8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 9 2011, 12:22 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

some1 pls help me... i got a quick question... can an ep pass holder with no sg driving license but having msia driving license drive a sg registered car? sad.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 9 2011, 12:59 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i am so dead... company gave me a sg registered car to drive a client around for shopping 2molo n sunday... now it is downstairs... arghh!! how, 2molo take car n bring him around? zzz...

btw, where to buy those hiking bag ar? best place... like deuter, northface, karrimor... etc etc
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 9 2011, 01:07 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 7 2011, 10:31 PM)
cont from previous V... increment n bonus list 2010

Added on April 9, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 9 2011, 01:07 AM)
u should have told company u got no sg license....iits rare ppl get stopped in sg; well, unless u driving like a nut u should be safe.
this morning i was driving my boss' car... but it was having a msia no. plate... so he must have thought ok... zzzz, 2molo die la...

my eyes short sighted, i dont have specs... cannot see when to bright or dark... driving not so good cause dont know road and have not been driving for a long time.... waaa, so much risk

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Apr 9 2011, 01:09 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 9 2011, 01:32 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 9 2011, 01:15 AM)
Traffic police website stated if the intention to stay in Singapore is less than 1 year then can drive Singapore registered car with foreign driving license. If work more than a year dy, then I think cannot.
i check d 1 year rule for ep ... but it states there msia reg car... zzz
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 10 2011, 01:06 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Apr 9 2011, 06:48 PM)
Although it is raining, today is freaking hot. Missing the wet and chilling December.
couldnt see while driving... luckily it was like only 10 minutes

today woke up 7am went to mandarin orchard, then eat breakfast there then to simlim, after that queensway mall then novena square then leasure park kallang then yew tee then boay quay then clarke quay then mandarin then back to yew tee... wanna die already, so damn tired

no police catch... heheheh, 2molo going water skiing at east coast... then return car

got infected by my boss' guess flu... so much for a day

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 9 2011, 07:07 PM)
I would suggest camelbak since it integrates a fluid hydration system into the a normal backpack package since if you like hiking, its very important to keep yourself hydrated at all times.

I have one when i go for work since its a pain to bring a water botol when my backpack can serve as a storage medium for both my equipment as well as a quick to reach water bottle system. I got mine while i was in the states but most hiking and certain bike shops should sell these range since its rather popular.

Added on April 9, 2011, 7:08 pm

Its not so bad now that its raining, this afternoon was terrible.
he got 2 deuter 50L, cost 600+ lol nvm la... rich kid... but tatonka so exxp... although design looks so old
QUOTE(Archiou @ Apr 9 2011, 09:23 PM)
Just submit my PR application at ICA yesterday.
Very very less ppl there at 5th floor for PR application.
Wonder wat is the approval rate currently?
lesser and lesser... mine got rejected
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 10 2011, 07:18 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 10 2011, 09:45 AM)
What matters for hikers is how the product performs and is it rugged enough that it will last you instead of wearing out prematurely. Worse scenario is your lost and you found out that theres a hole in your backpack and all of your essential survival equipment is lost.
errr... but i mean among those top brands... i am sure deuter will do as well as tatonka right? n tatonka looks very outdated, they dont have those like extra pocket, rain cover... etc etc... i dunno much ler, just brought him to buy... i am a fat kid who only work n sleeps on bed.. ntg else
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 10 2011, 01:42 PM)
Hi all, for bringing back less than $2000 back to Malaysia, which is the cheapest method?

1. physically bring in cash into Msia via money change exchange
2. remittance (is this more suitable for huge amount?

By the way, I heard its cheaper to exchange SGD->RM in SG coz exchange rate higher, is this true? And money changer in City Hall provides best exchange rate?
if u got time, then physically bring it back lor... change in msia or in sg... sg i know the one at lot1 cck have very good rates...
QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
If you want to do it online, CIMB Sg to CIMB My is free. MBB Sg to MBB My is $15. If you use your CIMB Sg or MBB Sg ATM card to withdraw money in My, it's free. But the e/rate is a bank rate, which is generally not as good as money changer. There are exceptions though like CNY this year when MBB's rate was a full 2 sen per S$ better than money changer.

$2K is small money, Just withdraw from ATM and bring it back to a money changer in Sg or My.
although free but does CIMB offer competitive rates?
QUOTE(washabushi @ Apr 10 2011, 03:18 PM)
hi guys,
not sure who posted it before...
which saving account(standard chartered) do no required any fee to open, no minimum deposit required and come with ATM card.

I've asked those promoter at stand chart they said they only have 2 saving account
1. passbook saving - minimum fee/deposit sgd 2k
2.e-saving - no ATM

any1 know which product please let me know smile.gif

Thanks in advance
it is called e-savers acc.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 10 2011, 09:46 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(mea05key @ Apr 10 2011, 09:32 PM)
Given two offer options, A,  B and C which which is more eye catching to you?

Option A
Salary: RM6000 pm + 13th month salary+ Performance Bonus
Company: MNC

Option B
Salary: S$ 4500 pm + 3 months fixed bonus
Company: MNC

Option C
Salary: GBP 2,000 pm
Company: Local
option B, very obvious...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 11 2011, 07:24 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

hi guys, i got 4 tics for sale @ http://www.ski360degree.com/

it is valid for anyday including weekends and its for 2 hours ^^

only sgd 15/pax, normal price sgd 64

location is at east coast park...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 11 2011, 10:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 11 2011, 09:15 AM)
Any expiry? Can take only 2 or 3 tickets?
can... no prob ^^ expire this saturday lor
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 11 2011, 10:04 AM)
Would like to check it out but unable to right now due to company filter.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hahaha... go home n check lor

on weekends a lot of sexy asians n ang moh chicks rclxms.gif

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 13 2011, 12:17 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(spitzupipu @ Apr 12 2011, 04:35 PM)
hi guys, need some advice here. I am currently working in Singapore and holding spass. My company needs 2 months notice period. I just got unhappy with our management and have been thinking of leaving.
I have got few job offers since feb but none of them is able to apply spass/ep successfully for me. But lately i am so fed up with our management style and cant wait to leave. Do u guys think i should just tender my resignation and look for new job in this two months?
My concern is that i dont get approved for my spass. but at the same time, not alot companies would wait for 2 months, somemore if i fail getting a pass, they r unwilling to take extra 3 weeks to appeal for me.
It really puts me in a difficult situation, I want to leave but I cannot leave without securing my future...
same shit as u bro.. wanna leave but afraid
QUOTE(Hean @ Apr 12 2011, 06:49 PM)
Is Larkin the only bus stop where all the express buses at?
errr, the customs there also got it think...
QUOTE(spitzupipu @ Apr 12 2011, 10:13 PM)
no. current company wont know and it can be applied without canceling the current one. confirmed with all the HRs who helped to apply for me.
wait.. so if new company apply new ep, u have to go and get it right? but u gotta serve 2 months at ur old company... means in that 2 months u hold 2 ep? rclxub.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 13 2011, 12:48 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
I tot u only can hold 1 ep at a time. That's why i quit my previous job (i'm suprise to say that its the same reason as all of u) and then look for a new one. Fortunately i found my current on within 1 month time fortunately my ep was approved.
one month after u serve ur 2 months at the old company?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 15 2011, 12:51 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Apr 14 2011, 09:58 AM)
Just be careful with those companies which do not have a good interview process and procedure. The interview process can potentially reflect culture of the company.  I have experienced it.  When I got into this company, the interview process is relatively easy and not much question asked.  When I joined the company, I really got a culture shock.  Maybe we should ask more questions to the future boss as well.
i must strongly agree on this... too good to be through or desperate parties signals for something that's about to come
QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 14 2011, 11:04 AM)
what / who / where is mustafa? rclxub.gif
u.... have been in sg for how long?
QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Apr 14 2011, 03:06 PM)
I do enjoy going to Junction 8 sometimes.  I used to stay in Bishan before relocate to JB.  Not much but quite relaxing spending time there and not as crowded as in Orchard Rd.  Haha.. maybe we can meet up for yam char one of these day either in JB or in SG.
i luv j8 cause there's a lib nearby, hawker centre at the parking lot, a little shopping and its near town for heavy shopping.. not too pack, not too bangla... just nice
QUOTE(yinyum @ Apr 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
I only hang kai kai with girls wor...  rolleyes.gif
or we can go sing K tongue.gif
sexist?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 15 2011, 08:29 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 11 2011, 07:24 AM)
hi guys, i got 4 tics for sale @ http://www.ski360degree.com/

it is valid for anyday including weekends and its for 2 hours ^^

only sgd 15/pax, normal price sgd 64

location is at east coast park...
last call... biggrin.gif 2 left... sorry for the advert in the wrong place

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 16 2011, 12:50 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Apr 15 2011, 10:49 AM)
All, I went to interview with a local sg engineering company, the position is to based in thailand, my working experience is almost 4 years (since july07), accommodation, transportation and lunch provided, 4 trips (return flight ticket) back to sg/my a year, what is the salary I should I ask for? In SGD
ntg less than 5k should be fine... depending on which part of thailand also
QUOTE(mea05key @ Apr 15 2011, 02:58 PM)
Oh I love to do something like that ! I even had thought about doing it weekends when I start working in Singapore.
Contributing to the animal kingdom while having the company of chicks... its a win win situation!
Heck, I need some to keep myself alive in Singapore! Any hangout groups for Malaysian expat?
dont plan 1st... come 1st... later no time
QUOTE(Semper Fi @ Apr 15 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi everyone,

Was curious, do u guys go out for lunch everyday wiv ur workmates?As u knw itz not cheap to eat xpecially for those workin in a foreign land.V nid to save n etc.But sumtimes hvta entertain ur colleagues oso as u certainly dun wanna be called outcast.
Sumtimes itz unavoidable,mind to shed sum lights on dis?
Thnx!
yea, we all stingy 1.. kiamsiap... so we always eat together... hehehehee

just came back from indo.... ate ah yat abalone there... lol, usd100/bowl my boss belanja.... total usd168/pax... lol

sometimes if need to spend we spend a little... if can save lor...
QUOTE(weihong @ Apr 16 2011, 12:26 AM)
today checked MOM EP status.15/04/11
Date Application 12/04/11
Pass type: Q1
quite efficient.
welcome to da club rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 16 2011, 08:08 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM)
Dont save to the point until your life becomes so unhappy.....
Maybe we try to think the other way round? ....
Try to make more money instead of trying to save more?
cannot leh, i come from a very poor family... even became kuli in ang moh country to pay my school fees... due to that kind of upbringing I worship $$$, the more the happier i become... if i make more $$$ i will still stay as stingy as ever XD only time i spend is when i can make more $$$ out of the spending laugh.gif

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 16 2011, 12:51 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(weihong @ Apr 16 2011, 09:45 AM)
Hello morning guys.. wanna to ask all sifus,
which bank account / credit card offer min entry, lower bank charges, privilege in Sg.
Thanks for the info.
stanchart e-savers... mentioned 1000000000000000xxxxxxxxx here already, doh.gif
QUOTE(giorgene @ Apr 16 2011, 11:47 AM)
Very poor family but afford to study in Ang moh country..  rclxms.gif
studied in msia ler... but it was an ang moh school... therefore parents paid a lot... i felt sad, so went ang moh's country and worked as kuli for 2 years... paid back my parents ^^ now kuli also, but at least higher lvl and closer to home laugh.gif
QUOTE(magiclover @ Apr 16 2011, 12:02 PM)
Work in angmoh country, to pay school fees for children back home.
Quite a common scene in the olden days
chinese parents are the best... eventhough they cane, whip and abuse us cry.gif zhe zang che you mama de hou

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Apr 16 2011, 12:54 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 17 2011, 10:26 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 16 2011, 07:16 PM)
]On another note, does anyone get books from the Sg library?
The selection of books are amazing!!
Ebooks and audiobooks and also lots of new books.
If you guys are bored during the weekends you can borrow book.
I cant wait till i can get my library card!!
check out the digital selection here!!
http://singapore.lib.overdrive.com
nearly everyweek i drop by the lib, either to read mags or newspapers.... but it is so hard to do my assignments there... every single lib is so packed... jurong east, cck, bishan... zzzz, filled with school kids... is it the same on the east side as well?

i hate it when aunties and uncles go in there to enjoy the aircond and make noise... zzzz
QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 16 2011, 08:50 PM)
I checked online and they say you need your passport, singapore issued ID.
goggle sg library n the library site gives u lowdown on the process.
I think u have to pay like $40++
i remembered more than 50+ for non-pr , non-citizen
read only lor... dont need to borrow
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 17 2011, 04:29 AM)
what are you trying to prove with the spoiler part  blink.gif , u wan ppl to kill me on monday ar......
she will sayang you la, dont worry... lol
QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 17 2011, 05:36 AM)
I just broke my ebook reader...sad...but thank God its cheap...got it in China for RM250 only....going to get another better one but about the same price but only better...I see people selling the same things in singapore/malaysia for almost 50%-100% more....
thinking about getting this...
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7438517458
amazon kindle good mar?
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 17 2011, 08:48 AM)
get an iPad. Lot's of more other functions and apps. Jailbreak and you'll get most for free.

Added on April 17, 2011, 8:50 am
eh, i thought your company makan free ? Like those big start-up company, Google, Facebook, Yahoo ...etc etc ?
i pad so much more exp lor...

lol, those are at their main hq, not branch hq lor

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(reign226 @ Apr 17 2011, 10:23 AM)
Stanchart has a lot of cardmember benefits? I was thinking of getting Citibank the other day. Seem to have a lot more of these visa promotions.
nope... only low requirements... stanchart only for low req. both debit n credit

3 bank cards u must have... posb/dbs, citi and uob... for lots of discounts

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Apr 17 2011, 10:28 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 17 2011, 12:33 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

for me food i spend on is only for lunch... around $4-5/day.. transportation to office $2 back $2 with mrt n bus... for dinner i punish my company for making me work OT, $15 for meal if not OT i skip dinner, $12 for cab back ^^ then leave at 9...

for weekends... usually transportation around $5-$12, food $20... unless got special damage due to special outing with cousin brows.gif... around $250..zzz, waste of $$$$

shopping not much...

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 17 2011, 01:16 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:41 PM)
Wah what kind of weekend is that? Open bottle type? =). Anyone interested to have a TCSS session at Brewerkz? The atmosphere there damn nice.
errrr, the brows.gif massage, prc, geylang type... lol, but i am innocent type... so that's why i think its a waste of $$$

i dont drink 1 ler... i like a healthy lifestyle... but i got 4 bottles and 3 packs of ciggies in my room doh.gif
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:51 PM)
I normally hang out at Harry's bar. They have a lot of branches, and there is 1 in Clarke Quay and 1 in Boat Quay.
me too... but my harry's is at IBP, super dead place... on weekdays I go there to eat dinner at the expense of my company... order $40+ worth of food, play free pool for 3 hours... ftw!
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 17 2011, 05:54 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 17 2011, 04:42 PM)
long time no gaythering. any upcoming one? bored sial
same here... uncle how are u? d other guy also missing d ar?

if got also it will be only us in the west heartlands... hehehehe

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:47 PM