127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

John91
post May 19 2010, 11:18 PM

1,193 posts

Your unit for gravitational acceleration is wrong, it should be meter per second per second. And it isn't possible cuz you are not in free fall (your hands are still grabbing the bar).
cheezzzz
post May 19 2010, 11:21 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 19 2010, 11:18 PM)
Your unit for gravitational acceleration is wrong, it should be meter per second per second. And it isn't possible cuz you are not in free fall (your hands are still grabbing the bar).
oh yeah wei. why the heck am i still studying engineering when i fail basic physics. neways leme correct that.
TSReonLim83
post May 19 2010, 11:22 PM

260 posts

john n dan, u guys should try up Tls fitness at sg chua, they have all this awesome set of Hammer Strength machines!
Trial is one day, but i manage to get free 2 pass from the consultant *cough*
I think i might be joining there, btw was told to go there by tineangles though! Thks buddy!

cheezzzz
post May 19 2010, 11:24 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 19 2010, 11:16 PM)
From what you've described, it sounds like a small strain. Heat will do it good, along with good ol' rest.
heat? not ice? hahaha. so for muscle strains its heat but bruises n all its ice?

neways, thanks dan! really appreciate the advice. im goin off for hols, definitely taking break!
chicaman
post May 19 2010, 11:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ May 19 2010, 11:24 PM)
heat? not ice? hahaha. so for muscle strains its heat but bruises n all its ice?

neways, thanks dan! really appreciate the advice. im goin off for hols, definitely taking break!
since u will be there for more than a week rite? rest this week, next week rawr again~ wait uni reopen we go terry's gym tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post May 19 2010, 11:28 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 19 2010, 11:18 PM)
well for the sake of arguement, he could b free falling if he let his grip off for a split second, therefore no frictional force tongue.gif
dunno wat tat would have done to the shoulder thou...
cheezzzz
post May 19 2010, 11:29 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 19 2010, 11:28 PM)
since u will be there for more than a week rite? rest this week, next week rawr again~ wait uni reopen we go terry's gym tongue.gif
ahahha cannnn. i tink u come w me iron gym easier hahaha.
TSReonLim83
post May 19 2010, 11:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ May 19 2010, 11:24 PM)

Swolen , ice
Sprain , heat. Gets the blood all in, n make sure give it a good stretch
John91
post May 20 2010, 12:20 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 20 2010, 12:28 AM)
well for the sake of arguement, he could b free falling if he let his grip off for a split second, therefore no frictional force  tongue.gif
dunno wat tat would have done to the shoulder thou...
hmm.gif So many engineering students here ke.
tineagle
post May 20 2010, 12:39 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
john n dan, u guys should try up Tls fitness at sg chua, they have all this awesome set of Hammer Strength machines!
Trial is one day, but i manage to get free 2 pass from the consultant *cough*
I think i might be joining there, btw was told to go there by tineangles though! Thks buddy!
no prob, thanks for directions to kaki gym.

The thing that i love most about TLS Fitness are their machines, complete in every way. They also have 2 free weight areas, one of which is really spacious.
The place isn't crowded even during peak time, and parking right outside their facility building is FREE.

definitely worth a look for anyone living around kajang.
theCrab
post May 20 2010, 12:41 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 19 2010, 03:24 PM)
Meh.... 4th set of 100 pounders. Chicaman was at the corner doing cardio so didn't wanna bug him to help me take a vid. Ignore my extremely fair skin.

you know,darky,i never expected some big guy like you could be this lean until you can see the cut
you always stay so lean or just after the training so your muscles bengkak effect?
rclxms.gif my respect

John91
post May 20 2010, 12:50 AM

1,193 posts

They have pay per entry there at TLC? I heard the membership is quite expensive. Kajang is rather far imo.
darklight79
post May 20 2010, 03:22 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ May 19 2010, 06:43 PM)
...wtf lol. pics please if you 2 do it!
That.... sounds wrong brother.

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 19 2010, 07:18 PM)
damn 100lbs eh
my max incline was 54lbs
and thanks to your recommendation on volume + partial training, i managed to surpass most of plateaus by 2.5kg-5kg in a month
i know its slow but thanks doc
Good to know that. Thank Terry, not me. =) But glad to have helped.

QUOTE(olkooi @ May 19 2010, 07:51 PM)
nice beanie...

100 pound is about 47 kg?
Lol why the f*** is everyone commenting on the beanie?? Thanks. I dunno, I just lift. Bigger dumbbells look nicer.

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ May 19 2010, 08:32 PM)
a long way for me to achieve that!! thanks for the inspiration mate!
Thanks bro.

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 19 2010, 10:48 PM)
ok good, darklight wears santa hat, angrydog wears bunny ears

if i see that next week, i gonna snap a pic and post here lol~ don wallop me
I'm serious, if anyone gets a Santa hat I'll f***ing wear it and lift. That's a promise. No kinky requests for shit like bra and panties pls.

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ May 19 2010, 11:09 PM)
ive a question guys..

today i got an injury around neck area. it happened when i was doing a forced rep on my pull ups (negatives). i usually jump up the bar and slowly descend.. what happened during that rep was i jumped up,grabbed the bar and could feel i couldnt descend as slowly as my first few reps.. I kinda descended real fasst, landing was ok but that split second where I didnt have strength to descend slowly caused a sharp pain at the right side of my neck.

now it hurts whenever i twist my neck to look to the right. any advice on recovery..?

its ironic how I didnt hurt any other parts of my body..
Train smart, wait till the next time you hit that bodypart and if the pain persists then you might want to get it checked further.

QUOTE(theCrab @ May 20 2010, 12:41 AM)
you know,darky,i never expected some big guy like you could be this lean until you can see the cut
you always stay so lean or just after the training so your muscles bengkak effect?
rclxms.gif my respect
Lol thanks bro... i dunno how the hell did you see them. My skin is way too fair. But yes I'm in the process of culking (losing bf% and gaining or at least maintaining muscle mass at the same time). Have done.... 5 sessions cardio already and if you can tell the difference then it's a motivation for me to continue those cardio sessions.

I learn from you people too.

This post has been edited by darklight79: May 20 2010, 03:24 AM
Cotton Diesel
post May 20 2010, 04:46 AM

428 posts

Agreed maybe your sprain neck is the same like when you are sleeping in a wrong position? will be ok in 1 or 2 days. just workout other muscle groups for the time being.
John91
post May 20 2010, 09:54 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 20 2010, 04:22 AM)
Have done.... 5 sessions cardio already and if you can tell the difference then it's a motivation for me to continue those cardio sessions.

Darklight.... does.... cardio!!!???? Lol.
gtoforce
post May 20 2010, 10:19 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 20 2010, 03:22 AM)
Good to know that. Thank Terry, not me. =) But glad to have helped.
saw terry's gym kat fb
besar gile mamat tu
and he's lean now
4 years ago last i saw him, he had double chin a bit
bulking period perhaps
where's ur pic in there la mr. wu?
hahaha
TSReonLim83
post May 20 2010, 10:40 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 20 2010, 03:22 AM)
Lol thanks bro... i dunno how the hell did you see them. My skin is way too fair. But yes I'm in the process of culking (losing bf% and gaining or at least maintaining muscle mass at the same time). Have done.... 5 sessions cardio already and if you can tell the difference then it's a motivation for me to continue those cardio sessions.

Please dont wreck the cardio machines...
they're expensive..
LOL

Added on May 20, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(John91 @ May 20 2010, 12:50 AM)
They have pay per entry there at TLC? I heard the membership is quite expensive. Kajang is rather far imo.
Per entry is RM60, gila.
feel like wanna slap that counter girl.
next week going to go there again.
i think im selling off my Kaki Gym membership and join TLS, LOL

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: May 20 2010, 10:41 AM
arekey
post May 20 2010, 05:15 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 20 2010, 10:54 AM)
Darklight.... does.... cardio!!!???? Lol.
You tot areobic?? smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 20 2010, 06:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Guys, I've been confused for a long time when it comes to counting calories (Since I just eat and care not of it during my bulking phase), so if I am to read a malaysian food label, which part of it would say calories?

All I see is energy for kj. And that's pretty much it. Whipping out a calculator to count isn't what I deem convenient. laugh.gif
Cotton Diesel
post May 20 2010, 06:22 PM

428 posts

Mates, any gyms near Seri Kembangan? Taman Equine?

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:12 PM