edvey
Aug 16 2011, 06:56 PM

hi people.
i wanna go work in call center in SG for 6mths-1yr only. my family in jb, but i cannot ride bike to enter SG early in the morning. driving wont be a good idea of course. so should i stay there instead? if i stay jb i can save almost the month pay. or can get in there by bus early morning? got not?
but i dont hv passport yet, if got called for interview, hv to enter using passport right? lol
im going to start send resume tonight, can put expected salary as in right nw, is myr rate = sgd rate? i mean for the same position. say myr1.9k. can get sgd1.9k as well? and hw many percent cpf contribution?
btw can i only work for 6mths-1year?
edvey
Aug 16 2011, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM) call center?? which company?? my company? if u work in my company and office hours, i dun mind sending u in and out daily since i need to go work also. just help me pay the VEP will do. petrol i gao dim  if u are good, why not apply my company?? they are hiring a lot now. send me ur resume, i help u forward HR  what company? can pm me? lemme see how  im fresh actually
edvey
Aug 17 2011, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:45 PM) lol... you are fresh yet u are picky... and u are a foreigner haven even set ur foot to SG already have this attitude.... good luck job hunting... i wont recommend people like this to spoil my reputation in the company... and my company is the most admired company in the world now for 4 years in a row. go google it. lol did i sound picky to u. u must have mistaken me and maybe i should rephrase it.. i want to see if it's related to banking line. no such thing as being choosy when i know it's not even a year i join in the industry. yet. i'll come back here if there's more to ask. hope u all can help.
edvey
Aug 18 2011, 08:55 PM

hi people. so when u were interviewed, did they ask why u are interested to work in SG? was there such question? why not my? i know u know i know the answer, but im interested to know what did u guys answer.