Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

AMDAthlon
post Jul 29 2010, 05:18 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Is it my problem?

Why everytime i call them they wont pickup(say no more operator..etc) doh.gif

Why eh?Impossible lor 24/7 full? - -
AMDAthlon
post Jul 30 2010, 12:16 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jul 29 2010, 05:22 PM)
I just called them to activate the caller id service smile.gif

@amdathlon-u call 1300881221 huh??I got them on my 1st call..
What!? - -

How come i call keep say operator busy..? doh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Jul 30 2010, 06:50 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I wonder if i can check my Application Status?

If there is..how ??
AMDAthlon
post Jul 31 2010, 03:00 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

My area supported (AU4/1)
Next week they going come my home..

Since my current router cannot be used already right?(Linksys WAG54G2)

Any good/suggested router for UNIFI?Budget Below 150..
Or the TM one is enough?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Jul 31 2010, 03:05 PM
AMDAthlon
post Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Guys...i want to ask..how to teminate streamyx if i already upgrade to UNIFI?

Can someone tell me step by step?Like what i need to bring,what i need to tell to operator ..etc?

1. Go to TM Point
2. ??
3. ??

Will i be charged since my streamyx contract long more to go?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 5 2010, 11:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 5 2010, 12:22 AM)
Go to TMpoint and fill up service cancellation form. Existing ctreamyx contract period does not matter, all Unifi customers starts off a new 2 year contract.
I know..but what to tell them?
Say that im upgrading to UNIFI?

What i need to bring?

Streamyx bill?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 6 2010, 03:56 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I wonder if we will be charged on next month bill if they still did not terminate(after we went to TM Point to terimnate)?

AMDAthlon
post Aug 8 2010, 07:26 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Aug 7 2010, 10:26 PM)
i'm curious as to the router TM provides. I have my own internal network currently and would rather rely on that one instead. I can't _just_ change the DIR-615 router itself? I still have to rely on it? Can't I just toss it and replace it w/ a new?

Added on August 7, 2010, 10:29 pmi'm curious as to the router TM provides. I have my own internal network currently and would rather rely on that one instead. I can't _just_ change the DIR-615 router itself? I still have to rely on it? Can't I just toss it and replace it w/ a new?
Yeah i wonder too..

If got i wonder what model/brand is suitable/good?

Any suggestions?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 8 2010, 11:09 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Does TM betray appointment?

They said coming my house today 1030AM but still not yet come..

How eh? doh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Aug 17 2010, 03:10 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Eh guys..i want to ask something..

What happend if i terminate streamyx late?

Example :

Applied UNIFI on 9th August.
Terminate Streamyx/Phone on 25 August.

What will happend eh?I need to pay RM 150(2MB) for my streamyx for that month?

Or no need pay?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 17 2010, 08:15 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(yieloon @ Aug 17 2010, 08:03 PM)
What?
How come my first bill is only 148.90? Or do I get double charged on my 2nd bill?
Yea lor..how come yours so expensive?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 19 2010, 10:10 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

lol..mayb that time your place not supported yet? whistling.gif

Anyway guys.. any suggestions for Router to change TM DIR 615?

What brand/type of router is good?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 20 2010, 02:28 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 20 2010, 08:12 AM)
currently, my IPTV is down.. it display error code: 108002 contact your service provider.. what this mean?? btw, my VOIP is ok..
Same..im having IPTV problems too..

Anyone knows how to fix it?

Where can i find their BTU?
AMDAthlon
post Aug 23 2010, 05:05 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I wonder too..Im interesting also smile.gif
AMDAthlon
post Aug 24 2010, 07:12 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:55 PM)
Another question guys,

Once I've installed the unifi, my desktop will no longer using Ethernet cable anymore but Wifi since the equipments are located downstair. Does this affect the speed drastically?
It is yes for me..

If i use WIFI for my desktop i only get 2MBPS instead of 10MBPS..

In the end i use long-cable Ethernet whistling.gif thumbup.gif
AMDAthlon
post Aug 26 2010, 08:16 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Is there anyway to enable subtittle for Asian Movies in VOD? doh.gif
AMDAthlon
post Sep 3 2010, 06:51 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 3 2010, 03:28 PM)
i registered with their booth promo last month...but until now service is not ready yet...is my area unifi cant up on time? mean i got to pay those RM 200 ???!!!!
Call them faster..last time me also like that but when i call..my area available edy jor biggrin.gif

Anyway guys..is there necessary for me to get other router if my DIR 615 still works?

Will there any different in terms of speed..etc?
AMDAthlon
post Sep 3 2010, 10:06 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Is there any difference in speed...etc if i change the TM DIR 615?Eventhough now its still working good..But i wondering,if i change it does the difference compared to DIR 615 is alot?Or it is not necessary to change unless DIR 615 spoil?
AMDAthlon
post Sep 4 2010, 06:41 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yes it is..
AMDAthlon
post Sep 6 2010, 12:19 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

All having corrupted download?May i try download the files?I experienced no such thing anyway..

Living in Keramat..

0.0745sec    0.91    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:24 AM