1,005 posts

For some who's looking for tips on gaining some size onBiceps
Kmaru
post Nov 9 2010, 05:49 PM

1,005 posts

[quote=ijnek,Nov 9 2010, 10:53 AM]
eggs are a good source of protein.

white rice = simple sugars which is convert to fats if not use.
simple sugar breaks down easily, causing a sugar rush in ur blood stream...

u get complex sugars from wholemeal food stuffs like oats or wholemeal bread which is what u wan.

Kmaru
post Feb 10 2011, 10:29 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Feb 9 2011, 05:49 PM)
Hi Guys, just want to ask some opinions..what do you think if i incorporate nestum in my diet..as in my pre workout..i mix it with Milo and some Brown sugar..is it ok? i'm not dat expert in reading stuffs..especially if it's a process or non..
http://kmaru-muscleactivation.blogspot.com...food-lable.html
Kmaru
post Mar 16 2011, 04:17 PM

1,005 posts

FITX 2011

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Mar 16 2011, 04:19 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kmaru
post Mar 16 2011, 07:45 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 16 2011, 05:31 PM)
super ripped and big kmarul!
contest in 6 weeks time bro..
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 07:38 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Mar 16 2011, 10:50 PM)
One notable person i noticed is FORREST GRIFFIN!!! Did ya talk to him? he supposely hilarious/comical in person.

On the side note, u look even better now, issit better diet? (more beef) or better training conditions?

Edit: who issit in picture 1, Ben? Picture 2 = JJ and 3= Wolf?
Forest Griffin is an awesome guy.. we had a few conversation. 1. IFBB Ben Palkuski from Canada 2. JJ 3. Dennis wolf

Food almost the same only this time I consume tu turkey instead of chicken and my diet consist of High carbs from sweet potato and oat. So I won't be looking flat or two depleted. About 4 to 5 meals of turkey and 3 to 4 serving of sweet potato. At least 1kg of sweet potato in a day.

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Mar 17 2011, 07:39 AM
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 11:48 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Mar 17 2011, 10:42 AM)
What makes you change from chicken to turkey? Does it have more protein per serving?
Turkey less fat and almost same amount of protein and it is easier to get it here in Melbourne Brunswick

Added on March 17, 2011, 11:51 am
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 17 2011, 11:13 AM)
shit man
super metabolism dah tu
if i were to have that kind of diet, my love handles would grow back handsomely
actually is not super metabolism.. Im still the same old me but the info in nutrition has been updated compare to year before...

Carbs convert to Glycogen and fill up muscle to makes it look full. No carbs means muscle look depleted ...

Added on March 17, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(shaunhsc @ Mar 17 2011, 12:04 PM)
Well ur progress certainly improved over there. Kudos! Turkey tastes like ...Duck?

Was rooting for JJ to win it tho. Never fancied Wolf in certain poses.

Anyway, just curious, why are u at down under? studying there or something?
Turkey taste better than chicken. sweet and soft.

Wolf has the balance only lagging in the back area but still keeping his symmetry.

Here in melb, completing my studies in Fitness and already got a job in Florida. Heading to Florida to work somewhere in Sept/Oct. The main purpose I'm here is to compete internationally and gaining the experience/knowledge. Since competing in Msia has issue, why try so hard there.

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Mar 17 2011, 11:57 AM
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 03:25 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Mar 17 2011, 03:01 PM)
kool.
i learnt this today...
so a low carb diet won't b good for lookin good?...hmmm...
Not actually. Click here

Hope this would help..
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 04:19 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 17 2011, 04:57 PM)
i always wonder
what if one eats the same amount of nutrients on a rest day like its a workout day
will it affect anything or will the protein turn to fat etc?
The answer for this won't be clear because it depends on the nutrition you're consuming. You mean if you consume X amount of protein on training day chances are it won't convert to fat? and if you're still consuming the same X amount of protein on non training day it will turn to fat ?

Why do you think the same amount of protein you consume on training day won't turn to fat? Is it because when muscle break down all the protein will be absorbed, Are you sure?

I'm not major in Dietitian nor nutrition yet, but what I could suggest is concentrate on the calorie amount because carbs and protein has the same amount of calories. So on your training day estimate you're consuming 200grm protein = 800calories and non training day you may reduce the protein amount to 100grm protein = 400calories

* Protein contains 4 calories per gram
* Carbohydrates contain 4 calories per gram
* Fat contains 9 calories per gram

So you need to consume 400calories from carbs that would be 100grm. Don't worry High carbs won't necessary make you fat because it can be stored in your muscle and liver.
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 05:12 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 17 2011, 05:44 PM)
im following a keto diet for a few weex and calorie intake is somewhere between 2000-2500kcal
protein intake is 1.5g per bodyweight
and carb is kept at bare minimum arnd 0-40g
fat is high
The brain need carbs and if keto diet being practice for a sum period of time it may affect of brain. You feeling slow and stone, those are one of the effects

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 17 2011, 05:58 PM)
I think what Kmaru was trying to say is total amount of calories consumed a day would determine if u'd get fatter or not.. not just the protein.
meaning 200g protein but total cals is 2000 cals
then 100g protein but total cals is 2000 cals
still the same, so u wont get fat (assuming total calorie output is the same on both days)
Correct, calories determine your size.

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 17 2011, 05:59 PM)
I realised that the amount of chicken breast i've been eating for the past 9 months for my post workout is 400-500g which is around 150g of protein?

I had it all in 1 go usually, is it recommended? Since we wont be able to absorb that much protein at 1 go. I wouldnt wan the protein to go waste. any advice?
Yes it is to much plus if you had consume a protein shake that would be even greater, but I have no right to say how much you should be consume. Best to estimate your daily protein intake.

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(Neek @ Mar 17 2011, 06:06 PM)
i was also wondering, iirc, the body takes est. 6 hrs to digest chicken right? (or did i remember wrong?)
so if "one sitting" like that is 150g of chicken which is absorbed within 6 hrs... its still fine isnt it? since its only about 25g per hour or it doesnt work like that? tongue.gif
Sorry I myself not sure about this.

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Mar 17 2011, 05:18 PM
Kmaru
post Mar 17 2011, 07:19 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Mar 17 2011, 06:34 PM)
thx for the lesson kmaru
as all the Oz's always say "No worries"
Kmaru
post Apr 18 2011, 11:14 AM

1,005 posts

Here was what I did last weekend..

more hereMuscle Activation

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Kmaru
post Apr 18 2011, 11:35 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 18 2011, 12:29 PM)
omg, r those free flow drinks in the background  drool.gif
Yup
Kmaru
post Apr 22 2011, 11:42 AM

1,005 posts

Guys/ girl I'm looking for 2 person or 2 separate video to be uploaded in my blog to respect ANZAC day. I hope many will take part in this event, just email your video of you doing a Barbell/ dumbell military press completing as many reps as possible with a minutes with 10kg each side. Lucky two will be in my blog, email it before 24 April, cheers

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Apr 22 2011, 11:44 AM
Kmaru
post May 11 2011, 10:41 AM

1,005 posts

ArtShine: Close Up with Kmaru - Fitness Coach from Muscle Activation

In the month of May, I'm providing free consultation via email and facebook page for free consultation towards your health, fitness and bodybuilding goal. Feel free to ask as I will answer them ASAP. Cheers

Kmaru
post May 21 2011, 11:35 PM

1,005 posts

Guys.. Good news I manage to get first for my category and I won overall for Mr.Melbourne. Next week journey ANB Melbourne support me at Page

This post has been edited by Kmaru: May 22 2011, 05:01 PM

Kmaru
post May 22 2011, 05:03 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 22 2011, 12:48 PM)
saw it on ur fb
congrats kamarul
good to know ur being appreciated over there in aussie bro compared to what u get here
Tak pe la. Since I cant compete in Kl and go to Mr.Malaysia I try my best here and I'm still thinking if I should compete at National for Australia.
Kmaru
post May 22 2011, 06:05 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(bata @ May 22 2011, 06:16 PM)
eh bro you cant compete in Mr Msia? >.<
Chow
The rule is I need to win state level to proceed to national, It is still under discussion. I will get the confirmation by early of next month. For now, wait and pray
Kmaru
post May 23 2011, 07:32 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
Eh? Why can't you compete in KL?
Because I'm in Australia
Kmaru
post May 23 2011, 12:58 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(hoxy @ May 23 2011, 08:49 AM)
smile.gif I was wondering the same thing... I thought you cant compete over here, so you go to melbourne...
correction - because not getting support back Msia so I choose Oz to compete

0.0474sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 AM