126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

SSJBen
post Jan 10 2010, 06:34 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

lol... @netken any ADSL2+ modem can go way beyond 4mbps.
Don't worry.
wiraone
post Jan 10 2010, 06:38 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Yup, most latest modems will work just fine .. just that some could handle the line much better than the others .. I don't have any comparison info on this tho'.. just that the old Billion is working just fine for my 1Mbps line before and it works the same on the new one. I still have TMNet's riger in the box .. it worth nothing I guess .. have it as backup for now.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 10 2010, 06:38 PM
netken
post Jan 10 2010, 06:43 PM

1,298 posts

Hmmm... thanks guys..

cos when try with the technical guy with his own account and his own modem, can get 5MB

but when i use my account and old modem of 605EW i can only get like 2MB .. sounds like my account got problem?

my account is setup like last week ...

This post has been edited by netken: Jan 10 2010, 06:44 PM
SSJBen
post Jan 10 2010, 06:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Its your account.
Ask them to uncapped, press them if they give you the "whatever" attitude. You didn't pay the extra money for nothing.
netken
post Jan 10 2010, 07:01 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 10 2010, 06:51 PM)
Its your account.
Ask them to uncapped, press them if they give you the "whatever" attitude. You didn't pay the extra money for nothing.
thanks ben - i did just that ... flex.gif

i call 100 and this time they say its still capped at 2MB bla bla bla - hari ni cuti .. besok tengahari .. walao!

Last week and today, they told me my account is good already modem problem.

Then technical blame the modem today -walao ... lucky i didnt buy a new modem tonite.

siao siao siao - 3 areas to watch out to summarise by our bro's here.

1 - free modem if upgrading / modem compatibility.
2 - account uncapped.
3 - line / exchange test.

Its like playing the one-eye jack machine to strike all 3 categories correct, walao ... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by netken: Jan 10 2010, 07:01 PM
kaiserreich
post Jan 10 2010, 08:19 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

There's actually a difference between uncapped and a higher cap. Which uncap, would make them misunderstand that you are asking them to uncap your account, which is rather impossible, and why should you ask for an uncap if you paid for 4Mbps. I mean, if you paid for 4Mbps, then your account should be capped at 4Mbps.

On the other hand, asking for a higher cap, at the port, mind you, is what the past few pages of this thread is kinda discussing. Make sure you get your terms correct as the half wits on the other side can easily misunderstand what we are asking them to do.
bai1101
post Jan 11 2010, 09:15 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

ya i always use the easiest way to communicate with TM CS cause if u to complicated Term there sometimes miss understand wat u mean.

For ur account limitation just tell them ur speedtest result stuck at 2mbps while ur account is 4mbps. U tell capped/uncapped sometimes there really .... Only few of the CS have good support some is really worst. Some times i call 100 2 3 times if some noob CS take my call ==

pluginbaby
post Jan 11 2010, 10:06 AM

2,661 posts

after 5x of calling and complaining.. my 4mb was updated.. i asked them to cap it to 5mb but the 2nd lvl tech dept said it will only be given if the user didnt get the best effort level of speed..

lucky me, just checked my modem and it was capped to 5120.. but its true bout the ip range.. the 60.xx goes only about 1.5,2.0mb only where the 118.xx ip goes to 3.4-3.7mbps..

it dosent seem to max out isnt it eventhough capped to 5120..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jan 11 2010, 10:06 AM
soulquarianz
post Jan 11 2010, 10:55 AM

556 posts

congrats ! enjoy your download !
mugenz
post Jan 11 2010, 03:40 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jan 8 2010, 07:30 PM)
From SS2 here, my place is just right next to SeaPark.
I believe they do have the 4mbps port here, checked the availability.

Idiot contractor also came to check, but only problem was my phone line's quality, and his bastardic attitude.
Still feel like giving him a slap.
I wonder if I can do anything about my phone line like some of the guys mentioned.
i think we stay around the same place hahahaa

mine is nearer to the slope down to forum19 biggrin.gif
i guess urs @ Phui Chai skool?

Updatesss..
I called TMPoint, and i told them i went there CS say no port blah blah, the girl i spoke with on the phone she said she tried to go ask the technicians to go my place to check on the exchange point and ports,

one thing she said to me, "NO PORT DOESNT MEAN CANNOT INSTALL A NEW 4MB PORT for YOU". So finally she will tell her boss for me that my area dont have 4mbps port but got customer request for it so prolly can get them to install biggrin.gif

After 1 Week still got no feedback from her yet cry.gif
netken
post Jan 12 2010, 08:43 AM

1,298 posts

i also pening - call 100 ... they say its port not modem - told them i am using Aztech 605EW modem.

called again and they say prolly port but port already 5MB - i also confuse problem now is port or modem?

in the meantime, my modem still shows a connection of 1900 / 481 .. i.e. download / upload.

just so confuse - told the 100 to give me the new modem which they didnt in the first place.

Dozz
post Jan 12 2010, 09:18 AM

2,149 posts

After some time, they now configured my port to 8Mbps but user account still 4Mb. I got the satisfaction speed now.
SHOfrE3zE
post Jan 12 2010, 09:43 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

hi guys, i wanna ask. can i apply for 4mb/s if my SNR is 300+ & my line attenuation is 38?

the streamyx contractor who came to my house does not support me to apply to since my LA is quite high. the borderline is 40 right?
pluginbaby
post Jan 12 2010, 10:19 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 12 2010, 09:18 AM)
After some time, they now configured my port to 8Mbps but user account still 4Mb. I got the satisfaction speed now.
mine was capped to 5120.. but now its 4096 only.. getting only 60-70% speed T_T .. how did u managed to raise up to 8mbps? cool

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jan 12 2010, 09:43 AM)
hi guys, i wanna ask. can i apply for 4mb/s if my SNR is 300+ & my line attenuation is 38?

the streamyx contractor who came to my house does not support me to apply to since my LA is quite high. the borderline is 40 right?
ur attenuation is too high while ur snr was ok... but if u applied for 4mb.. ur snr will surely decrease and ur attenuation will increase.. thats y they didnt approve ur upgrade.. tried requesting for copper wire checking? oxidation perhaps occurred if old line.. a cleanup is free i guess, replacement would be rm60++ depending on the contractor.. i got mine replaced for free cuz my phoneline got no dialtone but dsl signal was still detected..
Beach_Boy
post Jan 12 2010, 10:53 AM

:D
8,456 posts

300+?!

the higher SNR reading i saw is only about 40-50dB
Dozz
post Jan 12 2010, 11:02 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 12 2010, 10:19 AM)
mine was capped to 5120.. but now its 4096 only.. getting only 60-70% speed T_T .. how did u managed to raise up to 8mbps? cool
I was having slow connection and not happy with the speed, at first they configured to 5Mb but the speed was not consistent... i call up again and ask whether they can cap it higher or not. i was lucky to spoke with one of the helpful technician in level 2.. i request for 6mb but he cap me to 8mb instead.
pluginbaby
post Jan 12 2010, 11:11 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 12 2010, 11:02 AM)
I was having slow connection and not happy with the speed, at first they configured to 5Mb but the speed was not consistent... i call up again and ask whether they can cap it higher or not. i was lucky to spoke with one of the helpful technician in level 2.. i request for 6mb but he cap me to 8mb instead.
i was just upgraded yesterday.. should i wait a while before complaining or just instantly? im planning to wait max 1 week b4 i called them back..

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Jan 12 2010, 10:53 AM)
300+?!

the higher SNR reading i saw is only about 40-50dB
maybe he means 30++.. 300++ was out of the range i guess..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jan 12 2010, 11:17 AM
Dozz
post Jan 12 2010, 11:14 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 12 2010, 11:11 AM)
i was just upgraded yesterday.. should i wait a while before complaining or just instantly? im planning to wait max 1 week b4 i called them back..
maybe he means 30++.. 300++ was out of the range i guess..
Yeah, just wait for a while and see how your speed first.
pluginbaby
post Jan 12 2010, 11:17 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 12 2010, 11:14 AM)
Yeah, just wait for a while and see how your speed first.
and i was wondering.. is there a difference between the BM and English option during the 100 call? i usually called and picked the BM language.. if i were to call and chose english, would the tech be speaking in english too? i know this sounds silly.. but maybe an english speaking operator and 2nd level tech has better common sense and knowledge bout what they are doing.. some of them which i spoke were obviously 70% lazy and lost T_T
Dozz
post Jan 12 2010, 11:24 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 12 2010, 11:17 AM)
and i was wondering.. is there a difference between the BM and English option during the 100 call? i usually called and picked the BM language.. if i were to call and chose english, would the tech be speaking in english too? i know this sounds silly.. but maybe an english speaking operator and 2nd level tech has better common sense and knowledge bout what they are doing.. some of them which i spoke were obviously 70% lazy and lost T_T
Not too sure about this but when you press BM from the option, once you get to the agent... you can speak english too if you want.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:00 AM