142 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

janson_kaniaz
post Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 7 2011, 10:17 AM)
Guess so..lower part of body feel more...

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:55 amwhen do you guys shrug? back day or shoulder day?

Im doing it on shoulder day wonder is it better to do it on back day... any advise?
mine on shoulder day.

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM)
before that I never do any squat or deadlift till I saw a thread in here the other day, all sifu said he din gain much becoz he never do squat or deadlift.. so I started to do lastnight.. I thought it will help build my upper back muscle n shoulder since the weight is pulled by my shoulder. today my whole lower back feel awesomely pain.. somehow ruined my schedule as im supposed to train back today..

I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
y do u want to separate DL from your back day??
MelForC3
post Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM

957 posts

upper arm? u r referring to tri, bi or delt?
mikehuan
post Jun 7 2011, 11:47 AM

6,160 posts

before that I never do any squat or deadlift till I saw a thread in here the other day, all sifu said he din gain much becoz he never do squat or deadlift.. so I started to do lastnight.. I thought it will help build my upper back muscle n shoulder since the weight is pulled by my shoulder. today my whole lower back feel awesomely pain.. somehow ruined my schedule as im supposed to train back today..

I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
i do Romanian DL's (RDL), abit on lower back but mostly hamstrings and upper back gets it. and i dont think you should be using shoulders to pull it up?

oh ftr i do RDL during leg days and shrugs during shoulder days. any reason why you're doing shrugs on leg days though?
raymannlucas
post Jun 7 2011, 10:38 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 7 2011, 11:15 AM)
I suspect you have poor form.

READ HERE!
before i hit the gym, i've been watching youtube video to get proper form...
and the link u just sent, i guess i got a point where i did wrongly..
my hips were up before the barbell..guess most of the weight is pulled by my lower back..
also maybe becoz of it was my first time, so it hurts abit more...
still can take the pain..
thanks bro!

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM)
mine on shoulder day.
y do u want to separate DL from your back day??
yesterday was my 1st DL.. when should i do DL and SQUAT?

my plan is : chest/bicep, shoulder/legs, back/triceps

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM)
upper arm? u r referring to tri, bi or delt?
sorry im referring to deltoid..

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 7 2011, 11:47 AM)
i do Romanian DL's (RDL), abit on lower back but mostly hamstrings and upper back gets it. and i dont think you should be using shoulders to pull it up?

oh ftr i do RDL during leg days and shrugs during shoulder days. any reason why you're doing shrugs on leg days though?
y cant use cable to pull it up? actually i refer to JEFIT android workout apps...
where u pull the weight and shrug ur shoulder like doing the "i dont know" action..
im asking which workout is best for deltoids...please enlighten me..thanks smile.gif

sorry, u got me wrong, shoulder n legs day are together in a day...shrug is meant for shoulder not leg..

mikehuan
post Jun 7 2011, 11:04 PM

6,160 posts

1. this is what you said earlier. how was i supposed to know your delts and legs are in the same day? shrugs are for traps, specifically.
2. i didnt say anything about using cables is bad
3. imo lateral raises, db presses.

l3ryan
post Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM

174 posts

hi guys,

I have a question:
when I do seated knee raises, my groin/upper-inner thigh seems to suffer more compared to my abs, especially during the last few reps of the set.

is this normal?

This post has been edited by l3ryan: Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM
swks26
post Jun 9 2011, 09:21 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

So, I got my stuff from bodybuilding.com.
And some other dudes order came with my order user posted image

This post has been edited by swks26: Jun 9 2011, 09:22 AM
ijnek
post Jun 9 2011, 10:42 AM

566 posts

what can i say, lucky guy!!!

lol

Added on June 9, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM)
hi guys,

I have a question:
when I do seated knee raises, my groin/upper-inner thigh seems to suffer more compared to my abs, especially during the last few reps of the set.

is this normal?
seated knee raises.....if it's what i'm thinkin...y should ur abs be hurtin more ?

This post has been edited by ijnek: Jun 9 2011, 10:44 AM
free_enuf
post Jun 9 2011, 10:48 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(l3ryan @ Jun 9 2011, 12:46 AM)
hi guys,

I have a question:

is this normal?
Becos you are using more of your psoas/iliacus muscle to flex your trunk rather than using your lower abs. It is rather common, as you develop more mind-muscle connection and your lower abs get stronger, you will subconsciously focus more on your abs and use less of your psoas/iliacus.

registryeditor
post Jun 9 2011, 02:59 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

yo whats up fellas? damn its been a while.
Kmaru
post Jun 9 2011, 06:04 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jun 9 2011, 03:59 PM)
yo whats up fellas? damn its been a while.
Hey.. How's thing buddy? Not competing this year ke ?
raymannlucas
post Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
1. this is what you said earlier. how was i supposed to know your delts and legs are in the same day? shrugs are for traps, specifically.
2. i didnt say anything about using cables is bad
3. imo lateral raises, db presses.
gosh dude, take a chill pill! im sorry it was my mistake for saying i do shrug on leg day, all i meant was i do shrug for shoulder day together with leg day..

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 9 2011, 09:21 AM)
So, I got my stuff from bodybuilding.com.
And some other dudes order came with my order user posted image
what did u get??
alzaim
post Jun 9 2011, 10:25 PM

429 posts

yeahhh what you got..

swks26
post Jun 9 2011, 10:49 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

I got this with the mail:

mikehuan
post Jun 10 2011, 12:08 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM)
gosh dude, take a chill pill! im sorry it was my mistake for saying i do shrug on leg day, all i meant was i do shrug for shoulder day together with leg day..
what did u get??
lol how did i imply that i was angry?

swk u are one lucky guy. enjoy the free supps! rclxms.gif

oh i just bought the essential amino energy too, gnc was doing promo in my gym, was selling for RM120.
registryeditor
post Jun 10 2011, 12:30 AM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Jun 9 2011, 06:04 PM)
Hey.. How's thing buddy? Not competing this year ke ?
Not this year. But next year most prob. have to be bigger and more ripped. sigh....eating until feel like gona puke every day. now i lightheavy category edi la bro. gona be tough. hehe. when you coming back?
raymannlucas
post Jun 10 2011, 02:54 AM

2,080 posts

such luck u have there! please review on the superpump! thanks! wink.gif
Kmaru
post Jun 10 2011, 06:43 AM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Jun 10 2011, 01:30 AM)
Not this year. But next year most prob. have to be bigger and more ripped. sigh....eating until feel like gona puke every day. now i lightheavy category edi la bro. gona be tough. hehe. when you coming back?
Will be back next month for a while before coming back to Melbourne. Light Heavy, same category with my mate Kumar (Mr.KL Overall 2011) Its gonna be real susah..
swks26
post Jun 10 2011, 11:30 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 10 2011, 12:08 AM)
lol how did i imply that i was angry?

swk u are one lucky guy. enjoy the free supps!  rclxms.gif

oh i just bought the essential amino energy too, gnc was doing promo in my gym, was selling for RM120.
ON Amino is only $20 from bb.com thumbup.gif

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 10 2011, 02:54 AM)

such luck u have there! please review on the superpump! thanks! wink.gif
I will, but I'm still on my NO Xplode which I started quite recently.
MelForC3
post Jun 10 2011, 03:07 PM

957 posts

Hi guys,

anyone suffer pain at coccyx? everytime when i do sit up on floor, i feel the bone like protruded... very painful as i did abs crunch on the floor...

142 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:38 PM