QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 24 2011, 02:30 PM)
Check if u have any oustanding records with the SG gov. Unpaid fines, blacklist records, criminal records, previous unpaid taxes, etc. If you have any of those, bye, bye.
Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys
Jun 24 2011, 03:20 PM
2,703 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jun 24 2011, 03:41 PM
1,678 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jun 24 2011, 03:57 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:51 AM) Seantang, fren what with the personal attack ? No point spoon feeding these people. You've already made it as clear as clear can be. These people are typical attitude M'sian. Expect everthing to be handed to them on a silver platter. The world dosen't work that way. if dun want to share i can accept,no need to con this and that Malaysian attitude. I ask humbly and friendly. U can even ignore me totally, what with the insecurity ? |
Jun 24 2011, 04:48 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 24 2011, 03:57 PM) fren what with the personal attack ? That fella just being the standard arsehole of the bunch, theres bound to be one so dont be so surprised about it since we have more then enough of them in parliament.if dun want to share i can accept,no need to con this and that Malaysian attitude. I ask humbly and friendly. U can even ignore me totally, what with the insecurity ? |
Jun 24 2011, 04:50 PM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi Ivan,
i don't even bother replying that comment..... |
Jun 24 2011, 04:57 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Some place where miracle happen.. |
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 24 2011, 03:57 PM) fren what with the personal attack ? Well, he is like that, since he got EP, he is kinda looking down those work permit holder and label them as rubbish. My best advice, ignore him.if dun want to share i can accept,no need to con this and that Malaysian attitude. I ask humbly and friendly. U can even ignore me totally, what with the insecurity ? |
Jun 24 2011, 05:01 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Jun 24 2011, 10:43 AM) not planning to marry bro? Both android and iphone battery life can be extended but you need to jailbreak both platforms. But android has finer power management tweaks which allow superior battery life, i cracked my andriod work phone and i now get around 2 days worth of usage even with listening to music, surfing and making calls. You can never get that kind of battery performance from a jail broken iphone.Added on June 24, 2011, 10:44 am I like android, it's cheaper, but the battery don't last for 1 day But bear in mind my phone has a rather large battery for its size. Getting good battery life on the andriod platforms depends on the customized rom and the phone device. Generally cortex processor are more efficient then its snapdragon equivalent. |
Jun 24 2011, 05:55 PM
373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
LYN username: Charizard
Real name*: Wong Jun Jek Phone*: 85335185 MSN*: junjekw@hotmail.com Facebook*: junjekw@hotmail.com Work at: Ang mo kio Stay in:Do you guys just rent a room? Feel like finding a house. More freedom and can bring friends to overnight. But exp =( |
Jun 24 2011, 06:21 PM
252 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 24 2011, 03:20 PM) Check if u have any oustanding records with the SG gov. Unpaid fines, blacklist records, criminal records, previous unpaid taxes, etc. How to check? I don't think I have any of those you mentioned. I haven't been to any police station in the world in my entire life If you have any of those, bye, bye. Added on June 24, 2011, 6:25 pm QUOTE(washabushi @ Jun 24 2011, 03:41 PM) Work Permit? I don't know, I once suggested to apply for work permit but the company did not agree as the salary and position they offered they think should get S/EP.This post has been edited by jungyu: Jun 24 2011, 06:25 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 08:57 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:51 AM) Seantang, Hello, mercury8400... u r the one who is of a shallow mindset.No point spoon feeding these people. You've already made it as clear as clear can be. These people are typical attitude M'sian. Expect everthing to be handed to them on a silver platter. The world dosen't work that way. Why are u here in this forum if you reluctant to share and discuss? |
Jun 24 2011, 10:23 PM
941 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ^^Heaven^^ |
The odds are stacked heavily against you if you are a fresh grad.
Added on June 24, 2011, 10:27 pmI just renewed my work pass. Was at epsc and the crowd was significant less compared to my previous issuance. News have been circulating that the ideal ratio of foreigners to citizens should be 1 to 3. Can't remember the exact amount. It's going to get tough for job seekers. Added on June 24, 2011, 10:32 pmThis may be some anecdotal evidence for the record and subjected to my limited observation at the centre. You employer may proceed to appeal for you. The process is torturous. This post has been edited by keelim: Jun 24 2011, 10:32 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 10:41 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Jun 24 2011, 05:01 PM) Both android and iphone battery life can be extended but you need to jailbreak both platforms. But android has finer power management tweaks which allow superior battery life, i cracked my andriod work phone and i now get around 2 days worth of usage even with listening to music, surfing and making calls. You can never get that kind of battery performance from a jail broken iphone. android phones can be jail break as well?... meaning dl apps for free? is that it? please share... But bear in mind my phone has a rather large battery for its size. Getting good battery life on the andriod platforms depends on the customized rom and the phone device. Generally cortex processor are more efficient then its snapdragon equivalent. |
Jun 24 2011, 10:49 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 24 2011, 10:41 PM) android phones can be jail break as well?... meaning dl apps for free? is that it? please share... Android phones are not "jailed" in the first place. App developers can produce whatever the heck apps they want. Loads of free apps too. Most free apps are practically the same as paid versions due to the advertising.Having said that, you can "root" the phone to gain access to developer or manufacturer options. For instance, I am considering rooting the Tab in order to manually control the clock speed of the processor. This post has been edited by seantang: Jun 24 2011, 10:52 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 11:01 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 23 2011, 11:03 PM) Btw, if anyone's interested in the Samsung Galaxy S II... Singapore sucks. No contract price here is $998... but only RM2090 in KL (Samsung shop) and HK$5300 in HK (Fortress). Yeah I agree, currently planning to get 1 unit from KL, but sadly bus ticket all fully booked... still finding alternative methods to get 1 set from Msia...I heard Msia SEP set comes with 2 years warranty, some managed to get it around RM2060+- (i think). Anyway just checked Mobyshop: Local Set $945 http://mobyshop.com.sg/index.php?page=shop...chk=1&Itemid=16 Export set $820 http://mobyshop.com.sg/index.php?page=shop...emart&Itemid=16 Added on June 24, 2011, 11:14 pmAnyone know if Sapura in Funan mall can service/repair/exchange Apple phones? This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jun 24 2011, 11:14 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 24 2011, 11:01 PM) Yeah I agree, currently planning to get 1 unit from KL, but sadly bus ticket all fully booked... still finding alternative methods to get 1 set from Msia... some AP set in msia rm 1900 nia... I heard Msia SEP set comes with 2 years warranty, some managed to get it around RM2060+- (i think). Anyway just checked Mobyshop: Local Set $945 http://mobyshop.com.sg/index.php?page=shop...chk=1&Itemid=16 |
Jun 24 2011, 11:59 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
But some says that the SGSII got screen problem, yellowish kind of screen.
Why not wait bout 2 mths later only buy? I rather dont be a guinie pig. |
Jun 25 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 24 2011, 11:44 PM) some AP set in msia rm 1900 nia... I still don't understand. What's the problem? You can still get a postpaid line from Singtel/Starhub/M1 even if you don't buy the phone from them, you know. If you already have one, problem solved.Added on June 25, 2011, 12:20 am QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 24 2011, 11:59 PM) But some says that the SGSII got screen problem, yellowish kind of screen. Didn't hear about this at all. Who's Mr Some?This post has been edited by seantang: Jun 25 2011, 12:20 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 25 2011, 12:00 AM) I still don't understand. What's the problem? You can still get a postpaid line from Singtel/Starhub/M1 even if you don't buy the phone from them, you know. If you already have one, problem solved. 1) get postpaid no phone got contract?2) since getting post paid but no phone will the plan be cheaper? 3) or not wont be worth it right since post paid might as well get disc on the phone? i am new |
Jun 25 2011, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 25 2011, 12:29 AM) 1) get postpaid no phone got contract? Assumption: You only need / can only use ONE phone line.2) since getting post paid but no phone will the plan be cheaper? 3) or not wont be worth it right since post paid might as well get disc on the phone? (A) if you don't have a postpaid line yet - then get the phone + contract package. This is the most cost effective of all. (B) if you already have a line - you don't need/want another line/contract. Then simply get the cheapest off-the-shelf price for the handset you want. |
Jun 25 2011, 01:58 AM
645 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Any nice job agency can intro?
I know i need read the terms and condition before i request the service from the agent. So was wondering anyone here have experience of requesting service from job agency? Regards |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:33 PM |