Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V5, Still, NO cap 4 all unifi packages 4 now

mikoblackcat
post Jul 13 2010, 09:11 PM

I got my UNIFI installed on saturday, 10/7/10... it took them 1 whole day as the system has not been configured for the HUAWEI GPON (according to them lah).. During their hectic configuration... I am wondering why.. can you believe it.. after entering all the setting & password.. they will click "restore to default" instead of "save setting" or "reboot".. blink.gif blink.gif

BTW, I enjoyed my UNIFI after 6pm of 10/7/10 till 12am 12/7/10... 12.01am 12/7/10 till now... my UNIFI is kaput.... VOIP phone ok. But IPTV & Internet... down big time... I called CS... they ask me to on-off, check cable.. bla...bla...bla... wait.... bla.. blaa....... still same thing...
mikoblackcat
post Jul 14 2010, 09:26 PM

Dang!!! after 24hrs... I called CS to followup why my UNIFI still down.. they say have to wait another 24hr...
I said.. OK.. If after another 24hrs still not up.. ask them to come to tapau back everything... pull back the Fiber Optic cable and patch back my wall!!!!!!!! TM Gone NUTS!!!!!!!

Even after 24hrs... nobody from TM called me to verify!!

This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Jul 14 2010, 09:27 PM
mikoblackcat
post Jul 19 2010, 04:40 PM

As for today... mu UNIFI is still down for 1 BLOODY WEEK!!!!!

I got call from TM asking me to reboot the equipment last friday but I wasn't at home. Today, I came back I rebooted the equipment as instructed.. to my horror.. the TM DLink now is officially down! The power linght remain "orange".

Called CS they ask me to wait again...
mikoblackcat
post Jul 19 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 19 2010, 04:46 PM)
Is your VOIP phone working?
Yupp.. my VOIP Phone is working.. only Internet and IPTV is down...
mikoblackcat
post Jul 19 2010, 10:14 PM

I am wondering if TM is going to replace the Dlink DIR-635 router to a better one that does not have issues. Mine still in "HANG" mode for the whole day and I am tempted to put it in the rubbish bin and pour petrol on it.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Calling CS, they will just read the script and ask you to perform whatever is written in the script. I dun blame them at all...

But UNIFI looks like going UNIF!@#ED vmad.gif vmad.gif ( sorry for the language... it's already down for 1 week bruder!!)

Anyone here managed to use your own router to replace the FUGLY DIR-635??
mikoblackcat
post Jul 20 2010, 05:25 PM

Ah.. finally.. they came today and replaced my DIR-615.... it work now... speed wise... have not done the test yet..
mikoblackcat
post Jul 21 2010, 11:43 PM

Guys..

Have you noticed that when there is a TNB blackout in your area, your phone will also go dead.. meaning that you may not be able to call out nor receive call... i experienced this...
mikoblackcat
post Jul 22 2010, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(*********** @ Jul 21 2010, 11:52 PM)
Haha ofcourse lah.
The Unifi phone needed the BTU (the unit that phone cable is plugged to).
If TNB blackout, BTU will also die due to no power.
When BTU die, phone, IPTV and internet also die. huhuhu

well..i think even if your btu n phone have UPS.. huhuhuhu

0.0697sec    0.63    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 PM