339 posts

lol my post
*facepalm*
r1v3r
post Aug 16 2011, 08:27 PM

1,305 posts

Ahh that one har..

If you follow since v1, there already some anti FT post in thread so not a surprise the member will repost in other forum.

I just have to say this to him:

We are not just FT in SG, we also non bumi in our home country. All these protection measures only make us stronger than those being protected. Thank you.

jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2011, 08:30 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:25 PM)
lol my post
*facepalm*
yeah ur post also.. in TRE. lol.. I forgot where I read it also.
teckhooi
post Aug 16 2011, 08:31 PM

3,135 posts

Want To Sell, 1st Coach Bus Ticket, 21 August 2011, 6.30pm, Bangsar to SG, 2 Pax

And Hari Raya Long Weekend, 26 August 2011, 7pm, SG to KL, 2 Pax,

If U Want, Pls PM me.
seantang
post Aug 16 2011, 08:36 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 16 2011, 08:05 PM)
hi seantang, check my post @7.59pm for the link.
Thanks. Saw that.

Don't plan on reading TRE again. It's just a site for people to b1tch and whine.

At the end of the day, if so unhappy, vote them the hell out. SG has nowhere near the election fraud that Malaysia has, and these people still cannot reach 40% opposition votes and only get a few seats. Plus lose such a staunch opposition stronghold like Potong Pasir.

Malaysia has phantom voters, ghost voters, voters who vote multiple times in multiple constituencies, soldiers with 10 wives, postal voters, voters who are 100+ years old, voters imported from Indonesia and Philippines, tiny Malay constituencies get 1 MP (eg. Putrajaya 6608 voters) and huge Chinese ones with also 1 MP (Serdang 76236)... we complain less, but we can limit BN to 50.27% of the vote and take away their 2/3 majority.

This post has been edited by seantang: Aug 16 2011, 08:39 PM
ivanswk
post Aug 16 2011, 08:37 PM

+J
2,110 posts

we have spy in our mist mad.gif
jasonkwk
post Aug 16 2011, 08:45 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 16 2011, 08:37 PM)
OFFTOPIC:I been hearing that a lot playing TF2. One thing I want to ask here a long time, are we stealing Singaporean job?

r1v3r
post Aug 16 2011, 08:47 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 16 2011, 08:37 PM)
Shhh.. Agent 008, you are now in other people country and you are using their telco services leh.

totti 10
post Aug 16 2011, 08:47 PM

339 posts

i stole one of their women btw
r1v3r
post Aug 16 2011, 09:14 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 16 2011, 08:45 PM)
OFFTOPIC:I been hearing that a lot playing TF2. One thing I want to ask here a long time, are we stealing Singaporean job?
FT increase the competition level for local people. They were born here, some very capable and some really average. We are the selected bunch which company feel we are more beneficial to their company. We chose to be here, they have to defend their basic need. For average SG, live is stressful. For SG people who make money from rental and business, they need us.

We got offer simply because we are beneficial to the company or the country economy. we did not steal, we were selected to help them grow their economy.
Mackiddo
post Aug 16 2011, 09:15 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:47 PM)
i stole one of their women btw
washabushi also. you can stop braggin' now thumbup.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Aug 16 2011, 08:03 PM)
Link?

In any case, that's why nicks and anonymity are good. If you have something private to say, keep it private and send a PM. When I see some of you guys post your names, phone numbers, personal details etc... I also slap forehead.

oh, we use dupe account when we on 'fire'

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 16 2011, 09:22 PM
edvey
post Aug 16 2011, 09:36 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
call center?? which company?? my company?  brows.gif  brows.gif
if u work in my company and office hours, i dun mind sending u in and out daily since i need to go work also. just help me pay the VEP will do. petrol i gao dim tongue.gif

if u are good, why not apply my company?? they are hiring a lot now. send me ur resume, i help u forward HR smile.gif
what company? can pm me? lemme see how smile.gif im fresh actually
mercury8400
post Aug 16 2011, 09:48 PM

2,703 posts

Looks like SG are really pissed about FT. We live in tough times....

But to be fair to them, we would also say the same if it was FT from China, India, Indonesia all comming to M'sia to snatch jobs away from the local M'sian, if our gov imposes a lax rule.

Further, if foreigners could not make a living in SG, they can always to back to their hole country. If yr a SIngaporean and you cannot find a job in SG, then your dead...no where to run...cannot go kampong plant rice....no agriculture land in SG...
Aloong
post Aug 16 2011, 09:49 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 16 2011, 07:59 PM)
TRE is TEMASEK REVIEW EMERITUS. a website for anti-PAP , anti-FT ppl. 

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/08/16/pm...#comment-514250

the comment is copied from shoograd's comment on this thread.
a wakup call for all of us.
guys do be careful on your post, for yourself and for all of us in general.
lets not give more reason "officially" for them to use our quotes and hate us more.
after all we are still foreigners in their country.
totti 10
post Aug 16 2011, 09:57 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:48 PM)
But to be fair to them, we would also say the same if it was FT from China, India, Indonesia all comming to M'sia to snatch jobs away from the local M'sian, if our gov imposes a lax rule.
well in malaysia,
even a hard labour/contract workers can easily get a PR
and some of them can vote in GE already. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
I believe our govt sux more than theirs in term of giving out PR and citizenship

This post has been edited by totti 10: Aug 16 2011, 09:58 PM
SUSkockroach
post Aug 16 2011, 10:14 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:48 PM)
Looks like SG are really pissed about FT. We live in tough times....

Further, if foreigners could not make a living in SG, they can always to back to their hole country. If yr a SIngaporean and you cannot find a job in SG, then your dead...no where to run...cannot go kampong plant rice....no agriculture land in SG...
Lax rules towards Muslim workers from neighboring country.
Lester1987
post Aug 16 2011, 10:45 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(edvey @ Aug 16 2011, 09:36 PM)
what company? can pm me? lemme see how  smile.gif  im fresh actually
lol... you are fresh yet u are picky... and u are a foreigner haven even set ur foot to SG already have this attitude....
good luck job hunting... i wont recommend people like this to spoil my reputation in the company...

and my company is the most admired company in the world now for 4 years in a row. go google it.

This post has been edited by Lester1987: Aug 16 2011, 10:47 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Aug 16 2011, 10:51 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Oh the irony, that Singapore needs other economies (being a trading/financial hub) to be open to its goods, services and workers for itself to survive, and yet it is imposing restrictions on its domestic markets because some of its citizens can't quite match up to the rest of the world's determination.

ray86
post Aug 16 2011, 11:01 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:45 PM)
lol... you are fresh yet u are picky... and u are a foreigner haven even set ur foot to SG already have this attitude....
good luck job hunting... i wont recommend people like this to spoil my reputation in the company...

and my company is the most admired company in the world now for 4 years in a row. go google it.
lol.. so obvious.. i think my friend knows you..
Mackiddo
post Aug 16 2011, 11:05 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:45 PM)

care to share the main reason for your company employee referrals program ?

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0373sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:05 AM