Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

darklight79
post May 19 2010, 03:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Meh.... 4th set of 100 pounders. Chicaman was at the corner doing cardio so didn't wanna bug him to help me take a vid. Ignore my extremely fair skin.

pedro
post May 19 2010, 04:16 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Impressive as always!
mikehuan
post May 19 2010, 04:21 PM

6,160 posts

4th set still going strong. amazing!
chicaman
post May 19 2010, 04:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

yea i saw you carry that, u asked a dude to help u record lol~

nice one!!
John91
post May 19 2010, 06:00 PM

1,193 posts

Looking bigger. Nice!
darklight79
post May 19 2010, 06:08 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ May 19 2010, 04:16 PM)
Impressive as always!
QUOTE(mikehuan @ May 19 2010, 04:21 PM)
4th set still going strong. amazing!
QUOTE(John91 @ May 19 2010, 06:00 PM)
Looking bigger. Nice!
Thanks guys. But disappointed. Those were the second heaviest db's. I wanted to hit the biggest pairs but failed. Terry and his friend think it was a matter of mind over matter. I was already freaked out by the size of the ones I was carrying. You could hear me saying that.

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 19 2010, 04:44 PM)
yea i saw you carry that, u asked a dude to help u record lol~

nice one!!
Lol, maybe cos no music that's why couldn't hit the biggest pair. Sigh....
TSReonLim83
post May 19 2010, 06:13 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 19 2010, 03:24 PM)
Meh.... 4th set of 100 pounders. Chicaman was at the corner doing cardio so didn't wanna bug him to help me take a vid. Ignore my extremely fair skin.

Doc, cant view with my phone, can pm the video id to me ah?
darklight79
post May 19 2010, 06:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 19 2010, 06:13 PM)
Doc, cant view with my phone, can pm the video id to me ah?
No, you didn't say please.
angrydog
post May 19 2010, 06:25 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Nice hat, doctor. Wear it next time we're there.
darklight79
post May 19 2010, 06:29 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ May 19 2010, 06:25 PM)
Nice hat, doctor.  Wear it next time we're there.
No, watch me wear a Santa hat if i can get one next week. LOL! Anyone who brings it for me next week, confirm I will wear it for the lift. Just one set mind you.
angrydog
post May 19 2010, 06:36 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

If you wear a Santa hat to the gym, I'm going to wear bunny ears.
mikehuan
post May 19 2010, 06:43 PM

6,160 posts

...wtf lol. pics please if you 2 do it!
-Dan
post May 19 2010, 07:07 PM

4,382 posts

Heh, noticed your vid on youtube yesterday. Nice lifting. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -Dan: May 19 2010, 07:08 PM
gtoforce
post May 19 2010, 07:18 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

damn 100lbs eh
my max incline was 54lbs
and thanks to your recommendation on volume + partial training, i managed to surpass most of plateaus by 2.5kg-5kg in a month
i know its slow but thanks doc
olkooi
post May 19 2010, 07:51 PM

1,017 posts

nice beanie...

100 pound is about 47 kg?
Cotton Diesel
post May 19 2010, 08:32 PM

428 posts

a long way for me to achieve that!! thanks for the inspiration mate!
chicaman
post May 19 2010, 10:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

ok good, darklight wears santa hat, angrydog wears bunny ears

if i see that next week, i gonna snap a pic and post here lol~ don wallop me
yeeck
post May 19 2010, 11:08 PM

3,577 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 19 2010, 06:08 PM)
Thanks guys. But disappointed. Those were the second heaviest db's. I wanted to hit the biggest pairs but failed. Terry and his friend think it was a matter of mind over matter. I was already freaked out by the size of the ones I was carrying. You could hear me saying that.
Lol, maybe cos no music that's why couldn't hit the biggest pair. Sigh....
No music??? I could hear Lady Gaga's Bad Romance in the background...LOL.
cheezzzz
post May 19 2010, 11:09 PM

610 posts

ive a question guys..

today i got an injury around neck area. it happened when i was doing a forced rep on my pull ups (negatives). i usually jump up the bar and slowly descend.. what happened during that rep was i jumped up,grabbed the bar and could feel i couldnt descend as slowly as my first few reps.. I kinda descended real fasst, landing was ok but that split second where I didnt have strength to descend slowly caused a sharp pain at the right side of my neck.

now it hurts whenever i twist my neck to look to the right. any advice on recovery..?

its ironic how I didnt hurt any other parts of my body..

This post has been edited by cheezzzz: May 19 2010, 11:21 PM
-Dan
post May 19 2010, 11:16 PM

4,382 posts

From what you've described, it sounds like a small strain. Heat will do it good, along with good ol' rest.

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:46 PM