Sep 28 2011, 01:04 AM)
ok.

this term of "call-to-open-slot" is not official. coz i had this experienced in malay, the cs just said "KAMI KENA 'BUKA' DULU AMEX KALAU NAK BUAT PEMBAYARAN DI WEBSITE NI". so rather than just said "call-to-open", i prefer "call-to-open-slot" laugh.gif

previously, i try to make payment at a website (refer attachment below), but cannot proceed. after tried it twice, my friend (next to me) who had purchased at this website before said need to call bank 1st to "allow" the transaction, and not long after that (less than 5 mins), maybank cs did call me and asking if i really make the payment at the website (company name), and i said yes. then the cs told me that i need to call them to open transaction for that website (company name) to avoid scam. so i just ask them open/allow, and they verify me, and after that i can proceed with the payment at the website. for my 2nd 3rd and so on transaction, i need to call maybank cs 1st to ask them to open/allow the transaction at the website before can proceed (verification process applied).

1. "call-to-open-slot" for amex is ONLY applicable for company/merchant that support amex for their online payment, but with permission of maybank/amex 1st. number to called is as stated at the back of amex card.

2. usually is bcoz the company faced so many scam (using stolen amex number) to purchase items from their website.
so they co-operate with maybank to block amex transaction for their website (merchant name), unless, maybank un-block it 1st for certain time (example u call at 2pm and maybank open/allow till 12pm for same day).

3. at the website, u can select/choose amex for payment option. but if u just key-in ur amex info without call cs to open the slot, ur transaction will be failed.

here the screenshot of the website payment page:

[attachmentid=2456923]

note: this is malaysian registered-based website (www.*.my).
if call maybank cs and ask to open the slot for this company, they already familiar witth this company name.

AGAIN - this is only for website that CONFIRM can support amex and have this option.

at the time i'm posting this - ETIQA is NOT accepting amex for their online payment yet, even have amex as payment option.
while AIRASIA & MAS didnt implement this "call-to-open-slot" option (yet? or maybe wont?).

hope no need to quote this post as i may update/edit later notworthy.gif
only for malaysia site??
when i saw this i was thinking may be i able to use it with google checkout + amex
but google is non-malaysian site i guess it is not possible?
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 08:34 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 29 2011, 06:53 AM)
@winner
Probably ... we need people to start talking about their actual transactions with hotel bookings as well (Website, actual transaction date and time) so that all of us could benefit and plan for best time to do hotel bookings.

I believe (including myself) do quite a fair bit of hotel bookings online.

Just to get the ball rolling

Transaction Date & Time : 28th Sept 2011, 7.05am
Transaction Posted on  : To be updated (Based on M2U info)
Card Used : MBB AMEX
Currency transacted : MYR (Sometimes other website will use USD or local currency and then converted to MYR. This info optional coz this may provide forex info)
that would be a great idea for doing so
this will help all of us who plan to do the booking and utilise the 5% rebate
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 06:20 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 29 2011, 02:21 PM)
I suggest that a new thread "Online Hotel Bookings via Credit Card" be created. Please come out with a format that everyone could follow. You are nominated and the best person to create this thread.
why dont you start creating the thread?
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 09:15 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 29 2011, 07:00 PM)
I believe in giving opportunity for everyone to Own and contribute healthily in the finance thread. I don't fancy threads with short term goals and visions coz they don't contribute much both in terms of content and opportunity for everyone.

Success of this section relies on everyone, I don't think I'm well versed in everything. Just doing my best. But if everyone wants me to consensually start (and none one out there offers), I'm OK to take up that role.
i don't mind if you going to open thread as long as it is always updated
snigapoe
post Sep 29 2011, 10:53 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 29 2011, 09:49 PM)
I am not able to be online as frequent as you guys. And "hye" being a mod who does online bookings frequently is the best person to create the thread. I look forward to the new thread.
then it's decided then hye would be the person to open the thread brows.gif
snigapoe
post Sep 30 2011, 08:46 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(coldz @ Sep 30 2011, 12:50 AM)
can i apply the maybankard 2u platinum by prompt other bank credit cards?
if can how much the minimum limit to prompt in order to get maybankard 2u platinum?

thanks in advance smile.gif
you can try but i heard that we will be require to present up at least 2-3 month pay slip even we already have an existing card
but not sure already implemented not
snigapoe
post Oct 1 2011, 06:17 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Sep 30 2011, 11:01 PM)
i never suffered with cashback offers. this 2011 already get more than rm1k cashback already rclxms.gif

the only rules - pay full statement amount. dats all ~
i believe the 1k cashback u calculate them including TP rite?
or else it is impossible to reach 1k cash back
snigapoe
post Oct 2 2011, 10:49 AM

2,388 posts

mine only about RM 37
alot more compare to last month
snigapoe
post Oct 2 2011, 10:46 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2011, 08:07 PM)
haha, why suddenly everybody reporting how much cash back they earn for last month's transactions?
Hah i start reporting it since last month
may be new way of spamming brows.gif
snigapoe
post Oct 4 2011, 08:13 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Oct 3 2011, 08:58 PM)
Swipe your M2 Mastercard, win an AUDI?
Anyone sees the advertisement?

I use my Mastercard on weekdays for amount over RM100.00.
Give em a try... haha.

SMS registration will have double chances of winnings.

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:59 pmmore info:

I Want Audi

Win an Audi A5 Coupé and cash prizes!

Exclusive to Maybankard MasterCard Cardmembers

Automatic entries with every RM100 spent on a single receipt with Maybankard MasterCard Credit Card.

Card Type
No. of Entries
All Maybankard MasterCard Credit Cards
Maybankard 2 MasterCard Credit Card
Better yet, double all your entries when you register via SMS.
Type:
AUDI <space> 16-Digit Maybankard MasterCard Credit Card Number and send to 66628
Prize:

Grand Prize x 1 Monthly Prize x 4 Daily Prize x 123
Audi A5 Coupé RM10,000 RM1,000

Terms and Condition:

Contest period from 1 July - 31 October 2011
Applicable for all Maybankard MasterCard Credit Cards only
More Terms and Conditions

Added on October 3, 2011, 9:00 pmhttp://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/audi010711_TnC.pdf
it is already almost the end already
but i does not bother to actually join it since amex already give me quiet a good bonus
totally happy with my mbb2 amex

QUOTE(Malvo @ Oct 4 2011, 07:51 AM)
hmm..why mastercard always have contest like this? so far my MBB2 visa sit in my drawer doing nothing, lol..
hah
although i'm having mastercard but been seal in the drawer since the first day got the card
snigapoe
post Oct 4 2011, 03:47 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 4 2011, 03:11 PM)
Anyone wants to start a new thread - How Much Cash Back I Earned with my Maybankard 2 AMEx  tongue.gif And this rate with everybody reporting thier cash back, we will be in v4 soon, hahaha
agree but then after that few moew thread will just pop out regarding this topic for other cash back card
snigapoe
post Oct 4 2011, 06:33 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Oct 4 2011, 06:26 PM)
Just want to check, i just got charged this month for the Rm50 principal tax, if i redeem using points for the RM50 will it credit back into my account? or can i only redeem that tax voucher for next year's tax
if you got enough point you can just give them a call
snigapoe
post Oct 5 2011, 11:24 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Oct 5 2011, 08:53 PM)
and it will credit back to your account the following month, like my case.
then next time i can try it on next year d
only know the procedure but never got enough point for the conversion

i tried to visit on the maybank.net for TP redemption
on the page where we need to enter our CC or ATM card for redemption no amex as option so do we just fill in the visa/master card that come together with amex or can we also use ATM card number for redemption?
snigapoe
post Oct 6 2011, 09:29 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Oct 5 2011, 11:24 PM)
then next time i can try it on next year d
only know the procedure but never got enough point for the conversion

i tried to visit on the maybank.net for TP redemption
on the page where we need to enter our CC or ATM card for redemption no amex as option so do we just fill in the visa/master card that come together with amex or can we also use ATM card number for redemption?
hmm could anyone answer my doubt??
i having ATM card + with mbb2 card

during online redemption, can i enter my ATM card number for redemption or only visa or mastercard?
as i could not find any option on entering amex number
snigapoe
post Oct 6 2011, 10:26 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 6 2011, 09:38 AM)
just enter ur visa/mc number.

besides, amex dont have gst ~ smile.gif
yea, thanks for the confirmation
i know maybank already absorb the amex gst,
i was planning to redeem other voucher
snigapoe
post Oct 6 2011, 02:03 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Oct 6 2011, 01:55 PM)
is it possible to apply maybankard through phone? I didn't see any maybank at shopping center and too busy to visit the bank >.<
may be you can try download application form and fax all the require document to them??
snigapoe
post Oct 6 2011, 05:51 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 6 2011, 02:55 PM)
1 of treat points redeem item called Caltex star card Rm50. Can this card use to fill up petrol? I plan to redeem this item.
you can refer to maybenk.net
if it's for onthe spot redemption and check with the participate outlet
if not for on the spot redemption i'm afraid you will wait for them to send you the voucher
snigapoe
post Oct 7 2011, 11:07 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 7 2011, 06:11 PM)
I have other source of income that is taxable just that it is not in any form of official papers. Probably I can print out an A4 paper and have it signed. Thats all. And I did declared it in my BE form and paid my tax for that income.
you can just print out BE form as proof of your salary
no need to countersign
that's how i got my CC approve
snigapoe
post Oct 8 2011, 08:43 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Oct 8 2011, 01:09 AM)
hi

is this the best card available out there now?

also i wanna ask what is mean by

2. Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance

Also i notice use american express more worth cos can get 5X treat points so usually wont use the visa card la cos only 1X treat points. Is the american express card can use in alot vendor compare VISA?
it is depend on when you would do your spending
becoz only on weekend give you 5% rebate + 5X TP for amex card

2. is the charges to you when you have outstanding balance and not able to payback intime then the 8.88% interest will start charging you

for amex usage, depend for now not so popular in malaysia but major shop do accept amex, pls refer to amex 1.1 thread for places that accept amex payment

for more info on credit card you can refer to gen-x blog, do provide plenty of detail to help you in chooseing the right CC for you
snigapoe
post Oct 10 2011, 08:48 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Oct 10 2011, 12:59 AM)
well weird part, they told me hilang liau .. then next day called me found it .. and need 2 more pending information .. say have to wait 1 more week.. which i doubt? if hantar call centre, i think 3 weeks more ..

then i asked them how to know if okay or reject, they said hantar surat .. hmm!
if all the document require has been sent max is only 2 weeks

0.0159sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:27 AM