◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

roiss
post Sep 30 2009, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Sep 30 2009, 09:20 AM)
this is good man.....huuu.. TQ VM

emmm but i do agreed dARKaNGEl, garmin on A900 is slow, PAPAGO is better & smooth smile.gif
hehe.. any idea how to add RAM on LAKATOO (haha noob Q)

Will try to install PAPAGO later.. laugh.gif Have you tried it?
Xefron
post Sep 30 2009, 09:55 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 09:51 AM)
Will try to install PAPAGO later..  laugh.gif  Have you tried it?
please do provide the guide later.i am not familiar with PAPAGO
half_lif3
post Sep 30 2009, 10:52 AM

498 posts

Engine Oil:
1. Mobil 1 (0w40) fully-synthetic - loong2020
2. Shell Helix (10w40) fully-syn - half_lif3

Mileage
1. november 27th 2007 - now 39811km
2. october 23th 2008 - now 24000km
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 30 2009, 10:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 30 2009, 09:55 AM)
please do provide the guide later.i am not familiar with PAPAGO
ahh...
i hv to paid to install those to software..
damn it.. mad.gif
u lah so lewat to tell.... hahaha...

however, already spread ur guidance already... huuuuu
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 01:08 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM)
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
yea...left around 40-50%...then gatal go try new brake pad... laugh.gif ...what about you???...still on ferodo??
mamata
post Sep 30 2009, 01:30 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

damn ,just spent 500 on 15 k service

179 for shit ass package

300 + for chaging bendix pad ,skimming disk bracke ,bleeding
stupid plotong
anger release
hehe
on sunday when i ask them to do minor service , they show me the bolt on the disc is loosen up ,maybe the guy before tight it too much so it loose n they change it for 25 buck for a bolt
haizz

amirsubhi
post Sep 30 2009, 01:38 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

successfully running Garmin Mobile XT to MyNavi A800 aka Lookato A800

still got some bugs...now was trying to make it autorun garmin when click the navigation
2fast2furious
post Sep 30 2009, 02:05 PM

32 posts

can anyone advice what size of the front speaker at the door for persona? ASAP...

Eyeing on a pair of Infinity Reference component set.... drool.gif

The one i saw only comes in 5 inch.

And if its too small, can it be fitted by using circular wood panelling?

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 30 2009, 02:19 PM
ralf
post Sep 30 2009, 02:20 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 30 2009, 01:08 PM)
yea...left around 40-50%...then gatal go try new brake pad... laugh.gif ...what about you???...still on ferodo??
you poisoned me pulak...wail till 40k km service, i will replace the brake pad. rolleyes.gif

mine still on Bendix ct general titanium stripe, FeRoDo ZeRo throw away dee not even 10k km usage

Added on September 30, 2009, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 30 2009, 08:44 AM)
Sounds just like me. I also love changing my pads... to try.

Added on September 30, 2009, 8:49 am
I know exactly how u feel. In my case, it was by my part time maid and it was on my black MyVi (my ex car). I came back from travelling and remembering it was dirty...and suddenly it was sparkling clean.

Check check.... upon close up, to my ABSOLUTE HORROR, swirl marks to my perfectly mirror finish all around the car. I feel like f***ing her already. I really wondered what she used to wash till like that....

Based on my experience, do not and i repeat again......DO NOT USE any SCRATCH REMOVERS stuffs. It will cause your perfectly fine mirror finish to become "hazy". Just apply WAX. If it is still visible, wax it several times.
hehe, me too..i like changing tyre and brake pad biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Sep 30 2009, 02:23 PM
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 02:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 02:20 PM)
you poisoned me pulak...wail till 40k km service, i will replace the brake pad. rolleyes.gif
lol...mana ada... laugh.gif .....but formula 600'c cold noisy...but does it job very well... brows.gif ...
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 30 2009, 07:31 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

i also paid to get the garmin and papago installed.
haiya, so late only post the steps to install it. nvm la, still think very worth it rather than buying a new gps device.
ruztynail
post Sep 30 2009, 09:15 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Sep 30 2009, 01:38 PM)
successfully running Garmin Mobile XT to MyNavi A800 aka Lookato A800

still got some bugs...now was trying to make it autorun garmin when click the navigation
good job u guys!!! i am waiting for yr results!!! haha finally some forumner is happy to share with us!!!
cktang
post Oct 1 2009, 01:09 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Sep 30 2009, 01:18 AM)
Steps to install:  laugh.gif

Before proceeding, make a backup of the original navigation software by copying a folder named 'Guider' under the SD card root.

1. Download GMXT from http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IPEP11SI

2. Download CEDESKTOP from http://rapidshare.com/files/37224775/ceDesktop.exe

3. Extract the downloaded GMXT. Goto \...\Garmin\Apps\WM\. Look for QueBmp240.dll and rename it to QueBmp240_orig.dll. Then look for QueBmp320.dll and rename it to QueBmp240.all.

3. Copy the folder named 'Garmin' to SD card.

4. Rename the downloaded CEDESKTOP to dp_Guider and replace it with the original one under the 'Guider' folder.

5. Reset the device by switching the ON/OFF button.

6. After resetting, tap on the navigation icon. The Windows will be started and then hidden. Tap once again and you will see a Windows CE interface.

7. Now, execute  'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' and look for the Card ID. Use the ID to generate unlock code. Create a notepad file and name it SW.UNL. Copy this file to Garmin folder.

8. Copy your GMAPSUPP.img file to the Garmin folder.  Done.  rclxm9.gif
Happy Journey!
Some knowns bugs:  icon_question.gif

1. Settings of Garmin will restore to default after resetting. (Right now I only leave it in Standby mode to prevent this)
2. Volume of the device will increase after configuring the backlight in Garmin. (Uncheck all the checkboxes regarding to backlight setting. Use the original setting of the unit.)
3. The taskbar of Windows CE cannot be shown properly..  hmm.gif
Hi, where to get the GMAPSUPP.img file, is it need to be download separately? is it a very big file?
roiss
post Oct 1 2009, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(cktang @ Oct 1 2009, 01:09 AM)
Hi, where to get the GMAPSUPP.img file, is it need to be download separately? is it a very big file?
You can get it from http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=893

It's free!

Added on October 1, 2009, 4:57 pmAny idea how to hard reset the unit huh? I modified the registry and now it cannot be turned off by pressing the button... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Oct 1 2009, 04:57 PM
heavencloud
post Oct 1 2009, 05:50 PM

346 posts

wah, changing brake pads like changing underwear blink.gif
amirsubhi
post Oct 1 2009, 06:02 PM

1,472 posts

well as for gps by looking at the video of other using a1000 and a900

they are using SD Unlock program[which usually for mio] where it make 2nd interface when pressing the navigation button..which inside mainly u can put any application as long as Windows CE 5 apps..that y they can provide papago x2 and garmin also with original gps

nyway instead of running 'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' try run Garmin.exe at \Storage Card\Garmin\RunGMXT\Garmin.exe

this will hide the taskbar nicely...
Molotov Cocktail
post Oct 1 2009, 07:04 PM

371 posts

hi pesonarians here, i just recieved my black manual m-line persona this week, so far dont notice much problem just the breathing sound from the aircond, i wanna ask here, is it the immobilizer alone enough for my car security or if i need a steering and pedal lock, what brand is reliable? i've read that the h line got Captor security system, can i install on mmy m line and how much it costs?
roiss
post Oct 1 2009, 08:10 PM

Can someone please export the registry of Lokatoo A900 and post it here? Mine has corrupted. doh.gif Thank you!
amirsubhi
post Oct 1 2009, 08:13 PM

1,472 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 1 2009, 08:10 PM)
Can someone please export the registry of Lokatoo A900 and post it here? Mine has corrupted.  doh.gif  Thank you!
i have the a800 only...if u want
roiss
post Oct 1 2009, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Oct 1 2009, 06:02 PM)
well as for gps by looking at the video of other using a1000 and a900

they are using SD Unlock program[which usually for mio] where it make 2nd interface when pressing the navigation button..which inside mainly u can put any application as long as Windows CE 5 apps..that y they can provide papago x2 and garmin also with original gps
nyway instead of running  'SD card\Garmin\Apps\WM\Que.exe' try run Garmin.exe at \Storage Card\Garmin\RunGMXT\Garmin.exe

this will hide the taskbar nicely...
My device cannot be turned off by pressing the button on top after unlocking.. Beware!

Can anyone please make a registry backup of your A900 and send it to me? Urgent! Thanks!

This post has been edited by roiss: Oct 1 2009, 08:20 PM

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.4081sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:59 AM