Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

deodorant
post Jun 25 2011, 10:19 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 25 2011, 10:37 AM)
Wow, you working in Standchart?

Yeah, but I don't really see what's so 'wow' about it lol. After all maybe I'm just a teller at one of the branch, nothing wow about that what biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 25 2011, 11:13 AM)
i mentioned last time before, but the downside is any problem you gotta talk to the corp sales rep/support... you cant just call singtel lor...

Hmmm, ours I think migrate liao, now want to ask about price plans or etc call direct to singtel corp hotline.

Spoke to the corp rep about the iPhone vs the other plans. Smartphone plans are a flat 20% off, so following jurlique's link that would be $76 for 2 years for the SGS2. iP4 $34, SGSII $76 (2 years) ... more than double leh. Worth it? hmm.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 25 2011, 11:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 25 2011, 10:19 PM)
Spoke to the corp rep about the iPhone vs the other plans. Smartphone plans are a flat 20% off, so following jurlique's link that would be $76 for 2 years for the SGS2. iP4 $34, SGSII $76 (2 years) ... more than double leh. Worth it? hmm.gif
friend... not fair comparison la... ur ipon plan you still have to pay for ur ipon... the s2 plan u compare has no need to pay for pon
deodorant
post Jun 25 2011, 11:51 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 25 2011, 11:31 PM)
friend... not fair comparison la... ur ipon plan you still have to pay for ur ipon... the s2 plan u compare has no need to pay for pon

nolah boss is exact comparison. ipong plane $34 for 2 years, noneed pay for ipon4 32gb. for sgs2, $76 for 2 years.
teckhooi
post Jun 26 2011, 11:05 AM

3,135 posts

Urgent sell bus ticket. Today, 7pm, 1U to novena.

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 26 2011, 12:30 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jun 26 2011, 11:05 AM)
Urgent sell bus ticket. Today, 7pm, 1U to novena.

sounds like first coach rclxms.gif ask semperfi or nokiaconvert... i think they are both in msia
Nokia convert
post Jun 26 2011, 04:18 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 26 2011, 12:30 PM)
sounds like first coach  rclxms.gif  ask semperfi or nokiaconvert... i think they are both in msia
I'm in sg bro...rotting in my room. dry.gif
kurt99909
post Jun 26 2011, 06:35 PM

709 posts

hi guys...i'll be working in SG next month.....is it possible to bring my old desktop there?will there be any taxes imposed?

This post has been edited by kurt99909: Jun 26 2011, 06:38 PM
deodorant
post Jun 26 2011, 07:01 PM

5,691 posts

^
generally, old personal-use things not taxed one.
venicelim
post Jun 26 2011, 07:53 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:35 PM)
hi guys...i'll be working in SG next month.....is it possible to bring my old desktop there?will there be any taxes imposed?
hey, generally if it is for own use, no tax.
Btw, saw your signature there put currect phone Iphone4 and HTC.
Wana ask you, which one you think better? Since you are using both now.
Pls advice me on the comparison such as the camera quality, sound quality and processing speed etc when use.
Cz i am tinking wana buy Iphone or HTC with the SG telco package.
& pls dun ask me to view the mobile thread or to check the comparison in google or any other website.
Pls advice if you can. bcz i am to ask your opinion after you use both.
Bcz I have been looking through the mobile thread on both this phone. But what I need now is the direct comparison from user,
especially as you are using both now.

This post has been edited by venicelim: Jun 26 2011, 08:03 PM
kurt99909
post Jun 26 2011, 10:00 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 26 2011, 07:01 PM)
^
generally, old personal-use things not taxed one.
QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 26 2011, 07:53 PM)
hey, generally if it is for own use, no tax.
Btw, saw your signature there put currect phone Iphone4 and HTC.
Wana ask you, which one you think better? Since you are using both now.
Pls advice me on the comparison such as the camera quality, sound quality and processing speed etc when use.
Cz i am tinking wana buy Iphone or HTC with the SG telco package.
& pls dun ask me to view the mobile thread or to check the comparison in google or any other website.
Pls advice if you can. bcz i am to ask your opinion after you use both.
Bcz I have been looking through the mobile thread on both this phone. But what I need now is the direct comparison from user,
especially as you are using both now.
Thanks guys...hope everything goes fine...
jeffrey5337
post Jun 26 2011, 10:50 PM

122 posts

Continue finding a electronic engineer position in sg, despair-ing....
kurt99909
post Jun 26 2011, 10:58 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Jun 26 2011, 10:50 PM)
Continue finding a electronic engineer position in sg, despair-ing....
Chill la dude...sure can get mia...dun worry
Jurlique
post Jun 27 2011, 12:26 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

is there some problem on LYN? i cant assess some sections...
kurt99909
post Jun 27 2011, 12:41 AM

709 posts

It seems ok for me ..which section u facing difficulties bro?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 27 2011, 01:03 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

guys, just to share banana flavored milk by dutch lady 2x900ml at ntuc is sgd 2.30 only rclxms.gif 50% off thumbup.gif

anyone knows when gss ends? now ocbc very aggressive in promoting their card, everywhere also they provide benefits
Shinichi
post Jun 27 2011, 07:59 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 27 2011, 01:03 AM)
guys, just to share banana flavored milk by dutch lady 2x900ml at ntuc is sgd 2.30 only  rclxms.gif  50% off  thumbup.gif

anyone knows when gss ends? now ocbc very aggressive in promoting their card, everywhere also they provide benefits
It will end on 24 July. Info from: http://livinginsingaporetoday.com/

Anyone know how much is the max amount of cash we can bring in to Malaysia, or bring out of Singapore? I heard is 3K?

crazy25kid
post Jun 27 2011, 09:07 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 27 2011, 07:59 AM)

Anyone know how much is the max amount of cash we can bring in to Malaysia, or bring out of Singapore? I heard is 3K?
15k SGD if I am not mistaken.
Higher than that, you will have to declare.
kurt99909
post Jun 27 2011, 09:42 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 27 2011, 09:07 AM)
15k SGD if I am not mistaken.
Higher than that, you will have to declare.
15k sgd once u convert alot bro...where you gonna keep and its dangerous to bring tat much of ammount to malaysia
deodorant
post Jun 27 2011, 12:07 PM

5,691 posts

Eh guys am I slowpoke in posting this?

http://www.robertwalters.com.sg/files/sala...survey-2011.pdf

Lester1987
post Jun 27 2011, 12:29 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 27 2011, 07:59 AM)

Singapore immigration. u need to declare if u are carrying more than 30k SGD
Malaysia Immigration. u need to declare if u are carrying more than 10k USD

your question doesn't make sense. I can carry 100000000zillion into Malaysia or SG in cash as long as i can declare where they come from.

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:10 PM