QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 17 2011, 02:14 PM)
For lunch I had a small bowl of brown rice porridge, with half salted egg and some fresh otak otak finally and a bowl of green bean tong shui:)Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes
Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes
Aug 17 2011, 02:16 PM
170 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Aug 17 2011, 02:16 PM
957 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I'll eat like him after this but not now because on cutting phase lol...
Aug 17 2011, 02:25 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Aug 17 2011, 02:25 PM
1,015 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: lol |
I'm fasting... you guys making me hungry. Uwahhh~
Aug 17 2011, 02:28 PM
688 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Aug 17 2011, 02:32 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Aug 17 2011, 02:41 PM
688 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:32 PM) No la. Tired. Today admission day for breast surgery tomorrow. Some of the patients are late and I'm rotting away waiting to admit them. >< The food made me sleepy. Breast surgery? removing or inserting something? just curious brah... btw, large meal always make me sleepy too, im off to service my car 2:50pm... catch ya later. |
Aug 17 2011, 02:43 PM
566 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: JB |
dun fall asleep at the table dark...
Aug 17 2011, 02:52 PM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Aug 17 2011, 02:56 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 17 2011, 02:04 PM) Well not really,I got the Nitrotech free,that's why am using it! Ah I see, it does take quite sometime to test it. But how on earth you got Nitrotech for free?I have: Myofusion Nitro Core Muscle infusion BCAA CLA Orange Triad Animal cuts Am not using everything at the same time,just need to figure out what works and what doesn't! QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:09 PM) I can go up to fillet o fish, but not the milkshake... that would seriously overkill me lol |
Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM
guys, how heavy u go for bench press? Just asking.
currently, im 85kg i only can go for 90lbs each side with people ready for me in any case but is only a few reps. Feeling myself very weak ==" |
Aug 17 2011, 03:30 PM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Aug 17 2011, 02:56 PM) Sponsored friend!Free Casein and Nitrotech! QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM) guys, how heavy u go for bench press? Just asking. Is that dumbbell bench press?currently, im 85kg i only can go for 90lbs each side with people ready for me in any case but is only a few reps. Feeling myself very weak ==" 90 per side is not light dude! I feel weak now! |
Aug 17 2011, 03:30 PM
1,015 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: lol |
Aug 17 2011, 03:31 PM
142 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Ipoh-Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM) guys, how heavy u go for bench press? Just asking. i can do max 45kg each side.confidently la.currently, im 85kg i only can go for 90lbs each side with people ready for me in any case but is only a few reps. Feeling myself very weak ==" anything over that dun dare try without spotter. feel like damn lagging la. |
Aug 17 2011, 03:32 PM
is barbell.. i tot suppose to go for 1.5 BW... that one i only can go for 5-6 reps but i dun do it always because I'll start shaking and out of form..
if dumbell, i'll go for 80lbs.. Added on August 17, 2011, 3:33 pm QUOTE(Mudkippz @ Aug 17 2011, 03:31 PM) i can do max 45kg each side.confidently la. man, i wish i can do it alone without spotter as well but my strength just not there... anything over that dun dare try without spotter. feel like damn lagging la. If i go to heavy, then i feel my arm start giving up before my chest... This post has been edited by MelForC3: Aug 17 2011, 03:33 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 04:13 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:32 PM) is barbell.. i tot suppose to go for 1.5 BW... that one i only can go for 5-6 reps but i dun do it always because I'll start shaking and out of form.. DAMMIT! How is 90 per side considered weak?? You've been watching too much of darkie's vids.if dumbell, i'll go for 80lbs.. 1.5BW for bench? You sure? I thought it was 1x BW for bench, 1.5xBW for squats and 2xBW for deadlifts already enough for you to be considered strong. Unless of course you're comparing against strength athletes. |
Aug 17 2011, 04:16 PM
huh.. no weh... maybe see too much of people carrying heavy while im not able to do so lol...
i tried bench 240lbs before but 3 reps 2 friend were there to spot and i only did it once never do it again...i duno they are spotting or lifting haha... |
Aug 17 2011, 04:34 PM
566 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: JB |
most of u guyz r definitely stronger than me...
i'm abt 74kg. on the smith machine, i can do abt 22kg(20kg plate+5 lbs) each side...so only abt 44kg max for me...4-6 reps |
Aug 17 2011, 05:13 PM
6,160 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM) guys, how heavy u go for bench press? Just asking. BW bench is already considered to be the weight to shoot for when you start lifting seriously. about the phase to upgrade from beginner to advanced level imo. to contribute, i can bench 70kgsx10 without fear/spotter/shitty scenarios playing in my head. 80kgs for 4 reps so far, but need spotter in case i get pinned. currently, im 85kg i only can go for 90lbs each side with people ready for me in any case but is only a few reps. Feeling myself very weak ==" im weigh 77kgs now. chill man, the only guy u need to compete with is yourself. just keep adding on weight a lil at a time. there are guys in my gym benching 3 plates for reps and im aiming to at least compete with that, but it'll take years for me to reach that level. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:21 PM
2,940 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 17 2011, 05:13 PM) BW bench is already considered to be the weight to shoot for when you start lifting seriously. about the phase to upgrade from beginner to advanced level imo. to contribute, i can bench 70kgsx10 without fear/spotter/shitty scenarios playing in my head. 80kgs for 4 reps so far, but need spotter in case i get pinned. I usually go 60-70kgs without a spotter, depending on how my body is feeling. 60 on days my body tells me it isn't at the races, 70 when it's feeling good. Never broken the 200lbs barrier, the day I hit my goal of 225 is the day I do the hokey pokey around the gym.im weigh 77kgs now. chill man, the only guy u need to compete with is yourself. just keep adding on weight a lil at a time. there are guys in my gym benching 3 plates for reps and im aiming to at least compete with that, but it'll take years for me to reach that level. |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:53 AM |