where is all the senior members?
Jerking off to porn.
darklight79
post Jul 20 2011, 07:00 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jul 20 2011, 12:05 AM)
Both proteolysis and lipolysis happen hand in hand when you are calorie-deficient. Thats why you inevitably lose muscle bulk as you cut. Ofcos there are ways to go around this. Supplement is one of them. BCAA is especially beneficial during cutting, in maintaining the muscle mass. Macronutrient manipulation can be helpful too. By supplying sufficient/constant flow of protein you make sure the muscle is tipping towards the proteosynthesis of the balance of proteosynthesis/proteolysis. Net effect? You lose more fat than muscle as you cut.
I eat like an insane b!tch post workout. That's how I counter the catabolic effects of cutting. =P
darklight79
post Jul 26 2011, 03:06 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(KKautocar @ Jul 26 2011, 02:45 AM)
Doesnt it speak for itself? By making the body burn more fats with the drop in calories per day which will also lower the metabolism overtime.

Do you know what ur talking or asking before u speak?
Speaking in that manner just proves ur a 23 yr old air head
How about you cut the attitude and play nice?
darklight79
post Jul 27 2011, 09:50 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jul 26 2011, 09:45 PM)
darkie I think I saw you in UMMC last Wednesday (waiting for the lift? - everyone waits for the bloody lift)
Yeah could be.
darklight79
post Jul 28 2011, 12:04 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Jul 27 2011, 08:42 PM)
what do u guys think about stronglifts.com?
it says split training is CRAP (which I've always been doing)
and i have difficulty understanding what it says about the form.. that's why i haven't start the program.

HELP. oh i haven't really train with the barbel in my life. just dumbbells work.
It's quite simple. Want to look like a bodybuilder train like one. Want to look like a powerlifter, train like one. Cause and effect. Some idiots will say train like a powerlifter eat like a bodybuilder. Meh... A powerlifter will still look like a powerlifter no matter how much he diets down. Sure some will use examples like Ronnie Coleman and Johnny Jackson as bodybuilders who came from powerlifting backgrounds but for every one of those, there is a successful bodybuilder who did a bodybuilding split from day 1 of training.
darklight79
post Jul 31 2011, 02:42 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Jul 31 2011, 01:11 AM)
yeah myo FTW. i only take this as im too poor for any other supplements  tongue.gif

4kg in a week is too much. i believe it does affect your size quite significantly. you need to cut slowly man

Added on July 31, 2011, 1:13 am

currently doing civil engineering in UTAR. as for my supplement i only finish one tube of myofusion every 2 months so still consider ok for me. its the food that made my mum nag  tongue.gif
some of you kids eat more supps than me.
darklight79
post Aug 2 2011, 08:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Aug 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1981561

not chastising him in any way..but really? really???

why does the general public think protein is like steroids eh..

friend sees me after about 4months

him:"wow u got big! so u taking tht protein stuff?"

me:"yeah"

him:"no wonder laaaaaaaaaa..i also wanna get buff,which protein u recommend"

me: user posted image
Leave them be. I don't know you well enough to comment but a lot of young punks seem to get this elitist I'm better than thou kind of mentality when they start weightlifting for a few years and are far, far, far from getting huge. Not targeting you, just sayin. Take a look at big guys like Kmaru, angrydog, free_enuf... and professionals like Wong Hong and Terry Gallyot.

They rarely diss people or act condescending. They educate, not humiliate. Some people need a lesson in humility. Is this why there's never a big attendance in a H & F meetup? =)
darklight79
post Aug 4 2011, 05:05 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 4 2011, 03:59 PM)
excerpt from a t-nation article;
http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_articl..._the_next_level

i love reading their articles. i swear the site is the only thing stopping me from thinking whatever weight im lifting is heavy.
This is something I don't understand. I notice quite a few bodybuilding oriented trainees like taking training advice from a powerlifting oriented site. Why?
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 03:45 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:23 PM)
all sifu,i got a question .. in energy bar,there will be written kcal of energy..how can i know how much of the energy is alot,and how much is little ..is it depends on the body weight ?any calculation to know how much is alot,how much is little..
1kcal is little.

1,000,000 kcals is a lot. Like.... really a lot.....

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 7 2011, 04:00 AM
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 04:16 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Aug 7 2011, 04:15 AM)
-,- ..dont like this la bro dark.. my friend suddenly ask me. i also dont know that y seeking for answer.. >.<
You actually answered your own question la. Zzz... you said bodyweight in there. Lol...
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 12:40 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 7 2011, 10:22 AM)
Must be too much protein!
f*** you. This was all your fault. But i still could walk straight. =P
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 12:53 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 12:42 PM)
May I know how much you weight and how tall you are man? Your physique is incredbile
I don't think so. I'm not genetically gifted. I just pride myself on what I managed to accomplish with shitty genetics but your compliments are appreciated thank you.

2 months ago I was 92kg.

Yesterday 77kg on the dot. I'm 5 feet 8 and 3/4 inches. Not sure how much in cm.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 7 2011, 12:54 PM
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 01:13 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:06 PM)
that almost 170lbs in a 5'9 frame. That's quite a feat man. Genetics play a role in bodybuilding , but it doesnt mean it can be a reason to give up and say I can never have that kind of body or this kind of bodypart of whatever that is. and Dark is the perfect example.  I salute you from the very core of my heart.

And for those who ever had the slightest doubt because of your not-so-good-genetics, think again. It all comes down to hard work and determination.
Wah... You want to borrow money don't you? =P

Just kidding. I'm speechless but thanks. Let's see what I can do in the next few weeks ok? I really want those abs to pop out without looking like an anorexic.
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 01:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:18 PM)
There's a reason why you're one of the most respected guys in here man. Your abs are already out, that's a 6 pack to a lot of us. But you seem to see it as 4 and a half LOL. But anyway, I'm pretty sure you'll get it done pretty quick. Good Luck !
Actually.... I'm doing it for some personal reasons. I broke up with my girl around 2 months ago I think. Which is why I wasn't active much in the forums for a bit. She gave me 2 good years of her life but she's changed like... totally. Got too comfortable in the relationship that time and my physique went a lil loose. Overbulked. Now she's outta my life, I was thinking screw it, let's do something new. Size isn't my top priority anymore but yes, I still would like to look like I workout when I hang out in public. Ever since I got a tinier waist, women in public just seem to notice.
I guess it's kinda true, bodybuilding is about illusion so even when I dropped so much weight, the smaller waist could have given the illusion of a better V-taper. I dunno.

And razorboy, aren't you supposed to join me and pedro for shisha one day? I thought we invited you quite a while ago but you were busy with exams.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 7 2011, 01:25 PM
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 01:45 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:29 PM)
Ironic isnt it, that for the same reason, I got into bodybuilding. You sure it was me you and pedro invited? Anyway, I'm all the way in Ipoh. Which kinda makes it difficult anyway.  biggrin.gif
Hell yeah, nothing like a woman to motivate a guy, even for shitty reasons. Fact is, I ain't doing it for her anymore. If i was still with her, she still would have changed. It was inevitable.

About the invitation,t t was someone... I can't remember. Weren't you studying at KL at one point?
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 01:58 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 01:52 PM)
Meh, pretty sure you'd find someone that'd appreciate you for you. And besides, with that kind of physique, you'd be getting interest from men too. NO HOMO.

Nope, I'm still studying , in KAMPAR though. Maybe when I intern I can join ya'll. LOL.
No la, it's not commitment I'm afraid of, everyone wants a stable relationship. I'm just tired of the process of getting to know someone all over again. The mild flirting, the word fencing, the 3 steps forward 2 steps back kind of shit. It has to be done cos it's part of the process but it's also a waste of time when it goes overboard. It was pretty lonely for a while, I was dating a few people but now I'm hanging out more with Pedro, toccata and my Irianian buddies. Single life is getting to be more and more enjoyable. =)
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 07:32 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Grrr quoted wrongly.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 7 2011, 07:34 PM
darklight79
post Aug 7 2011, 07:35 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 7 2011, 03:06 PM)
Take things easy man. Its all part of life. Understand how you feel.
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 7 2011, 03:12 PM)
I agree with all except bolded part. Don't wanna get smacked LOL. For as long as you're all right doing it, then it's all good man
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 7 2011, 03:55 PM)
errrrr, i thought i'm the only one BBing with that reason. when i'm with her, i can only lift 5kg for db curls. but after we broke up last month, i lift more, to 7.5kg, and now 10kg. some sort of boost for me to move on.
QUOTE(hoxy @ Aug 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
Dont worry, you'll find out someone suitable for you. Women outnumber men greatly now... just need to search the right ones and bear with the process of getting to know with each other, and all the argument and fighting.
Thanks guys. Much appreciated. I was pretty shattered seriously. Shed a few tears and shit like that. Like I said, 3 good years. She started changing when she took a part time cig job, I guess meeting new people, new night life and more money than she was used to. It happens. As of now, when I retrospect and analyze things, if i was still with her the way she is now, I would not be happy and I would drift sooner or later. I guess things happen for a reason, better I find out now than later.

hoxy: you're the luckiest among us. A happily married man. =) I'm aware women outnumber us, but how many good ones are out there? Maybe there are quite a few but at this moment I don't know if I want to take the chance. Subconsciously I might still be healing.

QUOTE(van_takawa @ Aug 7 2011, 06:02 PM)
The thread became quite sentimental.

Bro Darklight, u are still young, so just enjoy SINGLE for the moment, while keep your stimulus on for the Right Lady.

I started training when I have a relationship, she has no comment abt it but later was happy seeing my physical change and start urging me for the 6 packs.

But,later we broke up for some other reasons.

Anyway, I still think that finding a gf who share the same interest is something good.Like HOXY.

Haha.

Screwed my back, brisk walking will be the only thing I'm allow to do.It's time to start from zero for me.
Yeah well, we bodybuilders have our own lives too right? I don't know about you guys but when I broke up, hitting the iron gave me some sort of focus. The anger, the sadness, etc. The iron never leaves you. I neglected to eat properly for a few days, maybe a week, then I was thinking f*** this, she wouldn't give a shit. But if I let go of my body, I would be the one who regrets. So bam! Back I went. And it's better than ever.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 7 2011, 07:37 PM
darklight79
post Aug 8 2011, 12:44 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

So far the best brands I've had are Myofusion, Muscle Infusion and GNC Nitrocore. My stack has changed though. It's all geared towards fat burning. I met kapersky today at True Fitness. He's making good
progress.
darklight79
post Aug 8 2011, 01:40 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:49 AM)
I believe nitrocore is from ON sold by GNC lol
Oops. I'm high.

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 8 2011, 12:50 AM)
i actually influenced to buy myofusion mostly because of your review (especially the taste part, cz i can't bare the ON whey taste). btw, are u on your way getting ripped bro darkie?
Let me show you. Scale doesn't lie. =)

26/7/11

6/8/11

7/8/11

Added on August 8, 2011, 1:41 am
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Aug 8 2011, 01:26 AM)
You're looking very ripped too bro smile.gif Looks like your boring cardio is paying off quite well  tongue.gif
Sigh... cardio. =(

This post has been edited by darklight79: Aug 8 2011, 01:41 AM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0374sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:15 AM