QUOTE(iv'N @ Sep 3 2010, 12:01 AM)
im actually on VDSL coz I live at an appartment.. so was just wondering can just dial up directly tru the vdsl modem.
the DIR-615... it kinda like can ON.. but I cannot access the router at all, done hard reset still cannot
Ask 76radius, he's doing that with the ZTE VDSL modem.
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Sep 3 2010, 12:01 PM)
i thought we cant bridge the router anymore, since it was locked out?
im about to install unifi tmr... im quite concern with the stupid dlink router....
from my readings throughout the forum post and Riz's guide... this is what i have understand so far:
1. the dlink vlan tagging thing doesnt work anymore due to the tm super admin account password being changed?
2. if i want to use my own router, i must purchase the MikroTik RB250GS to get it work with my router?
are the above the current situation now?
if so, where can i purchase this mikrotik?
thank you guys.... (and im very excited with the unifi installation tmr =D !!! )
1. Vlan bridging still works, just ask for that admin account password from your installers while they're setting it up.
2. Use the DIR-615 in bridging mode or buy the RB250G, your choice but the new batch of DIR-615 seems to have an extremely high failure rate.
QUOTE(wcewong @ Sep 3 2010, 12:23 PM)
Hi guys,
I have just gotten my Unifi installed and I intend to replace the DIR-615 RG with a Mikrotik RB750G router.
I am on VDSL2 (high-rise building).
The plan:
RB750G
Port1 = connected to the ZTE 931WII (VDSL2 BTU) -> PPPoE uplink
Port 2 = connected to IPTV set top box
Port 3, 4, 5 = switched
The progress:
I have created a VLAN interface (id = 500) attached to Port1. PPPoE connection has been set up. Now I am able to connect to the Internet from the router.
I have bridged port 3, 4 & 5 together.
The 2 computers connected to port 3 & 4 (bridged) can ping each other.
The question:
What do I need to set up in order to have the computers on port 3 & 4 share the PPPoE connection on Port 1?
Can any sifus help me out here? Thanks in advance!
You bought an RB750G? That's a full fledged router

You will need to setup NAT on the router so the computers can utilize the internet link. Not sure how you're going to do this as I'm not too familiar with RouterOS but you can google 'routeros pppoe nat' or something.
QUOTE(iv'N @ Sep 3 2010, 01:58 PM)
what is funny is when they came.. on my router.. it works..
like wtf??
They came on your router and it worked?