110 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

avex|mode
post Jul 14 2010, 05:49 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Jul 14 2010, 06:30 PM)
Call on 2nd July. Got appoinment date 10 minutes after. Already installed on 7th July..
Lucky you, their 'appointment booking system' was broken when I called them. I'll try again tomorrow.
yoda
post Jul 14 2010, 06:44 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(yoci @ Jul 14 2010, 02:33 PM)
Kimie, if I'm not mistaken, it's free 100 points/month...until 1 September when charges apply. Better get your LED TV soon..hehe  tongue.gif
yuppp...use it while it's free...i cannot afford LeD...just got myself Cheapo 32" LCD, now world cup finish many outlet selling their stock TV cheap2
djhenry91
post Jul 14 2010, 07:17 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jul 14 2010, 03:28 PM)
20th july is only 1 week more lor..some ppl have to wait up to 3 weeks due to unavailability of technicians..like me also need to wait for 1 week..
too bad to them gud news for me and my new condo...still got lcd tv belum beli yet
ruffstuff
post Jul 14 2010, 07:18 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(babybee @ Jul 14 2010, 10:45 AM)
PC Linux router,

P4 1.8Ghz, 4 Port NIC (Dlink TX 580), 1GB Ram
and running Vyatta (http://www.vyatta.org/)

Confirmed everything works.

Vyatta is like a Cisco router IOS.
if you dont mind share you configuration setting.
mikoblackcat
post Jul 14 2010, 09:26 PM

Dang!!! after 24hrs... I called CS to followup why my UNIFI still down.. they say have to wait another 24hr...
I said.. OK.. If after another 24hrs still not up.. ask them to come to tapau back everything... pull back the Fiber Optic cable and patch back my wall!!!!!!!! TM Gone NUTS!!!!!!!

Even after 24hrs... nobody from TM called me to verify!!

This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Jul 14 2010, 09:27 PM
exentric_nova
post Jul 15 2010, 08:30 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Another email after 2 'Good News' and 1 'Not available'

Dear Valued Customer,

Please be informed that due to technical error, you may have received an e-mail from us recently on the unavailability of UniFi service coverage in your respective area. We regret the error and would like to express our sincerest apologies over this matter which might have caused some confusion.

We are currently taking every possible step to rectify this issue.

On the other hand, if you are already on the UniFi service, please disregard this e-mail and rest assured that UniFi will provide the means to take your broadband experience to greater heights.

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Warmest regards,

TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD
All this confusion and its not like its readily available in my area sweat.gif
aerobowl
post Jul 15 2010, 11:13 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 15 2010, 08:30 AM)
Another email after 2 'Good News' and 1 'Not available'
All this confusion and its not like its readily available in my area sweat.gif
kinda sarcastic that 2 days ago received an email from unifi to inform me that my area yet to have unifi which similar to above

but.. the phone pole 4M away from my house is hanging the fibre cable..

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Jul 15 2010, 11:15 AM
mox123
post Jul 15 2010, 11:29 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jul 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
TM people aren't allowed to go onto, into the roof so I had to climb into my roof area and pulled the cable into an already existing conduit. The conduit leads to a mezzanine area. So, with a puller, I got the cable into the house without any hacking.
Hi, just curious, why TM people aren't allowed to do the above......did they tell u the reason?

brian12988
post Jul 15 2010, 12:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Jul 15 2010, 11:29 AM)
Hi, just curious, why TM people aren't allowed to do the above......did they tell u the reason?
they aint gonna pay if they break ur roof.. laugh.gif
twL
post Jul 15 2010, 12:33 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

Dear Valued Customer,

Please be informed that due to technical error, you may have received an e-mail from us recently on the unavailability of UniFi service coverage in your respective area. We regret the error and would like to express our sincerest apologies over this matter which might have caused some confusion.

We are currently taking every possible step to rectify this issue.

On the other hand, if you are already on the UniFi service, please disregard this e-mail and rest assured that UniFi will provide the means to take your broadband experience to greater heights.

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Warmest regards,

TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD

may i know which part of klang already got unifi service?
from their website, unifi already available in klang,
but the pole behind my house do not have 'ftth' box yet,
and i got the above email after i request of service availability.

i 1st receive their mail that it is no yet available,
but today i have received another mail on it.

is it they wont install the box if only one user have interesting at my area?
ka_one2000
post Jul 15 2010, 12:42 PM

218 posts

talk about IPTV, can i know, how many channel is on HD? Thanks
rizvanrp
post Jul 15 2010, 12:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:13 PM)
they aint gonna pay if they break ur roof.. laugh.gif
By falling through your ceiling to their death? hmm.gif
brian12988
post Jul 15 2010, 12:55 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 15 2010, 12:50 PM)
nod.gif nod.gif

next month go overseas for 2 months..hopefully..when i come back..i can see everything ready at my place..
soundguy
post Jul 15 2010, 01:25 PM

270 posts

sifus,

maybe a noob question but it is bugging me...hope someone is kind enuff to explain tongue.gif

when i am dl torrent, my internet is pretty much dead...slow as hell. torrent of course is very fast (VIP10)...is there a way i can at least allocate some bandwidth for internet browsing?

tq in advance...

This post has been edited by soundguy: Jul 15 2010, 01:26 PM
greatbargain
post Jul 15 2010, 01:48 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(yoci @ Jul 14 2010, 01:39 PM)
AFAIK, for VIP 5 and VIP 10, you'll get the basic channels (e.g. TV1, TV2, TV3, 8TV, etc) for free. Need to pay extra for premium channels starting September 2010. For VIP 20, premium channels are included if I'm not mistaken.

Apart from that, there are also pay-per-view video on demand (VOD) channels.

Yes, TM will provide the IPTV set-top-box which connects to your TV.
bro,

thanks for the answer. so the basic covered by those free-to-air are all covered by the IPTV right? How is the quality of the video / audio ? good ?

if i want to connect to 2 TV how? buy another setup box? in this case both tv can watch different channel at the same time?

another question. if i terminate unified, can i switch to normal streamyx account with same h/w ?
siles1991
post Jul 15 2010, 01:53 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

I dont know if I should switch to Unifi or not zZz I like the speed but later on have 60GB cap...I'm a heavy downloader so should I instead upgrade to 2Mbps from my 1Mbps? Or is Unifi better?
mox123
post Jul 15 2010, 01:55 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 15 2010, 12:50 PM)
haha.....maybe TM stuff is not covered with PA insurance la tongue.gif
[gs]JackMin
post Jul 15 2010, 01:59 PM

275 posts

im not sure if this is normal or not.... but this is the speed ive been getting since i install unifi few days ago. ive been doin speedtest.net for every few hours for the past 2 days and tis is the speed it shows?? my package is VIP5......

This post has been edited by [gs]JackMin: Jul 15 2010, 02:16 PM

rizfield
post Jul 15 2010, 02:02 PM

318 posts

im on vip5 too

wow, 5mb/sec? now im jealous.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rizfield: Jul 15 2010, 02:05 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jul 15 2010, 02:10 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

[gs]JackMin erm you better hide those torrent file name as most of em are showing illegal pirate stuff...

110 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0672sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:10 AM