110 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

IwanAGP
post Jul 15 2010, 02:45 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Woohoo... There's a UniFi Booth below PV12 alrdy!!!! Can apply liao!~~~ happyyyy... Time to escape from 3G Broadband!!~~~
yoci
post Jul 15 2010, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(greatbargain @ Jul 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
bro,

thanks for the answer. so the basic covered by those free-to-air are all covered by the IPTV right? How is the quality of the video / audio ? good ?

if i want to connect to 2 TV how? buy another setup box? in this case both tv can watch different channel at the same time?

another question. if i terminate unified, can i switch to normal streamyx account with same h/w ?
1. Yes, those free-to-air channels come without further cost with any VIP UniFi package. For me, the IPTV video/audio quality is good...comparable to standard Astro, if not, slightly even better. Better still, go to TMPoint to see a demo and make your assessment there. tongue.gif

2. Logically thinking, I'm not sure it'll support two different channels at the same time -- more so if at least one of the channels is in HD. Since UniFi's IPTV bandwidth is capped at 8mbps, that's probably enough for only one HD stream.

I also wonder if it's possible to stream 2 different SD channels to 2 STBs... experts here? hmm.gif

3. Should be possible...just re-introduce an ADSL modem to your setup with minor reconfiguration on the D-Link router.

[Update: According to the T&C, TM reserves the right to collect the equipments upon termination of service. Failing which, TM has the right to charge the cost for the equipment reasonably determined by TM.]

This post has been edited by yoci: Jul 15 2010, 05:32 PM
edwinlcw
post Jul 15 2010, 03:46 PM

1,754 posts

Anyone staying at Puchong already installed with Unify? I'm trying to call them, but no one answering my call.. shakehead.gif
btw, i'm staying in Bandar Puteri Puchong...
yoda
post Jul 15 2010, 04:40 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 15 2010, 03:46 PM)
Anyone staying at Puchong already installed with Unify? I'm trying to call them, but no one answering my call..  shakehead.gif
I got it one week ago already bro. BP should have it aleady....which no. you call? try 1-300-88-1222
edwinlcw
post Jul 15 2010, 04:48 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 15 2010, 04:40 PM)
I got it one week ago already bro. BP should have it aleady....which no. you call? try 1-300-88-1222
Thanks bro.. called them and according to the cs, is not available yet at Bandar Puteri sad.gif. Only those area that is near the boarder between KL and Puchong will get it first....
Btw, how's the speed like?

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jul 15 2010, 04:48 PM
rizvanrp
post Jul 15 2010, 05:06 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jul 15 2010, 01:59 PM)
im not sure if this is normal or not.... but this is the speed ive been getting since i install unifi few days ago. ive been doin speedtest.net for every few hours for the past 2 days and tis is the speed it shows?? my package is VIP5......
You're the second person who has posted here on VIP5 with a misconfigured account ._. Damn TM is burning bandwidth lol
+Newbie+
post Jul 15 2010, 05:09 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(soundguy @ Jul 15 2010, 01:25 PM)
sifus,

maybe a noob question but it is bugging me...hope someone is kind enuff to explain tongue.gif

when i am dl torrent, my internet is pretty much dead...slow as hell. torrent of course is very fast (VIP10)...is there a way i can at least allocate some bandwidth for internet browsing?

tq in advance...
Get Utorrent.

QUOTE(greatbargain @ Jul 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
bro,

thanks for the answer. so the basic covered by those free-to-air are all covered by the IPTV right? How is the quality of the video / audio ? good ?

if i want to connect to 2 TV how? buy another setup box? in this case both tv can watch different channel at the same time?

another question. if i terminate unified, can i switch to normal streamyx account with same h/w ?
If I'm not mistaken, ALL hardware you get from TM is rental hardware. This includes the wifi router, FTTH modem, IPTV box and DECT phone. So once you terminate, you have to return everything.

If you have bought, say, your own router and used Rizvanrp's guide to use your own router, then this router can be used for your Streamyx, on condition you get another ADSL modem to pair with the router.

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 15 2010, 01:53 PM)
I dont know if I should switch to Unifi or not zZz I like the speed but later on have 60GB cap...I'm a heavy downloader so should I instead upgrade to 2Mbps from my 1Mbps? Or is Unifi better?
You should measure yourself. If it's only a marginal difference, e.g. 65GB, then take a good look at what you're downloading and make some sacrifices. It's worth it. If you exceed by a lot, then stick to Streamyx.

But honestly, what the hell could you possibly be downloading that could push your bandwidth that far? 50 HD movies a month? sweat.gif

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Jul 15 2010, 01:59 PM)
im not sure if this is normal or not.... but this is the speed ive been getting since i install unifi few days ago. ive been doin speedtest.net for every few hours for the past 2 days and tis is the speed it shows?? my package is VIP5......
Jealousness. Lan C here issit? vmad.gif tongue.gif
orenzai
post Jul 15 2010, 05:35 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 15 2010, 02:45 PM)
Woohoo... There's a UniFi Booth below PV12 alrdy!!!! Can apply liao!~~~ happyyyy... Time to escape from 3G Broadband!!~~~
WOOO icon_rolleyes.gif I saw the booth at 1pm and then got the registration form. Just now 5.20pm, they already close booth. Luckily I managed to pass them the form. biggrin.gif no more wimax disconnections!!!
JiauBoy
post Jul 15 2010, 05:38 PM

727 posts

still yet to reach me area
boxsystem
post Jul 15 2010, 05:51 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

cabling is being done at AU2A Keramat .. I saw them when I got back from class.
IwanAGP
post Jul 15 2010, 05:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 15 2010, 05:35 PM)
WOOO  icon_rolleyes.gif  I saw the booth at 1pm and then got the registration form. Just now 5.20pm, they already close booth. Luckily I managed to pass them the form. biggrin.gif no more wimax disconnections!!!
I hate them... They closed the booth... I'm just discussed with my housemates and just to go down to apply then tak nampak org dah... Idiotsssss
yoda
post Jul 15 2010, 06:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 15 2010, 04:48 PM)
Thanks bro.. called them and according to the cs, is not available yet at Bandar Puteri sad.gif. Only those area that is near the boarder between KL and Puchong will get it first....
Btw, how's the speed like?
did you provide them your existing phone no? address? as i spoke to the installer they had queues of people from bandar puteri waiting for installation.
My area is nowhere near Puchong-KL border, my place is already close to putrajaya already just b4 Puchong South Toll of LDP. better double check with them, they may just take it easy to say not covered. heck, they told me i'm not covered also until i personally when and the FDP No. in front of my house and gave the no. to them.

Speed? this what i got...for VIP5

This post has been edited by yoda: Jul 15 2010, 06:01 PM
edwinlcw
post Jul 15 2010, 06:05 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 15 2010, 06:00 PM)
did you provide them your existing phone no? address? as i spoke to the installer they had queues of people from bandar puteri waiting for installation.
My area is nowhere near Puchong-KL border, my place is already close to putrajaya already just b4 Puchong South Toll of LDP. better double check with them, they may just take it easy to say not covered. heck, they told me i'm not covered also until i personally when and the FDP No. in front of my house and gave the no. to them.

I did provide the cs my existing phone no, and she does get my address correct, but she said my area not cover yet sad.gif
You phone them or go to the TM Point for the registration?
yoda
post Jul 15 2010, 06:11 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 15 2010, 06:05 PM)
I did provide the cs my existing phone no, and she does get my address correct, but she said my area not cover yet  sad.gif
That's too bad then. Never went to Tmpoint just register over the phone.
edwinlcw
post Jul 15 2010, 06:29 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 15 2010, 06:11 PM)
That's too bad then. Never went to Tmpoint just register over the phone.
I see... She asked for my contact no and said will contact me once my area is covered, don't know how true or efficient they are... called them and waited for 10mins only got someone to service me...:S

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jul 15 2010, 06:30 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 15 2010, 06:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 15 2010, 03:46 PM)
Anyone staying at Puchong already installed with Unify? I'm trying to call them, but no one answering my call..  shakehead.gif
i staying at puchong utama and my area already have. havent register yet.. not yet free.

i was thinking i gonna get the VIP20. what download speed will i get ?

This post has been edited by tommyfai: Jul 15 2010, 06:34 PM
sohlican
post Jul 15 2010, 06:55 PM

340 posts

Anyone knows when will the capping starts?
tommyfai
post Jul 15 2010, 07:09 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Jul 15 2010, 06:55 PM)
Anyone knows when will the capping starts?
nobody knows yet..
yoda
post Jul 15 2010, 07:15 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 15 2010, 06:31 PM)
i staying at puchong utama and my area already have. havent register yet.. not yet free.

i was thinking i gonna get the VIP20. what download speed will i get ?
PU is under coverage....just one call will do..bro

sg999
post Jul 15 2010, 07:25 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 15 2010, 07:00 PM)

only
only puchong selatan got
puchong barat and puchong utara
NO!!!
tm bullshit mad.gif

Added on July 15, 2010, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jul 15 2010, 07:05 PM)
I did provide the cs my existing phone no, and she does get my address correct, but she said my area not cover yet  sad.gif
my area using the same exchange with u which is KINRARA port
they said 2012 JAN will do it

This post has been edited by sg999: Jul 15 2010, 07:26 PM

110 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0948sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 AM