Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

ijnek
post Jun 20 2011, 10:35 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:29 PM)
anybody here transformed themselves from a fat guy into a fit guy?

do you guys straight away lift weights?

or you guys cardio first, lose body fat then only train weights?
fat guy - yes.
fit guy - still tryin

was ard 93kg, slimmed down to 68kg.now 73kg, but still wearing the pants i wore at 68kg, so i guess it's ok...

i'm not fit and well-defined (yet), but i'm definitely am trying hard!!!

i jus enjoy my time in the gym, pushing myself to the limits and breathing hard...

i suggest you can lift and slim down.
but personally, i feel it's easier to focus on slimming down 1st as you are lifting.

focus on ur diet...
MelForC3
post Jun 20 2011, 11:19 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Jun 19 2011, 05:16 PM)
is glutamine part of amino acids??
suppose so... Heard it is good for recovery... Anyone here taking glutamine?? Really wish to have feedback...
Kmaru
post Jun 20 2011, 12:42 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 20 2011, 10:51 AM)
It should apply to when we're dieting too right?
When dieting both provide the same result: Protein, recovery, lean muscle. If you compare protein powder with 10 egg white it contain less sodium per serv.
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 20 2011, 01:29 PM

6,955 posts

kmaru or anyone, is there any example of cutting diet to share?

razorboy
post Jun 20 2011, 02:10 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Jun 20 2011, 12:42 PM)
When dieting both provide the same result: Protein, recovery, lean muscle. If you compare protein powder with 10 egg white it contain less sodium per serv.
hmm, all right. thanks for the tip kmaru ! biggrin.gif
kurtkob78
post Jun 20 2011, 05:59 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Jun 20 2011, 09:10 AM)
I agree with you. If each egg is 40c x 10 = RM4 and single serving of whey at most cost RM3 per serv. I just want to show a clear picture here guys. Not a problem if you wish to consume them if you want to avoid dairy or lactose from whey. Don't get confuse, it doesn't mean if you eat 10 egg white like competitive bodybuilder you will grow like one. The reason they consume those egg white is because they're trying to get in contest condition and try to avoid the dairy product.
is the lactose really effect pre contest result (1 week before) ? I tot carb is ok even during pre contest ? Or they completely remove the carb during pre contest ? Sure suffer man ... especially for meso endo ... i think im meso endo

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jun 20 2011, 05:59 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 21 2011, 10:30 AM

6,955 posts

for those who complain meat is expensive or eggs are hard to swallow, here's an alternative!

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 21 2011, 10:31 AM
MelForC3
post Jun 21 2011, 11:04 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 21 2011, 10:30 AM)
for those who complain meat is expensive or eggs are hard to swallow, here's an alternative!
doesn't looks good to me hahaa...

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:06 am@ Janson

Do you take peanut butter for your pre bed?

Or anyone take peanut butter for pre bed? I saw an athlete he took prebed shake plus 2 spoon of peanut butter... Anyone has this habit?

This post has been edited by MelForC3: Jun 21 2011, 11:06 AM
jamis
post Jun 21 2011, 11:22 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 21 2011, 10:30 AM)
Consider..... vegetarian ? lol. Hey peps eggs give u high cholesterol, have some high fiber patties XD
Kmaru
post Jun 21 2011, 03:09 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:59 PM)
is the lactose really effect pre contest result (1 week before) ? I tot carb is ok even during pre contest ? Or they completely remove the carb during pre contest ? Sure suffer man ... especially for meso endo ... i think im meso endo
carb is ok during pre contest but you just have to monitor the source and amount of carb.. lactose is another type of sugar. Basically pre contest, all bodybuilder avoid process food and some dont even consume shakes.

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Jun 21 2011, 03:11 PM
ijnek
post Jun 21 2011, 03:29 PM

566 posts

jus to share something i found abt complex training.
not sure if it was shared before...

http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_articl...redded_physique

This post has been edited by ijnek: Jun 21 2011, 03:29 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 21 2011, 04:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:04 AM)
doesn't looks good to me hahaa...

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:06 am@ Janson

Do you take peanut butter for your pre bed?

Or anyone take peanut butter for pre bed? I saw an athlete he took prebed shake plus 2 spoon of peanut butter... Anyone has this habit?
i dun, only take for pre wo or breakfast.
MelForC3
post Jun 21 2011, 05:23 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 21 2011, 04:22 PM)
i dun, only take for pre wo or breakfast.
i start taking that also for breakfast... one spoonful of peanut butter with shake...

Added on June 21, 2011, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(ijnek @ Jun 21 2011, 03:29 PM)
jus to share something i found abt complex training.
not sure if it was shared before...

http://www.t-nation.com/free_online_articl...redded_physique
I do that currently during cardio... I usually practise on crossgrove complex but i don't do power clean... Looks a bit awkward in the gym plus i don't know how to do it tongue.gif

result: i'll say awesome.. keep the rest time really short 30-45 secs and you will worn out really soon..

I only use 10kg each side with olympic bar...

How's yours?

This post has been edited by MelForC3: Jun 21 2011, 05:28 PM
ExCrIpT
post Jun 21 2011, 11:52 PM

1,671 posts

How much does a barbell weight? Without the additional weights, by defAult
-Dan
post Jun 22 2011, 12:21 AM

4,382 posts

Olympic barbells are 20kg.
ExCrIpT
post Jun 22 2011, 01:04 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
Olympic barbells are 20kg.
Those in our gym? For bench presses n stuff?
-Dan
post Jun 22 2011, 01:06 AM

4,382 posts

It depends, barbells come in quite a variety. So you'll just have to ask the management what their barbell dimensions and weight are.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Jun 22 2011, 01:07 AM
hoxy
post Jun 22 2011, 04:58 AM

1,015 posts

5ft, 6ft, 7ft barbell have different weight. Weight for olympic vs standard is not the same. My 7ft is not even 20kg, it is actually 17.5kg (yup! cheap barbell weigh less).
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 22 2011, 08:26 AM

6,955 posts

standard olympic bar is 45lbs (~20kg).
hoxy
post Jun 22 2011, 09:10 AM

1,015 posts

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=111750951

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/archive/inde...p/t-958978.html

Unless you go and weigh your barbell yourself you never going to know whether it is a true 20kg or not...

I own a 7ft olympic barbell and I weigh it 17.5kg. Although it is troublesome, I have to put 2pcs of 1.25kg plates to even it out to 20kg. My lifting total also must be adjusted accordingly all the time. It is a minor inconvenience, but if you have a competition grade barbell or bought it from big company, it cost more... quality barbell can cost good money.

It will potentially explains why ones will have a lower poundage in the gym compared to in home (assuming gym is not using some cheapo barbell too).

This post has been edited by hoxy: Jun 22 2011, 09:20 AM

142 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:44 PM