Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

pirateguy
post Dec 11 2009, 07:06 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
I managed to get the pictures of new dish and decoder...
all pictures are credit to BUDIEY.COM (http://www.budiey.com/astro-byond-high-definition-tv-pertama-dilancarkan/)

[attachmentid=1351130]
[attachmentid=1351131]

* CREDIT TO : BUDIEY.COM
[URL=i managed to get the pictures of new dish and decoder... all pictures are credit to BUDIEY.COM (http://www.budiey.com/astro-byond-high-definition-tv-pertama-dilancarkan/)]SOURCE[/URL]

Added on December 11, 2009, 6:54 pmwow... the dish look very greynish....

Added on December 11, 2009, 6:56 pm

Ok... Thanks for your explaination.....  notworthy.gif
I really appreciate it.....
That is the exact same unit that I saw at Astro today!
silbii
post Dec 11 2009, 07:21 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 11 2009, 04:36 PM)
there is such product. but it'll cost a bomb.
yupp...product exists, but dont think it's available in msia yet...

thats why i'm always a fan of digital coaxial...using long runs rg6 also can...all my sources are now in coaxial...dont think there's difference in quality if we wanna compare it to optical

MyDevil
post Dec 11 2009, 07:58 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Dec 11 2009, 07:04 PM)
Okay I called them.

They have 4 HDMI ports so no need splitter and you can connect up to 4 TV. According to them, HDMI wiring will be provided up to 20 feet. Extra 1 feet = RM 2.50.
Hard to believe the decoder got 4 HDMI ports.
The 20 feet wiring is the coaxial cable, not HDMI.
allenultra
post Dec 11 2009, 08:03 PM

9,027 posts

Now considering my option now as I dun subscribe to movie package (thus not able to enjoy HBO) and hardly watch National Geographic.

So extra RM20 a month for sport channel? ehm........
kobe24bryant
post Dec 11 2009, 08:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Dec 11 2009, 07:58 PM)
Hard to believe the decoder got 4 HDMI ports.
The 20 feet wiring is the coaxial cable, not HDMI.
That's what I thought. Becuase HDMI cables are impossible to be that cheap. : /

BTW, Devil, you subscribing? Can help me ask your technician who help you install? The Astro hotline half-past-six lah.
bryanyeo
post Dec 11 2009, 08:21 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 11 2009, 06:22 PM)
I'll take the picture but please bear in mind that my camera is not HD.
It has this audio output:

HDMI

SPDIF Coaxial

Stereo Red and White Composite output

Pls take notice that there is NO OPTICAL OUTPUT.
T.T i prefer optical output

btw, is coaxial cable be given?
SiriuslyCold
post Dec 11 2009, 08:30 PM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 11 2009, 05:39 PM)
i hope they lay their hands off these hd channels from censorship (referring to HBO)... else its a big waste... censored hd channels =__=
dream on.

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 11 2009, 05:50 PM)
p/s: I got a unit with me. Wanna see the video and pic? BEG. Muahahahaha.  brows.gif I'll post if I'm not lazy.
what is the manufacturer and model number please... need to check on Harmony support
ecam
post Dec 11 2009, 08:39 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 11 2009, 07:01 PM)
Is the 'Smart'card slotted all the way in or does it juts out like that?
Wat do u think?

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Dec 11 2009, 07:04 PM)
Okay I called them.

They have 4 HDMI ports so no need splitter and you can connect up to 4 TV. According to them, HDMI wiring will be provided up to 20 feet. Extra 1 feet = RM 2.50.
Oiyoo u sure u call them?

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 11 2009, 08:21 PM)
T.T i prefer optical output

btw, is coaxial cable be given?
Nope

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Dec 11 2009, 08:30 PM)
dream on.
what is the manufacturer and model number please... need to check on Harmony support
I don't think it got harmony support yet.
attentional
post Dec 11 2009, 08:41 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Dec 11 2009, 08:39 PM)
Wat do u think?
Oiyoo u sure u call them?
Nope
I don't think it got harmony support yet.
If he knows he don't need to ask la, what a douchebag. doh.gif
ecam
post Dec 11 2009, 08:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Dec 11 2009, 08:41 PM)
If he knows he don't need to ask la, what a douchebag.  doh.gif
Thank you, Captain Obvious
MyDevil
post Dec 11 2009, 08:48 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Dec 11 2009, 08:05 PM)
That's what I thought. Becuase HDMI cables are impossible to be that cheap. : /

BTW, Devil, you subscribing? Can help me ask your technician who help you install? The Astro hotline half-past-six lah.
Not subscribing yet....in the process of moving house. smile.gif
sg999
post Dec 11 2009, 08:53 PM

1,027 posts

sorry if you find the code reduces your viewing experience, but we will still have to put it there as part of the security measure. Thanks for understanding!
AjkR06
post Dec 11 2009, 08:53 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:53 PM)
sorry if you find the code reduces your viewing experience, but we will still have to put it there as part of the security measure. Thanks for understanding!
are u a person from astro? biggrin.gif
low98944
post Dec 11 2009, 09:19 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

rclxlh.gif sign0006.gif
Kain_Sicilian
post Dec 11 2009, 09:24 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Any1 know the pricing for new installation? And how much will the cheapest package cost? I bought a HDTV for a few months dy, surviving only on dloaded movies only, just waiting for Astro to launch thier HD service before I suscribe.
z3171600
post Dec 11 2009, 09:38 PM

534 posts

Oh no, gonna move into new place. Just passed by and it seems like the condo using centralised dish. Hope it does support B.yond without extensive upgrade needed.
kianwee
post Dec 11 2009, 09:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

If you are new to Astro and would like to get the new Astro B.yond Box and subsequently view the High-Definition channels, you will have to sign up for the current Astro standard definition packages while we process your application for Astro B.yond. In the meantime, you will receive a standard definition Astro decoder. Once the Astro B.yond Box is available, we will call you to arrange for an exchange.

So troublesome doh.gif Have to exchange even it's new.
daryl.k
post Dec 11 2009, 09:52 PM

467 posts

suddenly lost interest in this liao...my condo using centralised dish, quite sure its not byond cos it was ready more than 1 year ago...pretty sure management wont allow me to install my own dish

Reinstallation & recabling between next 18-24months...hrrmmmm...feeling so so blue...but will still give it a shot coming monday...will check with managements & see what can be done...

Blue blue blue.....
Ngto
post Dec 11 2009, 10:36 PM

4,350 posts

I called Astro, they said it is compulssory to take back the old decoder and dish and replace with new one. They said can't keep your old dish and decoder.
AjkR06
post Dec 11 2009, 10:50 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 11 2009, 10:36 PM)
I called Astro, they said it is compulssory to take back the old decoder and dish and replace with new one. They said can't keep your old dish and decoder.
i think you can keep your old decoder and dish... but need to pay RM80 to the installer that come to ur house....

129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM