- Bench Dips
- Squatz ( 5x5 )
- Bench Press ( 5x5 )
- Barbell Rows ( 1x5)
- CurlBros (3x8)
- Lying Triceps (3x8)
- Crunches
3.5/10

Not enough volume and classification seems odd to me.
-Dan
post Jun 4 2011, 04:09 PM

4,382 posts

Everything seems too scattered. Better to keep things organized.

And, what are '- CurlBros ( 3x8 )' ? If you mean you pick up a random brother in the gym and start curling him, I salute you, my friend. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: Jun 4 2011, 04:10 PM
free_enuf
post Jun 4 2011, 04:15 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 4 2011, 04:09 PM)

And, what are '- CurlBros ( 3x8 )' ? If you mean you pick up a random brother in the gym and start curling him, I salute you, my friend.  sweat.gif
LOL hahaha or curling own little bro...?
mikehuan
post Jun 4 2011, 05:26 PM

6,160 posts

did you actually try the routine before posting it and asking for opinions?
adix4
post Jun 4 2011, 06:30 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

curlbros mean dumbell curl LOL

Added on June 4, 2011, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
3.5/10

anything that i can add up? or tolak sikit

i haven't tried the exercise yet, maybe this monday

Added on June 4, 2011, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
3.5/10

btw its a whole body exercise whistling.gif

This post has been edited by adix4: Jun 4 2011, 06:34 PM
-Dan
post Jun 4 2011, 07:16 PM

4,382 posts

D'you mind explaining how dumbbell curls became 'curlbros'? I can grasp the curl part, but how did you end up with bros?
adix4
post Jun 4 2011, 07:20 PM

1,254 posts

basically im doing stronglifts

This post has been edited by adix4: Jun 4 2011, 07:42 PM
-Dan
post Jun 4 2011, 07:22 PM

4,382 posts

Isn't that stronglifts?
adix4
post Jun 4 2011, 07:27 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 4 2011, 07:22 PM)
Isn't that stronglifts?
yep it's stronglifts

for the past time i've been doing DB exercise for my starting strength

i know it is kinda lulzy to do DB and bodyweight for Starting strength but the gym around my place
don't have a squat rack doh.gif and if got many people will que up to curl at the squat rack, lol toning

and then i just go take my old bro's db and start surfing the internet and collecting money to buy barbells and power rack

thats why i have bodyweights exercise for my past exercise

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/...dy-workout.html

this is because i've lacked in equipments at home until i bought a new power rack and barbells and gajilion of weights today

ExCrIpT
post Jun 4 2011, 10:16 PM

1,672 posts

Hi guys please help me with my workout routine if possible.

I've been following the routine i got from BB.com

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=4195843

but I improvise the routine to

Flat Bench Press/Dumbbell chest press
Pec Fly
Incline press
Shoulder Press
Low Roll
Bicep Curl
Tricep Pushdown
and abs

3 times a week,

Do you guys think this is a good workout routine?

what's missing is the lower body workout as said from the BB.com

I do not dare to try deadlifts or bent over rows as i fear injuring myself without any proper knowledge on how to do it .

I have low blood pressure according to one of the gym's trainers.

I can't perform lower body workout then the upper body in the same workout session.

tried it and I vomited and went pale and dizzy for a couple of hours right after I trained the upper body so i was told to separate the workout in 2 different sessions.

So is my workout routine good enough?

Can i add in a 4/5th day for the lower body workout in a week?

what are your suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

NaDou
post Jun 4 2011, 10:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 4 2011, 04:09 PM)

And, what are '- CurlBros ( 3x8 )' ? If you mean you pick up a random brother in the gym and start curling him, I salute you, my friend.  sweat.gif
Haha, u make my night la!! rclxms.gif
SticH
post Jun 5 2011, 01:06 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 4 2011, 10:16 PM)

Pec Fly
Incline press
Shoulder Press
Low Roll
Bicep Curl
Tricep Pushdown
and abs

3 times a week,

I do not dare to try deadlifts or bent over rows as i fear injuring myself without any proper knowledge on how to do it .

I can't perform lower body workout then the upper body in the same workout session.

tried it and I vomited and went pale and dizzy for a couple of hours right after I trained the upper body so i was told to separate the workout in 2 different sessions.

Thanks in advance.
I think you're lacking of compound exercise and body weight exercise

mikehuan
post Jun 5 2011, 09:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jun 4 2011, 07:27 PM)
yep it's stronglifts

for the past time i've been doing DB exercise for my starting strength

i know it is kinda lulzy to do DB and bodyweight for Starting strength but the gym around my place
don't have a squat rack  doh.gif and if got many people will que up to curl at the squat rack, lol toning

and then i just go take my old bro's db and start surfing the internet and collecting money to buy barbells and power rack

thats why i have bodyweights exercise for my past exercise

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/...dy-workout.html

this is because i've lacked in equipments at home until i bought a new power rack and barbells and gajilion of weights today
how much did you get your power rack for? mind posting a pic of it?

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 4 2011, 10:16 PM)

Pec Fly
Incline press
Shoulder Press
Low Roll
Bicep Curl
Tricep Pushdown
and abs

3 times a week,

Thanks in advance.
imo, not a very good one, do a split routine ie, chest/biceps, back/triceps, shoulder/abs, legs. or something like that. routine you posted just does chest, shoulders and arms.
mofonyx
post Jun 6 2011, 07:37 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

why don't people just do a push/pull/legs workout

it's really straightforward and fit in your compounds.

Push - Bench, Shoulder Press + accessories
Pull - Rows, DL + accessories
Legs - Squats, SLDL

Finish.
shiloong7081
post Jun 6 2011, 10:33 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jun 6 2011, 07:37 AM)
why don't people just do a push/pull/legs workout

it's really straightforward and fit in your compounds.

Push - Bench, Shoulder Press + accessories
Pull - Rows, DL + accessories
Legs - Squats, SLDL

Finish.
we don't need a special day for legs. lolololol
china_dude 02
post Jun 6 2011, 04:25 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(crezamy88 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:19 PM)
Peace be upon you, and hello forumers..

Transform Your Body (Forever)
In 49 Days Flat!

If you were thinking to lose your weight and build up your body.. i've got an idea. why don't you click on this link, sit down and read.

Then you can make your own decision.
http://9596c8yic32s9r83wgwip9u8vd.hop.clickbank.net/
Nice Right!  rclxms.gif 

Peace Yaww! rclxm9.gif
pkima punya toyol
gtfo
lembab

raymannlucas
post Jun 6 2011, 11:53 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

hey guys, wanna ask, when u do deadlift, which part of body stress the most? i felt my lower back stress the most.. is that correct?
MelForC3
post Jun 7 2011, 10:17 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 6 2011, 11:53 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask, when u do deadlift, which part of body stress the most? i felt my lower back stress the most.. is that correct?
Guess so..lower part of body feel more...

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:55 amwhen do you guys shrug? back day or shoulder day?

Im doing it on shoulder day wonder is it better to do it on back day... any advise?

This post has been edited by MelForC3: Jun 7 2011, 10:55 AM
raymannlucas
post Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:17 AM)
Guess so..lower part of body feel more...

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:55 amwhen do you guys shrug? back day or shoulder day?

Im doing it on shoulder day wonder is it better to do it on back day... any advise?
before that I never do any squat or deadlift till I saw a thread in here the other day, all sifu said he din gain much becoz he never do squat or deadlift.. so I started to do lastnight.. I thought it will help build my upper back muscle n shoulder since the weight is pulled by my shoulder. today my whole lower back feel awesomely pain.. somehow ruined my schedule as im supposed to train back today..

I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
pedro
post Jun 7 2011, 11:15 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM)
before that I never do any squat or deadlift till I saw a thread in here the other day, all sifu said he din gain much becoz he never do squat or deadlift.. so I started to do lastnight.. I thought it will help build my upper back muscle n shoulder since the weight is pulled by my shoulder. today my whole lower back feel awesomely pain.. somehow ruined my schedule as im supposed to train back today..

I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
I suspect you have poor form.

READ HERE!

142 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:59 PM