Aug 8 2011, 06:03 PM
218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
happy holiday to those working in singapore..>!!!
Aug 12 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 12 2011, 04:41 PM) Guys/Gals, those joining us for dinner tonite, 7.30pm @ Hard Rock Cafe Orchard. hello mackiddo..Too bad we gotta walk in. List; aloong, lester1975, argiope, nette, yeahs4.1, washabushi, tayhaithian, mackiddo, alaskanbunny (tbc) Anymore? yeah i will be joining as well.. |
Aug 12 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 12 2011, 05:34 PM) You are more than welcome hmmgot aunties ah..great =P Added on August 12, 2011, 5:50 pm QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Aug 12 2011, 05:37 PM) 40s ? i though 50-60s ?? haha er..danny.. your gf is sooo wrong about going back early..Too bad, cannot join tonight as my gf said, ghost month ar..back early ah... Zzzzz you should go out more late nights especially @ ghost month, chances of bumping to them and getting 4d from them is even higher.. i just had a near-miss encounter... wanna hear whole story? come on down lo... This post has been edited by maloa: Aug 12 2011, 05:50 PM |
Aug 13 2011, 12:21 PM
Aug 15 2011, 12:00 PM
Aug 15 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 15 2011, 02:54 PM) I am not trying to blame anyone, not HR nor MOM. HR job is hard, have to deal with ppl emotions, no matter how hard they strife, ppl will forever complain.I just try to express my opinion and my bad experience with HR ppl. Pls, if it happens on you, where the HR drag for whole week, what will you feel then? And I have my own reason and ambitious of why I want to work in Singapore. It is not up to you to judge nor I need to tell you my reason. And pls, dun come out with the reply that "you have to compete with many other ppl better than you from all over the whole.." "what make you think the company should hire you..." or even "what do you have that make you more outstanding form others..." or even "you are just an intern..." or whichever reply like that. Because I know and I am aware of this competition in Singapore. Again, What I want to express is just my bad experience with HR to share with you guyz. *no offense* |
Aug 16 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(shoograd @ Aug 16 2011, 06:21 PM) At my second job, my employer put my salary as S$2800 on paper to allow for the EP application to pass through but only offered my S$2500. Not sure what's gonna happen when it is time to do the taxes. lol.The legality and ethical issues about this is debatable, but I'm sure he isn't the only one to do so, or whether many foreign employees give a damn about it. if you accepted your 2nd job,good luck when tax season hits |
Aug 18 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:42 PM) F*7k they sure do. Tell any SG girl yr on S-pass and see what they say to you....seriously....I dare you to.... if you think my comments are bad, wait till you heard theirs.... so far no issues =))because if they probe you well enough, you can do the same too and you will find that maybe few generation upwards, they have linkage to m'sia they enjoy my companionship instead of looking at my bank account(no S).. i find alot of sg girls thinking is similar with kl girls.. not much difference, if you talk about nasty, well there is always a few in every society.. |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:19 PM |