4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

brian12988
post May 12 2010, 09:52 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ May 12 2010, 09:44 PM)
http://asia.cnet.com/blogs/poptech-for-you...htm?id=63018170

Even maxis also planning cap for internet for fiber(150gb)...is bandwidth really that bloody expensive???
bandwidth is expensive to begin with...its like gold leaves...but still much higher than unifi initial cap.
brian12988
post May 21 2010, 02:28 PM

1,263 posts

so guys, how is the IPTV content so far???any nice shows??HK, Korean, Japan shows?
brian12988
post May 22 2010, 01:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 21 2010, 10:20 PM)
Thx for the explanation. I wish someone had told me this me before  doh.gif

Hm... July..... starcraft 2 and unifi .... just in time  laugh.gif
u july..my place so called earliest is end of the year...or early 2011... doh.gif
brian12988
post May 24 2010, 12:49 AM

1,263 posts

Just wanted to ask, how is TM VoD like? u buy the shows online? mind giving me screen shots..pls..icon_question.gif
brian12988
post Jun 4 2010, 03:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jun 4 2010, 02:44 PM)
PJ Central, Q4 2010, delay 1Q...

BTW, just want to ask, any1 have ths unifi installed in the condo? How the installation like?
high rise buildings are using VDSL...copper instead of fibre...but should be the same performance..
brian12988
post Jun 4 2010, 03:35 PM

1,263 posts

till date i only got a reply that maybe at the end of 2010 or early 2011..nothing else..sigh..
brian12988
post Jun 8 2010, 03:57 PM

1,263 posts

just received this email from TM...
Dear Valued Customer,

Good News!!

With regards to your recent service request registration on our website for our UniFi service, we are very pleased to inform that the UniFi service will be available in stages, in your particular neighbourhood.
To assist you further on our service availability progress, please visit our website at www.tm.com.my or www.unifi.my. Information displayed covers service availability areas till the end of this year, 2010 and will be progressively updated for year 2011 and 2012 according to service expansion and readiness.

You may contact our TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 or e-mail us at unifi@tm.com.my if you require additional information or confirmation. Our TM UniFi Centre will be in touch with you once our UniFi service becomes available in your particular neighbourhood.

In the meantime, allow us to state our appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that we will be able to activate your subscription in the shortest possible time to come.

Warmest regards,

TM UniFi Team
hopefully soon... nod.gif
brian12988
post Jun 8 2010, 04:57 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 8 2010, 04:24 PM)
i too received this email from TM.

i called them up n ask roughly when.

they sed my area is using the serdang exchange, and will most likely be available in Q1 2011 Jan 1st or even sooner.
u aso in serdang??specifically where??i am in taman bukit serdang.
brian12988
post Jun 8 2010, 05:10 PM

1,263 posts

at my place, there has been some activity....as i have seen them when i am on way out..and come back at night..but my sister has also seen them at night...so hoping its true..
brian12988
post Jun 8 2010, 08:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 8 2010, 07:57 PM)
Hopefully can unbundle unifi sometime in the future...iptv stuff kinda sucky...
its sucky only becoz there is not enough content... nod.gif
brian12988
post Jun 8 2010, 08:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 8 2010, 08:13 PM)
.. and you're forced to use a horrible set top box with bad HDMI output quality
i just wanted to ask..for the IPTV, since its a multicast based, what will happen if someone uses the IPTV network to multicast also..
brian12988
post Jun 9 2010, 05:10 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 9 2010, 05:07 PM)
not exactly in serdang.

i stay in puncak jalil. i gave them my aunt's number, she stay a block away from me.

TM check n stated that we'll be using the serdang exchange.
hopefully they will deploy soon.. nod.gif
brian12988
post Jun 9 2010, 08:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 05:12 PM)
APIIT shud get Unifi brows.gif
even if they do....u wont benefit from it..coz the total speed they subscribed is already way pass the 20Mb package...not to mention they have 3 lines..one is dedicated.
brian12988
post Jun 10 2010, 12:19 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 09:14 PM)
APIIT structure is more complicated than that. ._.

They tell students during orientation that they have >20mbps balanced over multiple lines but in reality we're only allowed to utilize 10mbps at most (probably even less nowadays).. then they have HTTP traffic shaping in place for certain MIME types. There's also the technical staff that are arrogant yet know nothing who work for them. Lol, did you know that 3 years ago in my foundation year, I broke into TECHDC04/05, ZION (old file server) because they enabled remote desktop on every single PC (including servers) and set every TA account to 'Domain Controller' privilege status in active directory? doh.gif They only found out and fixed it because I told them to do it.. can't even set the desktop resolution on those brand new lenovo PCs correctly so I can't expect them to be aware of these things.

These assholes also monitor + log heavy HTTP traffic. One time they captured the HTTP login for my private server and started downloading files from it. Up till today, you can take down their entire network with a single click if you wanted to because their three main d-link managed switches are open for access.

Least they could do for us students is get 2x Unifibiz 20mbps lines and let us utilize it for basic lab work .. but nah, they don't give a rats arse about us <_>

Sorry if you're a TA or something I just bloody hate everything about that uni wink.gif
Probably because Jaring is just down the road from them icon_idea.gif
hahahahah...TA are useless...what to do..it is all cronyism......hahahahha
from what i heard..the wifi and labs get only 30 to 50% of the speeds..while the offices, get the rest...and not to mention if no one is using the lines in the office, the bandwidth will go unused.

i was expecting with the new Cisco 6 series router, they would have improved but i was wrong...the technical person dont even know how to configure it... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 11:46 PM)
What do you mean can I ask :S Can't call TM and ask? I don't work for them or anything, lol

There's like so many people asking when their area will be covered by Unifi. I don't think this is the right place to ask that question, you should call TM's Unifi hotline and ask them + provide the area details.. only they know the rollout plan. If you ask that question here, you'll only get an answer if someone else in this thread has/wants Unifi in that area and has already called and clarified the matter with TM's Unifi staff.

That's the only question we cannot answer in this thread because TM isn't exactly forcing LYN users to dig holes at night and lay fiber optic cabling for them, lul sweat.gif
i wish they ask us to..that way we can speed up deployment.. nod.gif

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jun 9 2010, 11:50 PM)
High demand biggrin.gif

Lol anyway I'm off to bed, early class at ent3 tomorrow sad.gif
i work nearby..in IRIS... laugh.gif
brian12988
post Jun 11 2010, 12:04 AM

1,263 posts

i just emailed TM on how would other companies gain access to their IPTV infrastructure..LOL..took them a few days to reply..very slow..but i am getting redirected to another department again...doh.gif
brian12988
post Jun 16 2010, 06:27 PM

1,263 posts

fax is supposed to be analog based..so how would it work on unifi??

just checked with TM, unifi is coming in february 2011.....cry.gif
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 02:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jun 17 2010, 01:35 PM)
guys USJ got Unifi already? wait until my neck also long jor!
mine 2011...ok..long time more.. doh.gif
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 04:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:59 PM)
mine 2012
sucks vmad.gif
hahahahah....nevermind..we wait together...for it to come... laugh.gif ...hopefully by then my company gives me my allowance....already return 2 times... mad.gif
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 05:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sOUlcRAVEr @ Jun 17 2010, 05:11 PM)
It's quite depressing reading that everybody has no problems with their unifi besides me sleep.gif

Last week I had my download and upload speed going all the way down to 1mb and speedtest.net showing my ip in Indonesia for some reason. Then thinking it was all fixed, today my upload speed went down to 1mb using unifi's speedometer and bloody Indonesian ip again is showing up on speedtest.net!

Note that i'm using VIP10 package too. Already closed a report and now i have to reopen it again with them @_@ and the previous week they didn't do anything to fix it...somehow i fixed it myself by turning on QOS engine in the router settings and for some reason that fixed it but today doing that isn't working D;

UNIFI BOLEH!
there is no ISP that does not have problems....just make a a report and chase them..while we "enjoy" our ADSL.
brian12988
post Jun 17 2010, 07:17 PM

1,263 posts

its like my company IP is in india...laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0757sec    0.42    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:22 PM