Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

free_enuf
post May 7 2011, 09:37 AM

1,020 posts

Back after 6 months layoff! Work is a b****. Everyone seems to have progressed at god speed.
free_enuf
post May 8 2011, 11:03 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ May 8 2011, 09:55 AM)
logically it you put it this way, I mean, if we're running short on breath after cardio into weight training, wouldnt it be wise to maybe put the cardio maybe a couple of hours before the weight training?

Just a thought.  hmm.gif
If you are running out of breath then your cardio is not for warming up purpose but all out cardio. For bodybuilding I think the best warm up is a couple of lighter sets of whatever you are doing on that particular day, eg light BP for a chest day. But then again, whatever that gets you into the mood, just do it.
free_enuf
post May 31 2011, 08:18 PM

1,020 posts

Anyone know any way to get a week pass/trial for CF midvalley?
free_enuf
post Jun 4 2011, 04:15 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 4 2011, 04:09 PM)
Everything seems too scattered. Better to keep things organized.

And, what are '- CurlBros ( 3x8 )' ? If you mean you pick up a random brother in the gym and start curling him, I salute you, my friend.  sweat.gif
LOL hahaha or curling own little bro...?
free_enuf
post Jun 9 2011, 10:48 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM)
hi guys,

I have a question:
when I do seated knee raises, my groin/upper-inner thigh seems to suffer more compared to my abs, especially during the last few reps of the set.

is this normal?
Becos you are using more of your psoas/iliacus muscle to flex your trunk rather than using your lower abs. It is rather common, as you develop more mind-muscle connection and your lower abs get stronger, you will subconsciously focus more on your abs and use less of your psoas/iliacus.

free_enuf
post Jun 12 2011, 02:39 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 12 2011, 02:32 PM)
I'm currently waiting for university intake so I'm free anytime. I've been lifting everyday for like a month and now I'm thinking adding 3 days of double session... too much free time sad.gif
You grow outside the gym, not in.
free_enuf
post Jun 16 2011, 12:16 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jun 15 2011, 11:53 PM)
Your back routine is quite thickness oriented. Probly need another item for lat sweep/width in addition to pull down. V-grip pull down or close grip pull up are both very good for lower lat sweep.
free_enuf
post Jun 17 2011, 04:27 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Jun 17 2011, 03:28 AM)
Hi, guys. Been taking ON Whey Protein for more than 2 weeks now. It seems to be that ON supplements are not that effecient. I will still recommend Nitrotech.
Ya ON sux bigtime man! Nitrotech brought me 20kg of lean mass in 3 days! I have stocked up my whole house with Nitrotech!
free_enuf
post Jun 17 2011, 05:16 PM

1,020 posts

Had a Biceps/Triceps FST-7 today. Holy sh!t the pump feels freaking good!
free_enuf
post Jun 18 2011, 09:50 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 18 2011, 09:38 PM)
But injecting nitrotech would make it twice as effective !!!
You guys are crazy! Please dont hide the fact from the poor fella that the most effective way is to use it as an enema and pump it up the ass.
free_enuf
post Jun 18 2011, 10:24 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(Darah Harimau @ Jun 18 2011, 10:22 PM)
This is probably more dangerous then injecting steroids haha, i no med expert but i sense blood clot
Dun worry those from Klang valley you can go to Darklight, those from Penang can come to me, we can do embolectomy for you for a minimal charge LOL

This post has been edited by free_enuf: Jun 18 2011, 10:26 PM
free_enuf
post Jun 28 2011, 02:31 PM

1,020 posts

Presses incorporate secondary muscles, eg triceps. They are compound exercise anyway. That's y u press more than u do on fly/lat raise, which are isolation exercise, using only mid deltoid in the case of lat raise, rather than ur front/mid delt, triceps, and supraspinatus in shoulder press. See why?

0.0447sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:51 AM