Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard
MilesAndMore
Dec 14 2011, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM) Heyguys, I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting. thnx You can call their call centre to find out.
snigapoe
Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM) Heyguys, I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting. thnx last time when my application get approved, i receive sms + available credit limit from them
SUSWintersuN
Dec 14 2011, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 14 2011, 08:29 AM) You can call their call centre to find out. after 1 week maybe call QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 14 2011, 08:38 AM) last time when my application get approved, i receive sms + available credit limit from them how long befor eu get the sms?
nonameNo
Dec 14 2011, 10:18 AM
just wait and see.
i applied on Friday and gotten sms on following next Friday stated already approved. then wait another 3 days and collect the card. so far so good.
saab900
Dec 14 2011, 10:20 AM

any card recommedation for non amex spending? currently i use my another maybank credit card but the reward is just not attractive. however, my average spending for another maybank card is around RM300-700, any recommendation?
cempedaklife
Dec 14 2011, 10:31 AM
Ocbc titanium. Unless u r those freeloaders that dun need pay bills. I recommend u get this
desmond_fantasy
Dec 14 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM) Heyguys, I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting. thnx You will get SMS from them if approved. Normally in 1 week if no issue. If they havent call you for more than 10 working days, try to call them.
saab900
Dec 14 2011, 10:40 AM

most of my bils are taken care by company. so my spending is just normal retail spending not covered by amex.
desmond_fantasy
Dec 14 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(saab900 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:40 AM) most of my bils are taken care by company. so my spending is just normal retail spending not covered by amex. But most departmental stores and supermarket like Jusco, Giant and Carrefour also accept AMEX what...
cempedaklife
Dec 14 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(saab900 @ Dec 14 2011, 10:40 AM) most of my bils are taken care by company. so my spending is just normal retail spending not covered by amex. Then I dunno what to recommend. My petrol, internet and phone are borne by company too but we need to do claim, instead of using petrol card or company phone bill directly to company. So ocbc still useful to me.
saab900
Dec 14 2011, 11:01 AM

like some dinning places, insurance, and some add hoc purchase which doesn't accept amex.
dannyw
Dec 14 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM) Heyguys, I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting. thnx I also just applied through phone. Still waiting....
numerical
Dec 14 2011, 02:40 PM
just used my TP for Tissot watches in Time2Time @ IPC..so worth it!!! even can combine points with my wife's M2Cards..At least 200k worth of points redeem and the Tissot selection is making me drool..hehe
bertdeen30
Dec 14 2011, 08:12 PM

im using mbb2plat . my premium charge with amex , come with x5 point = 2.5% cash back if u turn point redeem rm50 payment.
my monthly spending 10-20k average . my credit limit always not enough . im already headache with mbb , its has been 6 month i calling more than 10 time to increase temp and permanent , and they give another extra , after with my epp 10k, is not enough , anyone have better idea?
i saw saab900 saying that he normally using most is rm300-700 . i believe if u have chance use mbb2amex or else only mbb2visa . if u are using some other card and not high spending , you hardly cover your GST , no point to hold much card .
my credit card is all under company expenses more.
idunnolol
Dec 15 2011, 10:17 PM
Again i must call Maybank to open the line for paypal with Amex. Dunno if happy or frustrated with this security feature This post has been edited by idunnolol: Dec 15 2011, 10:18 PM
TSGen-X
Dec 16 2011, 12:08 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 15 2011, 10:17 PM) Again i must call Maybank to open the line for paypal with Amex. Dunno if happy or frustrated with this security feature  I guess for now we have to just bear with it. I am sure MBB and AMEX are working on a security feature as it would be wasting lots of MBB resources with current method.
chemistry
Dec 16 2011, 12:34 AM
Let's celebrate Christmas with Maybankhttp://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-PromotionsThis post has been edited by chemistry: Dec 16 2011, 12:34 AM
ronnie
Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM
Would Maybankard 2 AMEX be able to participate in this RM100 giveaway ? >> Season of Winning with American Express Cards PromotionThis post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 16 2011, 11:07 AM
DM3
Dec 16 2011, 11:24 AM
the 1 U's platinum parking ends on 26th also right?
MilesAndMore
Dec 16 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM) Would Maybankard 2 AMEX be able to participate in this RM100 giveaway ? >> Season of Winning with American Express Cards PromotionYes. It says it is applicable to all AMEX issued by Maybank