Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes

WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 03:11 PM

170 posts

To ladies & gentlemen sekalian,

I want to make my mind clear on whether should I consume Glutamine and Whey Protein for active sports and physical training? Since I'm pescetarian and lacto-ovo diet person. Post session only eat egg white only. I wonder should I invest in Glutamine and Whey protein powder for speedy recovery and further growth for my strength?
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 03:41 PM

170 posts

Hahaha I'm more attended and caught by your picture! You make my day bro! Tigger doing the shakes! You seriously got me drooling here man..
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 08:14 PM

170 posts

Remeron it all come down to yourself. Nothing else matter. You can have all the knowledge in the world but not taking enough action also the same.
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 09:49 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Aug 15 2011, 09:30 PM)
I.AM.SO
SICK
OF
CHICKEN BREAST
WITH SOYA SAUCE/NO SAUCE AT ALL

ANY SUGGESTION OR ADVISE??????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dude calm down your nerve.

Haha I can imagine the expression on your face mad.gif

There other rich variety source of protein like Fishes, Turkey, Beef, Egg White, Broccoli and more many. You gotta be creative when comes to dieting for body building. Google about it. You will be amaze how enjoyable it can be. Will change your whole diet for body building experience!
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 09:56 PM

170 posts

Wow body builder are not only hardcore hitting the weights as well as food too! Kekeke..
WSL999
post Aug 15 2011, 10:26 PM

170 posts

Comments from bros here will be useful in many ways, depends which one is suitable for you. Good luck!
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 07:05 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 15 2011, 11:33 PM)
errmmm, sweet n sour, fried, oven bake, roasted... no stim chicken breast pls, i scared of that... icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif
Haha everyday eat the same thing sure feel 'jelak'. I take oats every morning too, but at times also feel a little mega_shok.gif . So will go for something like Thosai Masala, Bread or plain chee cheong fun.
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 09:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 16 2011, 09:04 AM)
LOL, all my friends said the same thing... yeah, the food is enuf to feed a small family of 3...  dun make me guilty brah sad.gif
@@" insane amount of food you can eat, think of the poor african and third world country children who died of malnutrition daily, if you portion sufficient to supply for a small family of 3 means in africa country you can feed a large number of children! Body builder like you guys sure have big big appetite. Can you 'whack' one whole chicken?
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 09:56 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 16 2011, 09:36 AM)
in that bowl is atleast 1 1/2 whole chicken breast.... brah dun make me guilty already...
1 and a half chicken @@" That's @*(&(*$*$&(! no wonder you guys can grow that big. Anyway that's part of body building right. Like other bros here also can eat 3 big burgers. You guys digestive system must be very strong. Respect you guys notworthy.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 16 2011, 09:55 AM)
we're -still- a third world country. think of the first world countries like US and the obesity problem they have there. compare how THEY eat to the people suffering famine atm. that paints a way bigger picture doesnt it.

at least we are eating for a reason. do you think its easy to wolf down huge portions of food and LIKING it? i was practically force feeding myself when i was bulking, blegh..
We're developing country 'considerably'

US have higher rate of obesity mainly contributed by Fast Food Chain. Because one Whopping Burger from Hungry Jacks cost less than healthy food from market and Coke is cheaper than mineral water. They don't eat proper meal is additional factor contributing to obesity. Simply because the fast food in US is heavily subsidized by the US Government. And do you know how your tasty juicy burger or tantalizing chicken from KFC or Nando's come from?

There is a documentary movie called Meet your Meat and Food Inc. If you are free, take some time to watch the whole video.

That's part of the reason why I am a Lacto-ovo vegetarian.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Aug 16 2011, 10:04 AM
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 10:23 AM

170 posts

I am letting you know only. Additional knowledge also ok right.

My comments are clean and clear. No intention or what so ever of indicating of converting you guys into vegetarian. It is not ethical to do so. You are receiving and interpreting my message in a different manner.

Also, doesn't you're big then you can talk big words reply to me. Body builders are nice and friendly people.

What is it about my freedom of speech.

This post has been edited by WSL999: Aug 16 2011, 10:26 AM
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 10:27 AM

170 posts

I'm just sharing facts and figure with you bro. Don't take it the other way round. I mean well not bad lar

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:29 amNow we've got our friendship closer by a tuck:) By the way where do you work bro?

This post has been edited by WSL999: Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 10:30 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 16 2011, 10:29 AM)
i don't know bout you guys but i feel afraid to eat lots of rice just like before i start working out. i'm a 1 scoop guy now.
Haha feel jelak right.. Normally I eat 1 medium size cup of Brown Rice. Stopped eating white rice since May this year
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 10:41 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Aug 16 2011, 10:34 AM)
brown rice? i can't find any in my uni. taking white rice but in small portion only. it seems that my body works better this way. less rice, more chic or fish. smile.gif
Gotta agree with you when eating white rice. Less rice more vege, fish or any type of meat of your choice. Unless you are hyper active sportsman. Then should be fine smile.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 11:42 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
When dieting, brown rice would be good , but I stick to basmati rice and sweet potatoes most of the time most of the time.
@@"
You have humongous arms. Yes sweet potatoes have nutrient naturally design for body builders such as Amino Acids and Protein. How heavy can you lift on a single arm?
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 01:37 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 16 2011, 12:55 PM)
i agreed on the humongous arms tongue.gif
I reckon it's how the angle of his arm picture is taken that's why look humongous. If he goto Secondary school with formal attire, most of the student will misunderstands him as Guru Disiplin. Hahaha...By the look at his arm sure scared already if kena rotan means habis la the bontot... rclxub.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 02:19 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
Was this thread about food?

Not safe for fasting

Good stuff in Sydney!
This sumptuous and beefy treat definitely body builder sekalian will love it. A lot of protein there and steam potato too. I thought Buka Puasa with Date comes first then follow by food?
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 02:32 PM

170 posts

Selamat Berbuka Puasa to all Muslim Bros:)
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 02:41 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 16 2011, 02:39 PM)
I warned you guys. Don't kill me please sad.gif
Despite of warning them. You belanja them a treat sure they kiss you not kill you. LoL drool.gif
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 07:12 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 07:00 PM)
Not to mentioned feeling lethargic and irritable ALL THE TIME.
Just can't get my eyes off your humongous arms. got 20" in diameter?
WSL999
post Aug 16 2011, 07:27 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 16 2011, 07:24 PM)
Imagine this, I can't do bodyweight dips. Go figure
Please note: Me also not homo nanti you ingat I always puji your arm macam pestering you then not good.

10"? I'm not born yesterday la laugh.gif judging from the picture if you never zoom it should be around 15" since you claimed that you are fat..

0.0331sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:24 AM