Working in Singapore v7

deodorant
post Aug 16 2011, 05:46 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 16 2011, 05:38 PM)
seriously 3 job in a year  hmm.gif , singapore market is good leh

ppl masters degree willing to work for under 3k leh.
jungyu
post Aug 16 2011, 05:55 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Aug 16 2011, 05:16 PM)
you must be joking...with the levy & quota imposed.  doh.gif
Foreign Worker Levy
could mean further lower salary for malaysian. Lets see if singapore employers willing to pay for the levy or waiting infinitely for singaporean. My company is still taking young malaysian graduates despite tight rule from MOM
wseng
post Aug 16 2011, 06:02 PM

270 posts

no more jolly good times with truckloads of malaysians coming in easily ..
and those already in .. are like stuck halfway not high nor low and difficult to get PR .. sad.gif

life is very uncertain ..
venicelim
post Aug 16 2011, 06:17 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Aug 16 2011, 05:55 PM)
could mean further lower salary for malaysian. Lets see if singapore employers willing to pay for the levy or waiting infinitely for singaporean. My company is still taking young malaysian graduates despite tight rule from MOM
But some companies will adjust the person's salary to cover the levy.
I remember there was 1 forumer mentioned about that.
r1v3r
post Aug 16 2011, 06:18 PM

1,305 posts

what uncertain?

They raise the bar, you raise your feet and jump higher. Time to upgrade.
shoograd
post Aug 16 2011, 06:21 PM

156 posts

At my second job, my employer put my salary as S$2800 on paper to allow for the EP application to pass through but only offered my S$2500. Not sure what's gonna happen when it is time to do the taxes.

The legality and ethical issues about this is debatable, but I'm sure he isn't the only one to do so, or whether many foreign employees give a damn about it.
xbeelkh
post Aug 16 2011, 06:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xyyz @ Aug 16 2011, 04:46 PM)
Congratulation smile.gif i'm still waiting for mine... yours is rather fast also, so jealous of you.
thx smile.gif wish you get urs asap too.
edvey
post Aug 16 2011, 06:56 PM

56 posts

hi people.

i wanna go work in call center in SG for 6mths-1yr only. my family in jb, but i cannot ride bike to enter SG early in the morning. driving wont be a good idea of course. so should i stay there instead? if i stay jb i can save almost the month pay. or can get in there by bus early morning? got not?

but i dont hv passport yet, if got called for interview, hv to enter using passport right? lol

im going to start send resume tonight, can put expected salary as in right nw, is myr rate = sgd rate? i mean for the same position. say myr1.9k. can get sgd1.9k as well? and hw many percent cpf contribution?

btw can i only work for 6mths-1year?
maloa
post Aug 16 2011, 07:02 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(shoograd @ Aug 16 2011, 06:21 PM)
At my second job, my employer put my salary as S$2800 on paper to allow for the EP application to pass through but only offered my S$2500. Not sure what's gonna happen when it is time to do the taxes.

The legality and ethical issues about this is debatable, but I'm sure he isn't the only one to do so, or whether many foreign employees give a damn about it.
lol.
if you accepted your 2nd job,good luck when tax season hits
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2011, 07:14 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

someone1 on TRE has been reading this thread and copies the comment to their site.
r1v3r
post Aug 16 2011, 07:36 PM

1,305 posts

What's TRE? Can provide link?
venicelim
post Aug 16 2011, 07:37 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 16 2011, 07:14 PM)
someone1 on TRE has been reading this thread and copies the comment to their site.
what's TRE?
deodorant
post Aug 16 2011, 07:47 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

wth is TRE? google only gives me this http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/08/13/ap...80%99s-comment/
ivanswk
post Aug 16 2011, 07:49 PM

+J
2,110 posts

where TRE ???
ch_teo
post Aug 16 2011, 07:58 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Aug 16 2011, 05:55 PM)
you still don't get the 2 words together "levy" & "quota". have $ also useless.
you may have not work in plant with china/indian/bangla foreign labours before.
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2011, 07:59 PM

10,596 posts

TRE is TEMASEK REVIEW EMERITUS. a website for anti-PAP , anti-FT ppl.

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/08/16/pm...#comment-514250

the comment is copied from shoograd's comment on this thread.
seantang
post Aug 16 2011, 08:03 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 16 2011, 07:14 PM)
Link?

In any case, that's why nicks and anonymity are good. If you have something private to say, keep it private and send a PM. When I see some of you guys post your names, phone numbers, personal details etc... I also slap forehead.

This post has been edited by seantang: Aug 16 2011, 08:04 PM
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2011, 08:05 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Aug 16 2011, 08:03 PM)
Link?
hi seantang, check my post @7.59pm for the link.
keelim
post Aug 16 2011, 08:19 PM

941 posts

I thought being flown to the States to attend AGM is a big thing until I see this..

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...g-chairman-teh/

Lester1987
post Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(edvey @ Aug 16 2011, 06:56 PM)
hi people.

i wanna go work in call center in SG for 6mths-1yr only. my family in jb, but i cannot ride bike to enter SG early in the morning. driving wont be a good idea of course. so should i stay there instead? if i stay jb i can save almost the month pay. or can get in there by bus early morning? got not?

but i dont hv passport yet, if got called for interview, hv to enter using passport right? lol 

im going to start send resume tonight, can put expected salary as in right nw, is myr rate = sgd rate? i mean for the same position. say myr1.9k. can get sgd1.9k as well? and hw many percent cpf contribution?

btw can i only work for 6mths-1year?
call center?? which company?? my company? brows.gif brows.gif
if u work in my company and office hours, i dun mind sending u in and out daily since i need to go work also. just help me pay the VEP will do. petrol i gao dim tongue.gif

if u are good, why not apply my company?? they are hiring a lot now. send me ur resume, i help u forward HR smile.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 AM