121 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

AMDAthlon
post Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 3 2010, 03:28 PM)
i registered with their booth promo last month...but until now service is not ready yet...is my area unifi cant up on time? mean i got to pay those RM 200 ???!!!!
Call them faster..last time me also like that but when i call..my area available edy jor biggrin.gif

Anyway guys..is there necessary for me to get other router if my DIR 615 still works?

Will there any different in terms of speed..etc?
+Newbie+
post Sep 3 2010, 06:59 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 3 2010, 05:26 PM)
Offer me VOD on F1 race live, then I definitely will pay for it.  I am not going to pay the entire Astro sport package just for 1 sport that I am interested. Thats what I am hoping they™ can make such offer.
QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:30 PM)
Same here. 10 points for every race LIVE, I will gladly pay becos I've got nothing better to do with the 100 points anyway blush.gif
Thirded!!

That's a damn good idea. It'd be a good way for Unifi to slowly eat into the market.

QUOTE(tALEz @ Sep 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
First, got e-mail from TM saying my area not in Unifi deployment plan.
Then, got e-mail from TM saying sorry previous e-mail was sent out wrongly.
Then, got e-mail from TM saying my area will be covered Q4 2011.
Now, got SMS from TM saying my area not in Unifi deployment plan.

Sorry for you man. What area are you in?
cannavaro
post Sep 3 2010, 07:05 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

meh you tube is now slow. can't stream 1080p smoothly anymore. gonna call their hotline and ask about this later.
tALEz
post Sep 3 2010, 07:21 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 3 2010, 06:59 PM)
Thirded!!

That's a damn good idea. It'd be a good way for Unifi to slowly eat into the market.
Sorry for you man. What area are you in?
SS2, PJ.
Hai~~
eimzic
post Sep 3 2010, 07:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 3 2010, 07:05 PM)
meh you tube is now slow. can't stream 1080p smoothly anymore. gonna call their hotline and ask about this later.
thats what ive been trying to tell since the past two friggin week.. buffer like hell. doh.gif
rizvanrp
post Sep 3 2010, 08:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Sep 3 2010, 07:58 PM)
thats what ive been trying to tell since the past two friggin week.. buffer like hell.  doh.gif
Yeah, noticed it for a week+ already. Youtube getting capped sad.gif
solarmystic
post Sep 3 2010, 08:06 PM

271 posts

What a hoot... all that speed and you can't use it for Youtubing.... a disgrace...
OKLY
post Sep 3 2010, 08:09 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Well, I think YouTube plays a part in online entertainment since we usually go to YouTube for many purposes. If it gets throttled, then another downside again since one reason why people want a faster connection is for faster streaming. sweat.gif
preducer
post Sep 3 2010, 08:15 PM

2,839 posts

hahahahaha.. happened to me too.. mine area is Q4.
sil3ntHunt3r
post Sep 3 2010, 08:26 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

thats what ive been trying to tell since the past two friggin week.. buffer like hell.   doh.gif
Youtube is ok from my side..both 720p and 1080p..only buffering a lil bit for 1080p..
speed 3.2Mbps...

oh ya...I'm on VIP5..

This post has been edited by sil3ntHunt3r: Sep 3 2010, 08:26 PM
auronthas
post Sep 3 2010, 08:33 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

I was talking with my foreign facebook friends about upgrading my network speed to 5Mbps, most of them laughing coz they are on super broadband, i.e > 50Mbps sweat.gif

Most of them are watching streaming video, online AV entertainment without cap. Now our ISP capped the youtube, WTH ! vmad.gif mad.gif So embarrass to tell them sad.gif

This post has been edited by auronthas: Sep 3 2010, 09:42 PM
dragna
post Sep 3 2010, 08:36 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 3 2010, 08:15 PM)
hahahahaha.. happened to me too.. mine area is Q4.
I got the same replies, first email saying Q4 then false information.. then email saying 2011.. now SMS me terus saying no further plans for my area.. LOL.. really good in making a show la these monkeys
preducer
post Sep 3 2010, 08:41 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Sep 3 2010, 08:36 PM)
I got the same replies, first email saying Q4 then false information.. then email saying 2011.. now SMS me terus saying no further plans for my area.. LOL.. really good in making a show la these monkeys
it's weird, after checking the website. my area should be ready by Q4, can see the cable and the box infront of my house already.
billytong
post Sep 3 2010, 09:02 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

thats what ive been trying to tell since the past two friggin week.. buffer like hell.   doh.gif
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Sep 3 2010, 08:05 PM)
Yeah, noticed it for a week+ already. Youtube getting capped sad.gif
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 3 2010, 08:09 PM)
Well, I think YouTube plays a part in online entertainment since we usually go to YouTube for many purposes. If it gets throttled, then another downside again since one reason why people want a faster connection is for faster streaming. sweat.gif

They probably have a lot of bandwidth ready b4 they launch Unifi. Probably thats part of the reason that they got extra room to "allow" "no cap for now" after a bunch of us complain the 60GB cap. So they allow "no cap" when the number of unifi user are still low.

Right now as more user joining the Unifi Network, that room might be getting smaller and smaller. May be youtube is probably the first one they are throttling, then follow by pps, torrent. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 3 2010, 09:03 PM
brian12988
post Sep 3 2010, 09:07 PM

1,263 posts

like me... laugh.gif but my place should have coz they fiber is already on the telephone pole..just missing the white box..
outlife11
post Sep 3 2010, 09:07 PM

349 posts

Guy can i make payment through maybank2u ? under telekom ?
alextong8386
post Sep 3 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(iv'N @ Sep 3 2010, 05:56 PM)
will be going down to lowyat soon..

thinking if i should get the Buffalo WHR-G300N or WZR-G300NH...

Gonna use the DIR-615 as a bridge for the mean time until can get my hands on the Microtik 250GS
You should consider Asus N16 wiress router. It is a much more powerful router as compare to Buffalo.
cannavaro
post Sep 3 2010, 09:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 3 2010, 07:05 PM)
done. seems like the problem is fixed by 'refreshing' my connection from their end.
the CS didn't say that youtube is throttled. some 1080p vids can't be streamed smoothly.
I got 19Mbps from the following video at 1080p though:

outlife11
post Sep 3 2010, 09:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 3 2010, 09:24 PM)
done. seems like the problem is fixed by 'refreshing' my connection from their end.
the CS didn't say that youtube is throttled. some 1080p vids can't be streamed smoothly.
I got 19Mbps from the following video at 1080p though:

u mean ask them refresh the connection ?
eimzic
post Sep 3 2010, 09:34 PM

194 posts

buffering! buffering!
Reminded me of screamyx. I'm not happy.
Whats the point having 20mb line when u cant even stream a friggin small 360p video ? sad.gif

121 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:36 PM