Working in Singapore v7

xbeelkh
post Jul 6 2011, 09:18 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Jul 5 2011, 08:58 AM)
This weekend going back to KL to attend bersih rally.....hope I can make it back to sg alive next week. Anyone here attending the rally?
My brother is going thr as well, wish you all good luck rclxms.gif
xbeelkh
post Jul 8 2011, 09:08 PM

40 posts

still jobless~~~~
xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 12:52 PM

40 posts

I have gone through 2 interview with an engineering mnc, the interviewer keey say interesting, but he din offer me the jobs at the end of interview, will I get the job?
xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 01:09 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 18 2011, 12:56 PM)
dun worry u getting the job,  cause u interesting mah  sweat.gif
I m getting nervous finding a job in SG d icon_question.gif
Hopes the HR will reply me fast lo...

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:07 PM)
What do you think when he "didnt offer you a job"?

More like he's wasting your time since he may just be surveying the market for a potential candidate.
I am not sure as well, he say he need some times to consider....

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Jul 18 2011, 01:10 PM
xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 04:36 PM

40 posts

normally how long will the HR contact us after 2nd interview if we get the job?

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Jul 18 2011, 04:36 PM
xbeelkh
post Jul 18 2011, 04:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(animorphs @ Jul 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
Got once I waited 2 weeks and they offered me the job.

Depends how busy/ free HR are and how urgent the position is.

That's what I can say.
thanks smile.gif
I am feeling quite nervous of getting tat job, coz tat is my dream job from one of my dream company~
xbeelkh
post Jul 19 2011, 04:17 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jul 19 2011, 04:13 PM)
Just curious if anybody here has gone through singpore NS?
I gone through malaysia NS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xbeelkh
post Jul 19 2011, 07:42 PM

40 posts

waiting, waiting and waiting, feeling bored cry.gif
xbeelkh
post Jul 28 2011, 09:43 PM

40 posts

I just went through the 3rd interview with a company, conduct by the managing director.

They ask me to wait for their call after the interview, is that meaning that I wont get the job? since I tot the offer will be given out at the end of last interview.....
pls correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Jul 28 2011, 09:44 PM
xbeelkh
post Jul 29 2011, 12:21 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ianlti @ Jul 28 2011, 11:22 PM)
i waited for 1 week after my 2nd interview, so be patient you already have high chances to get the job just be positive.
thx for your reply bro, I am just feeling nervous, gonna run out of money d cry.gif cry.gif
xbeelkh
post Jul 29 2011, 01:14 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 29 2011, 12:24 AM)
I received a sms from my fren saying tomolo SG public holiday... anyone know izit true?
y it is a public holiday? president voting?
xbeelkh
post Aug 2 2011, 12:35 PM

40 posts

sienz, I think I fail the last interview.... cry.gif cry.gif
xbeelkh
post Aug 2 2011, 12:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 2 2011, 12:44 PM)
If you think you failed the interview, then, you have to pick up from there and start thinking like this, "I think i have learnt a new lesson and will have less chance to fail in my next interview.  rclxms.gif
thanks man, but I just cant find why I fail it, the interviewer (MD) seems he was impressed by me, but the end I din get any update news from them, even not replying for my email.... icon_question.gif
xbeelkh
post Aug 3 2011, 02:06 PM

40 posts

Finally I gt a job offer. smile.gif
Now I have to find a room near to Jurong East station, which website do u recommend to find those room advs?
xbeelkh
post Aug 3 2011, 03:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Aug 3 2011, 02:19 PM)
Wah, wat job u got offered?
application engineer, the whole interview process + waiting take around 1 month~

xbeelkh
post Aug 4 2011, 06:20 PM

40 posts

normally how long will it take to apply a new working pass?

Added on August 4, 2011, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(cofe23 @ Aug 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
cant, because i already, start paying the rental here. so i must start working this month
meaning that u wanna start working without a valid wp? are u sure u wanna do this? once blacklisted den it is hard to work in sg again d...

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Aug 4 2011, 06:22 PM
xbeelkh
post Aug 8 2011, 11:20 AM

40 posts

can we check the status of application EP online?
xbeelkh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:36 AM

40 posts

I check my EP application status at EP online Application Status.
But it always show "E0000236 : No record found", I have pass my application to HR on last Friday, is that mean the HR haven't submit the application for me?
xbeelkh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 10 2011, 10:43 AM)
did you fill in the IC number, name and passport number correctly?
for IC number, you do not need to put in the dash "-".
They just update it, the application is pending now smile.gif

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Aug 10 2011, 11:01 AM
xbeelkh
post Aug 16 2011, 02:01 PM

40 posts

my EP was approved online, I email the HR manager but she din reply me....
Should I call her?

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Aug 16 2011, 02:10 PM

0.0457sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:36 PM