Dang.
Pumped in Esso RON95 today........the knocking sound is soo annoying everytime I do D-3 fast shifting.
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Sep 28 2009, 02:02 AM
4,893 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Dang.
Pumped in Esso RON95 today........the knocking sound is soo annoying everytime I do D-3 fast shifting. |
Sep 28 2009, 07:17 AM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:55 PM) could be the window not properly fitted on the power window frame.....better do it quickly afraid it might drop.... They've tighten the screws that day, but the problem still persists. I don't know if it's a good idea to ask them to take it all apart and put together again. Maybe that will solve the rattle. |
Sep 28 2009, 09:48 AM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
Sep 28 2009, 10:12 AM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
Sep 28 2009, 11:23 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Going to get my Persona (Auto) for 1K service at Jln 227 SC, just wonders anything i should aware b4 heading?? As i heard some would advice get our own Engine Oil, any recommended Engine oil for first 1K service?
Semi-syn as was told to get , but which brand better? 10W-40 or 15W-50 ?? Thanks in advance for your advice! |
Sep 28 2009, 12:15 PM
32 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I used Shell HX7 semi syn. light oil....nice. make sure they dun overfill.... they love doing overfill.......and NO ur engine does not need a full 4L. its overfilled with 4L of oil
Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 28 2009, 12:15 PM) I used Shell HX7 semi syn. light oil....nice. make sure they dun overfill.... they love doing overfill.......and NO ur engine does not need a full 4L. its overfilled with 4L of oil how much do you get it? does it improve the performance overall? U means should told them not to fill till 4Littre of oil? |
Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM
99 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Can anyone tell me the latest Price for All persona Model Please?
Thanks |
Sep 28 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(stanley984 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM) how much do you get it? does it improve the performance overall? U means should told them not to fill till 4Littre of oil? Shell HX7 i got it for RM98.00Lighter oils are always better resulting in better performance. During my first service i was shocked to see the mech poured the whole 4L into the engine. He told me that it requires whole 4L. End of the day i checked the engine oil level after its parked for a long time, meaning all oils are down into the pan... i was shocked to find that the level was well above the MAX mark. I drove to the nearest mechanic shop to have it drained.......SUCH A WASTE. Perodua SC all also the same. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Guys, i am sick of the spongy brake..heavy pedal plus soft feel...it reminds me of 80's Citroen continental.
Sep 28 2009, 03:03 PM
679 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Sep 28 2009, 03:10 PM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM) My car, on the passenger side front door, if you are closing the door, can hear the window glass rattle a bit when it is fully up. went to eon, but they say dunno how to solve. i diy, by putting something inside the upper rubber that holds the window together when closed, and so far, the rattle has been reduced. but not a permanent solution. any of you experiencing the same problem? any permanent solution? Will be trying PESC tomorrow. Hopefully they can solve that prob for me. Stoopid EON. Any advice? |
Sep 28 2009, 03:32 PM
2,954 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
yesterday I went to refill petrol at one of the shell station ..
I accidently pump V-power, I didn't notice it was V-power .. The car suddenly become very responsive, so powerful and better pick up, Then I can feel the different of petrol 97 and v-power (for me 95 kinda underpower ) when I check again the receipt only then I reliaze it was V-power that I've refilled. |
Sep 28 2009, 03:43 PM
1,133 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(stanley984 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM) how much do you get it? does it improve the performance overall? U means should told them not to fill till 4Littre of oil? Telling them is pointless as they'd do it anyway.Best is you'd pour out 300ml of the oil an give the rest to the SC. Do trust the devil but don't trust SC. And don't forget to reject the magnet thingy on your 1st service , that'll set you back RM68.00! http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89017 Scammers!! Added on September 28, 2009, 3:48 pm QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 28 2009, 03:32 PM) yesterday I went to refill petrol at one of the shell station .. Wahhhh Like that I also must try leh!!I accidently pump V-power, I didn't notice it was V-power .. The car suddenly become very responsive, so powerful and better pick up, Then I can feel the different of petrol 97 and v-power (for me 95 kinda underpower ) when I check again the receipt only then I reliaze it was V-power that I've refilled. This post has been edited by ipohmali70: Sep 28 2009, 03:48 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 04:07 PM
btw, what is Persona's stock exhaust inner pipe size????
Sep 28 2009, 05:51 PM
346 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: On the Heavenly Cloud |
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 27 2009, 01:24 PM) should be, according to the sc mechanic. Unless they solve it for the incoming 2010 model QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 AM) Dang. mine when i used esso/mobil ron95, the engine was quieter but no power wor Pumped in Esso RON95 today........the knocking sound is soo annoying everytime I do D-3 fast shifting. QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM) Guys, i am sick of the spongy brake..heavy pedal plus soft feel...it reminds me of 80's Citroen continental. by default all persona's brake are made spongy right? Can adjust like hard as saga blm brake (instant grip even lightly pressing the pedal)? in my opinion, i prefer the current brake setup. Persona is a heavy car. Weight distribution during braking pretty much messed up. If the brake system were designed like saga blm, for sure lots of persona would kiss other car butt |
Sep 28 2009, 06:05 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
well....the braking is spongy..but after i change to formula imp 600'c...the brake became harder and i do adjust the rear brake drums to fewer click, and now, everytime i brake the car the whole car macam sangat makan until the car's front part nose go forward when i apply the brake hard
Sep 28 2009, 11:14 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Item(s):
According to priority: 1. Original Front Speakers for gen2 2. Original Fog Lamps for gen2 3. Original CD Player for gen2 *i think Persona parts also can be use in gen2, needs to rectify this* . Package includes: Offer me with installation or not. Price: Depends on several factors, just offer me. Warranty: at least 3 days warranty to test it. Dealing method: C.O.D. Cash. Location of seller: Around KL / Bangi / Ampang. Contact method/details: PM me. oh btw, you can use this template: QUOTE item: Original Front Speakers for gen2 / Original Fog Lamps for gen2 / Original CD Player for gen2 condition: ..... installation: yes / no age: ..... location: ..... expected price: RM ..... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1177108&hl= |
Sep 29 2009, 10:20 AM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 28 2009, 05:51 PM) should be, according to the sc mechanic. Unless they solve it for the incoming 2010 model blm brake also spongy bos...my bro's atos damn makan...tekan 1mm of the brake pedal also can brake d...mine when i used esso/mobil ron95, the engine was quieter but no power wor by default all persona's brake are made spongy right? Can adjust like hard as saga blm brake (instant grip even lightly pressing the pedal)? in my opinion, i prefer the current brake setup. Persona is a heavy car. Weight distribution during braking pretty much messed up. If the brake system were designed like saga blm, for sure lots of persona would kiss other car butt blm brake can press until the floor 1... |
Sep 29 2009, 10:25 AM
346 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: On the Heavenly Cloud |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec