whenever i'm trying to brake when i'm on 80-100km/h, my steering will kinda be vibrating.. whenever i go 120-140km/h, the steering vibrates even worst..
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Nov 4 2009, 05:17 AM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL |
i got my persona around late May, a m-line..a problem i found out when i drive my persona for the past week..
whenever i'm trying to brake when i'm on 80-100km/h, my steering will kinda be vibrating.. whenever i go 120-140km/h, the steering vibrates even worst.. |
Nov 4 2009, 07:43 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 4 2009, 12:18 AM) last saturday, me and my GF, decided to go to Honda showroom, wanna test drive City, bcoz i wanna change the car. At last, some positive feedback from a fellow forumer. I presume your ride is less than 2 yrs. old. Maybe probs has not crop-up. Other than the pressed metal body parts of the Person A (which I feels is very sturdy, in fact more sturdy than some Korean & Japanese makes) I can't say so for the trim & electrical components. Then again, what do you expect from a 50K plus ride. with bigger luggage , bout 500liter space, one thing disappoint me, the cabin space, my shoulder almost touch with side driver, felt like driving kelisa. so far, i use persona, i'm very happy with this car performance for long distance/highway road.for city driving, better not using this car.cornering superb and stable, tried at bukit putus/muadzam/mersing road. nvm, after 5 year, i'll change the another car. Please remember, the Person A is the sum of all component supplied by a majority of local content/components suppliers & assembled by Proton. If it's anything crappy, it is crappy suppliers. I have a QC friend in Perodua, & he says that because the demand for a certain hatchback is so great & the no.of vehicles pump out is so huge, there is no way they can physically check all the rides. Same with Proton, if you are lucky you get good ones otherwise that's your luck. I feel that Proton has improved considerably since the Wira & Iswara days (Wira rusting roof, Iswara rusting doors & huge fitment gaps of body parts - have you notice owners taping the rusted holes on their rides? Pathetic! Smell of corruption within Proton those days(paying for poor quality components at high prices) Hope they have finally shaped up since that Datuk Syed Zainal guy took over. Otherwise, we will have MACC to check them. PERSON A. CHEAP & GOOD, NO WAY! PROTON - Always difficult to strike a balance between pricing & quality. Personarians. Be more tolerant/forgiving. Otherwise............................. |
Nov 4 2009, 07:44 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(lhy88 @ Nov 4 2009, 05:17 AM) i got my persona around late May, a m-line..a problem i found out when i drive my persona for the past week.. disc brake warp.....do you wash your car after driving/still hot???..if yes then this is the problem to the warp disc brake as when the disc brake is hot,you wash your car and the water drips into the brake area causes it to warp....or have you ever slow down when approaching a big pool of water???....go trough the water during heavy rain will also cause the disc to warp worst still, if you use the brake more...whenever i'm trying to brake when i'm on 80-100km/h, my steering will kinda be vibrating.. whenever i go 120-140km/h, the steering vibrates even worst.. -avoid washing the car right after driving..let the disc brake to cool down at least 4-5hours or morning is the best -avoid going through a pool of water -splashes from other vehicle that go trough the water will also cause ur disc to warp because sometimes the splash is so high that will cause the water to hit your car... -try to get claim from SC....just say the steering vibrate when braking... |
Nov 4 2009, 07:53 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hey fellow personarians,
juz a quick question anyone has changed their front bumper from stock to Gen2 CPS? how much it cost to install and paint? thnx |
Nov 4 2009, 08:38 AM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(rckh @ Nov 3 2009, 09:17 PM) Well,I suppose many Persona owners are just as unhappy as you. But what can beggars do.They can't be choosy. If I have the $, I would have opted for something less problematic (please bear in mind there is no such thing as the "perfect ride"). Furthermore, if I know the problems existed thru' this thread and still buy this ride, I would be a greater sucker than this ride that sucks. Yes. Nicely written. Hope others understand also. Anyways, like u said, its all about the budget. Like me, i would go for a much better car, much better house, life etc etc.... Was targeting Civic, Accord, City and a used 3 series BMW. Test driven them....love em. But no.....why? Budget. I knew about the problems that comes with Persona. Yet i am ready to face it. Well, at least its 10 times way better than my Ex 2006 model MyVi auto in terms of interior plastic fittings and QC, suspension etc etc.... Some more less same priced. WTF.Anyway, I hope anyone who gives feedback could indicate exactly the the age of their rides. At least, for those without those problems can be fore-warned. The reason I participate in this forum is first & foremost to know more about my ride & solving the problems that come with it. But like I have mentioned before, I knew the above mentioned existed but still I bought it. Reason is it is the only ride I like & that can suit my budget. At least you grasp the most fundamental point that you only get what you pay Cheers. (try not to make this thread so repetitive & depressing) P.S. Wonder if that Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir guy reads all this? Who is willing to be the first disgruntled Persona to bash their ride in front of this guy in protest? Anyone? Added on November 4, 2009, 8:42 ambtw, how does one solve the problem of the fuel lid touching / scratching the car body when fully opened? I find it annoying and figured if anyone modded anything to it to stop it from touching the body. I did my DIY by cutting and adding a piece of soft rubber wedged in between and secured by cable ties so as to limit its opening. Anyone else? AND How to solve the rubber squeaking sound at the door seals? Because it squeaks when the car moves up and down the car park ramps. I did it by spraying WD40 and it solved it but only temporarily. Tried it armor oil too but it too also temporary only. Anyone else? This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Nov 4 2009, 08:44 AM |
Nov 4 2009, 09:16 AM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 4 2009, 12:18 AM) last saturday, me and my GF, decided to go to Honda showroom, wanna test drive City, bcoz i wanna change the car. NHC NVH is pretty bad despite the engine revv are much more lower..Sprint from standstill to 100kmh takes about 11.5secs flat..the best thing i like NHC is FC meter show 14.8km/1L constantly driving at 100-110kmh.with bigger luggage , bout 500liter space, one thing disappoint me, the cabin space, my shoulder almost touch with side driver, felt like driving kelisa. so far, i use persona, i'm very happy with this car performance for long distance/highway road.for city driving, better not using this car.cornering superb and stable, tried at bukit putus/muadzam/mersing road. nvm, after 5 year, i'll change the another car. However, it was sold after few months down the road, not even 1year of ownership This post has been edited by ralf: Nov 4 2009, 09:17 AM |
Nov 4 2009, 09:23 AM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ralf @ Nov 4 2009, 09:16 AM) NHC NVH is pretty bad despite the engine revv are much more lower..Sprint from standstill to 100kmh takes about 11.5secs flat..the best thing i like NHC is FC meter show 14.8km/1L constantly driving at 100-110kmh. You bought a NHC and then sold it back after using less than one year ? I would say in term of NVH,Persona did a little better compared to NHC.When it comes to engine smoothness ,it still Honda has the advantage. However, it was sold after few months down the road, not even 1year of ownership |
Nov 4 2009, 09:31 AM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 4 2009, 09:23 AM) You bought a NHC and then sold it back after using less than one year ? I would say in term of NVH,Persona did a little better compared to NHC.When it comes to engine smoothness ,it still Honda has the advantage. H Engine and gearbox smoothness is above average, so for braking...thumbs! |
Nov 4 2009, 09:56 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 3 2009, 11:44 PM) agree with your point, if i have enough money i would never considered buying our beloved national car. hopefully this new car won't increase my blood pressure haha. I use 3M Crystaline 70 for my whole car. It's good. Really can feel the difference and it's worthwhile me paying rm1800 for it. I think Eco-tint should be ok. See many cars using it, even beemers use it. So should be good.I'm going to tint my car, plan to go for eco-tint, anyone using eco-tint for their persona here ? Anyone complaint all these problem to proton directly ? what's their feedback ? or perhaps should we write a petition to demand proton solve all these problems ? |
Nov 4 2009, 10:08 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 4 2009, 11:16 AM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
We have seen a lot of Campro engines having Bolt on Turbo. I noticed most of the Bolt On Turbo (BOT) is on earlier Campro engines and Campro CPS engines.
So what about Campro IAFM engines? |
Nov 4 2009, 11:36 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 4 2009, 11:16 AM) We have seen a lot of Campro engines having Bolt on Turbo. I noticed most of the Bolt On Turbo (BOT) is on earlier Campro engines and Campro CPS engines. maybe can just take out the IAFM module and install a BOT like any other Campro engine.So what about Campro IAFM engines? There's a seller in garage sales selling a "mini turbo". anyone here tried that? Mind to share experience? It's claiming can improve pick up and lower FC... |
Nov 4 2009, 11:55 AM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(batwing @ Nov 4 2009, 07:53 AM) hey fellow personarians, nop..juz a quick question anyone has changed their front bumper from stock to Gen2 CPS? how much it cost to install and paint? thnx my advice is don't change it yet.. wait until feb next year.. then u have new idea on hw to change ur persona bumper |
Nov 4 2009, 12:04 PM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 4 2009, 11:16 AM) We have seen a lot of Campro engines having Bolt on Turbo. I noticed most of the Bolt On Turbo (BOT) is on earlier Campro engines and Campro CPS engines. 1st batch Persona is without IAFM....feel like BOTing my car in the future...... So what about Campro IAFM engines? |
Nov 4 2009, 12:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Nov 4 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 4 2009, 08:38 AM) AND How to solve the rubber squeaking sound at the door seals? Because it squeaks when the car moves up and down the car park ramps. I did it by spraying WD40 and it solved it but only temporarily. Tried it armor oil too but it too also temporary only. Anyone else? |
Nov 4 2009, 02:18 PM
550 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
need helps.. my car after half year.. feel very weird.. when i start my engine.. i feel strong vibration at engine and also can feel it from inside. this thing occur when i change the IAFM....the vibration vibrate my perfume water also.. can see the water moving.. how to settle it leh?
Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 02:18 PM) need helps.. my car after half year.. feel very weird.. when i start my engine.. i feel strong vibration at engine and also can feel it from inside. this thing occur when i change the IAFM....the vibration vibrate my perfume water also.. can see the water moving.. how to settle it leh? engine mounting problem???...get it replace if its faulty...but how long is your car??? |
Nov 4 2009, 02:25 PM
550 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM) wat is engine mounting??/ my car only 8 months.. at first i thought is RON 95 problem... so i try ROn 97 and Vpower.... the vibration is still there... so frustrated with the service center... the worker there say... every persona also vibrate... i really wan *** he already.. |
Nov 4 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 02:25 PM) wat is engine mounting??/ my car only 8 months.. at first i thought is RON 95 problem... so i try ROn 97 and Vpower.... the vibration is still there... so frustrated with the service center... the worker there say... every persona also vibrate... i really wan *** he already.. screws that hold the engine....after time, it will wear out and needs replacement.....so every persona vibrate???...my car allright... well does the steering vibrate strongly when idle??....but i think is the engine mounting..la..must get it replace....maybe its faulty |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:46 AM |