is that the original post? what a languange? hee hee
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now
Jul 14 2010, 09:42 AM
318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
is that the original post? what a languange? hee hee
Jul 14 2010, 10:40 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just managed to get rid of the TM Dlink-615 router.
Haha... now by using a linux router, my IPTV and Unifi works.... yay!!! No more worrying about the stupid DLINK hanging... Btw, my damn Unifi is giving me this kind of speed-test results... LLocal Bandwidth ![]() International Bandwidth This post has been edited by babybee: Jul 14 2010, 10:48 AM |
Jul 14 2010, 10:41 AM
877 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 14 2010, 10:45 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 14 2010, 12:08 PM
187 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
dunno why last nite i try my unifi but the dll was like i'm using Streamyx 1mbps connection... walauweh what happen...any of you guys had the same problem with me?
Jul 14 2010, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Kimie @ Jul 14 2010, 12:08 PM) dunno why last nite i try my unifi but the dll was like i'm using Streamyx 1mbps connection... walauweh what happen...any of you guys had the same problem with me? Ur location? Mine ok last night...Added on July 14, 2010, 12:29 pm QUOTE(babybee @ Jul 14 2010, 10:40 AM) I just managed to get rid of the TM Dlink-615 router. I think its acceptable since u use VIP5..Mine also same result as u..Haha... now by using a linux router, my IPTV and Unifi works.... yay!!! No more worrying about the stupid DLINK hanging... Btw, my damn Unifi is giving me this kind of speed-test results... LLocal Bandwidth ![]() International Bandwidth with tm, we cannot assume 5mbps all the time for international site.. This post has been edited by sil3ntHunt3r: Jul 14 2010, 12:29 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 01:27 PM
74 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
bro,
i want to ask about the IPTV. is it really free (that means cover by the monthly package, not paying extras) or you have to top up extra money for it? does it have the standard free channels like tv1,2,3, 8tv, etc ? TM provide h/w to connect the unifi to the tv? thanks bro |
Jul 14 2010, 01:32 PM
473 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi guys,
Since that the TM technician need to pull the cable to the house, my question are: 1. do they need to hack the house wall to pull the cable into the house? 2. can the modem, equipment,etc be place in the master bedroom where all my computer are? Still thinking of whether to apply unifi.. worried about the bandwidth cap. |
Jul 14 2010, 01:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(greatbargain @ Jul 14 2010, 01:27 PM) bro, AFAIK, for VIP 5 and VIP 10, you'll get the basic channels (e.g. TV1, TV2, TV3, 8TV, etc) for free. Need to pay extra for premium channels starting September 2010. For VIP 20, premium channels are included if I'm not mistaken. i want to ask about the IPTV. is it really free (that means cover by the monthly package, not paying extras) or you have to top up extra money for it? does it have the standard free channels like tv1,2,3, 8tv, etc ? TM provide h/w to connect the unifi to the tv? thanks bro Apart from that, there are also pay-per-view video on demand (VOD) channels. Yes, TM will provide the IPTV set-top-box which connects to your TV. |
Jul 14 2010, 01:39 PM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 14 2010, 01:49 PM
997 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 14 2010, 01:32 PM) Hi guys, Ok, I'll try to help you out in this. The answers are :-Since that the TM technician need to pull the cable to the house, my question are: 1. do they need to hack the house wall to pull the cable into the house? 2. can the modem, equipment,etc be place in the master bedroom where all my computer are? Still thinking of whether to apply unifi.. worried about the bandwidth cap.
Jul 14 2010, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 14 2010, 01:32 PM) Hi guys, 1. It depends. In my case, there wasn't any hacking. Guess I'm lucky. Since that the TM technician need to pull the cable to the house, my question are: 1. do they need to hack the house wall to pull the cable into the house? 2. can the modem, equipment,etc be place in the master bedroom where all my computer are? Still thinking of whether to apply unifi.. worried about the bandwidth cap. 2. Up to you. In my case, I told the installers where exactly the equipments are to be placed. |
Jul 14 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Jul 14 2010, 12:27 PM) Ur location? Mine ok last night... Really..! mine is at area Mutiara Damansara... will try again today how was the connection.. if it same as last nite then needs to call Unifi CS... QUOTE(greatbargain @ Jul 14 2010, 01:27 PM) bro, as Yoci said, yes it free..the only thing that you need pay or buy is Video On Demand (VOD Channel) it way by POINT system...needs to check again with Unifi CS how to buy the point as for the time being Unifi gave 100 point free and still not using it gonna wait until i bought the LED TV... ekekekekei want to ask about the IPTV. is it really free (that means cover by the monthly package, not paying extras) or you have to top up extra money for it? does it have the standard free channels like tv1,2,3, 8tv, etc ? TM provide h/w to connect the unifi to the tv? thanks bro QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 14 2010, 01:32 PM) Hi guys, bro,Since that the TM technician need to pull the cable to the house, my question are: 1. do they need to hack the house wall to pull the cable into the house? 2. can the modem, equipment,etc be place in the master bedroom where all my computer are? Still thinking of whether to apply unifi.. worried about the bandwidth cap. if you are extremely demand on streaming video or dll... i think it worth it to subscribes and if you do so "Welcome to Unifi Club" |
Jul 14 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Kimie @ Jul 14 2010, 02:15 PM) Really..! mine is at area Mutiara Damansara... will try again today how was the connection.. if it same as last nite then needs to call Unifi CS... Kimie, if I'm not mistaken, it's free 100 points/month...until 1 September when charges apply. Better get your LED TV soon..hehe as Yoci said, yes it free..the only thing that you need pay or buy is Video On Demand (VOD Channel) it way by POINT system...needs to check again with Unifi CS how to buy the point as for the time being Unifi gave 100 point free and still not using it gonna wait until i bought the LED TV... ekekekeke bro, |
Jul 14 2010, 02:59 PM
Jul 14 2010, 03:10 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
guy..i jus apply unifi..but prob is tht people in tm point say hv to wait till 20th july oni come install..haiz..due to wat wat server at sg buloh
Jul 14 2010, 03:25 PM
473 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Kimie @ Jul 14 2010, 02:15 PM) Really..! mine is at area Mutiara Damansara... will try again today how was the connection.. if it same as last nite then needs to call Unifi CS... Sorry, but i don't get you. I thought extremely demand = high bandwidth usage = bandwidth cap. I'm a use youtube alot + gaming alot +download alotas Yoci said, yes it free..the only thing that you need pay or buy is Video On Demand (VOD Channel) it way by POINT system...needs to check again with Unifi CS how to buy the point as for the time being Unifi gave 100 point free and still not using it gonna wait until i bought the LED TV... ekekekeke bro, if you are extremely demand on streaming video or dll... i think it worth it to subscribes and if you do so "Welcome to Unifi Club" |
Jul 14 2010, 03:28 PM
1,743 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 14 2010, 03:10 PM) guy..i jus apply unifi..but prob is tht people in tm point say hv to wait till 20th july oni come install..haiz..due to wat wat server at sg buloh 20th july is only 1 week more lor..some ppl have to wait up to 3 weeks due to unavailability of technicians..like me also need to wait for 1 week.. |
Jul 14 2010, 05:14 PM
253 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eye of Terror |
Managed to register through Unifi's CS but haven't got any appointment date yet. Anyone from Wangsa Maju here got their appointment date yet?
Jul 14 2010, 05:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0591sec